$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,400 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1400)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1400 out of 1400
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Carmen smallwood
Richmond, va
Jul 5, 2014

Never back again

I spent 3 hours looking for the best hotel to had a great vacations with my daughter and the only what I had booking here was the ubication. Was no cheap because when we arrived they charge me 110 dls more. The room was no like the picture and they sent us to different area "low categories" I asked why and they answered: because you booked with cheap.... Great. The kid was no free.... What was free???? No breakfast. No shuttle to universal, just magic kingdom, so is no "to the parks". So, about all my comments I don't think I will book again here, they tell me call and complain, but I'm pretty sure it will be just waste if time., should I need do it?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

I spent 3 hours looking for the best hotel to had a great vacations with my daughter and the only what I had booking here was the ubication. Was no cheap because when we arrived they charge me 110 dls more. The room was no like the picture and they sent us to different area "low categories" I asked why and they answered: because you booked with cheap.... Great. The kid was no free.... What was free???? No breakfast. No shuttle to universal, just magic kingdom, so is no "to the parks". So, about all my comments I don't think I will book again here, they tell me call and complain, but I'm pretty sure it will be just waste if time., should I need do it?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alli O
By, New York
Jul 5, 2014

Good experience!

The room service was so so. No complimentary breakfast. But for the price, it was perfect! Across from downtown Disney, big and nice looking hotel, clean, courteous staff. If stay again without hesitatiion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauline M.
new york. ny
Jun 24, 2014

convenient

stayed here a couple times already, and will most likely do so again in my future visits to Orlando. conveniently close to Downtown Disney (we always just walk there from the hotel), and convenient free shuttles to and from the Disney parks, so if you don't have a rental car, it's totally okay, and the regular buses are right outside the hotel too if you want to go to other places besides Disney. rooms are clean, amenities are good especially the pool, staff are always friendly and helpful. could probably use more self-parking spots though, especially when busy. but overall, always have a positive experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Catherine007
Palm Harbor , Fl
Jun 22, 2014

Family getaway

I fell at Downtown Disney parking lot on 6/20 at 9 :50 pm. The staff at this hotel Johanna ,Thomas and Johnny. These three individuals treated me better than Disney . I never fall and my daughter fell on me. It was dark and the sidewalk was uneven. I broke my left ankle , scraped my hands and knee. I have many witnesses, who helped get us up.I will write a letter to Wyndham hotel on these three employees. I will definitely come back to see them .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

I will drive my car next time. I took the bus stop B. The walk on a dark side walk. Is where I fell and broke my ankle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JudgeDee2
Apollo Beach, Fl
Jun 20, 2014

Great location

Great location...you can walk to downtown Disney, which has lots of stuff to do. They provide transportation to the theme parks and don't charge for self parking. Overall, it is a great value for the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Benihana's right across the street in the Hilton.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dsimp
lake city florida
Jun 18, 2014

nice hotel next to downtown disney

This hotel had a mix of ups and downs. Nice location, staff, and pool. The room was just ok and closer to what you would get from a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pfannebecker family
Ankeny, Iowa
Jun 18, 2014

Great location, good stay.

My wife, my 4 year old son, and I stayed here for 5 nights. The location is great, the shuttle service convenient, and the staff helpful. The rooms are a little dated but were pretty clean. The bed was not very comfortable, but we were so tired after being at the parks it wasn't that big of a deal. We would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supportive Sister
San Francisco
Jun 11, 2014

vacation treat for my sister with cancer

The staff was unnfriendly and room supplies was inadequate service at restaurant was slow. Too noisy at our next door room. Elevators too small .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Younes Taghzout
St Petersburg Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Room experience

The room was dirty, noisy, not worth the money I've spent. I can provide pictures of the dirty towel upon arrival that got missed by the housekeeper. The Tiles in the bathroom had mold, the toilet was dirty, the room is by the receiving area with large trucks. I guest they figure since it is a prepaid room , they can dump the worst dirty room to their guests. I will not recommend this hotel to no one. You can call me for more details. Bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesfromnj
new jersey
Jun 6, 2014

Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was heated and had a great childrens area . The hot tub was a plus as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful..My only regret was that I didnt rent a car . No shuttle to Seaworld, No shuttle to and from airport , and we also took cabs to restaurants that werent located in downtown disney.I could have rented a car for half the money I spent in cab fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search