$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 29, 2015 Check-out: Jan 30, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,459 reviews
awesome time

Had an amazing time and great location. My boyfriend loved his 1st time there.. we cant wait to... See full review

  • Ashley R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great for the money

great location..clean and friendly staff..i have stayed there a few times and everytime is a great... See full review

  • Jamea
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1459)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1459 out of 1459
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mike the Cowboy
Business
Austin, Texas
Dec 12, 2012

Not a good experience

Our accomodations were the poorest I have experienced in years. Definitely not a four-star hotel. More like a two-star. I would never stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HJay
Business
Atlanta, GA
Dec 29, 2012

Not so good

Hotel was not at all what I expected from Wyndham. Room was on first floor, bottom and lower side of door had small openings, you could see sunlight coming through during the day. Staff did not seem to be Disney friendly. Would not stay at this hotel in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPlumjr
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jan 28, 2013

Room old and noisy and overlooked the trash dump

The room was in a very old, out of the way, section of the hotel. It was actually a dirty old motel. The walls were thin which made the stay very noisy. The room opened out over the trash dump and delivery trucks. I would never stay in this dump again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is a short walk to downtown Disney, which is the only nice thing I can say about it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Roy james
Business
Princeton nj
Mar 2, 2013

Horrific experience

The first room we were given to sleep in reminded my of the room psycho. It reminded me of a hotel room. The smell mold was in the air. It was the worst experience. Would never stay there again. I finally received a room in the "newly renovated" rooms. Looked to me like it was renovated 30 years ago. Horrible accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheer Family
Business
Green Bay
Mar 13, 2013

Buyer beware

Told we were to receive a special gift only to find out that it was a sales presentation for Wyndham properties that we had to pay 20 dollars for (which we got back only after we sat through the sales presentation) we were told that the presentation included a special breakfast and the whole thing would ony last 2 to 2 1/2 hours. The special breakfast consisted of old coffee and some prepackaged muffins that can be purchased at Costco or Sams Club. We were told up front that it was a sales presentation but we were also told it was a soft sale - which it was not they wouldn't take no for an answer and kept bringing in more and more sales people. We were stuck there for 4 1/2 hours before they would give us a ride back to the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cheifdad430
Business
Kansas
Mar 26, 2013

Would never stay again

Not sure if they know how to clean a room, other than taking out trash and making beds. They would take the dirty towels, but not leave any clean ones. We would have to call down to have them bring up. At 1 am they called our room to tell us someone was standing outside our room with towels. WE HAD THE DO NOT DISTURB SIGN ON OUR DOOR! The rooms were small, the beds were small. The pool was pretty nice, the shuttle service to disney was great, and the walk to downtown disney was nice and close. They had food in the lobby, but was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SneakySpyder
Business
New York
Mar 27, 2013

Horrible Experience

Overbooked, gave me the wrong room. Many broken things in the room such as, leaky faucet, broken handle, broken clock radio!!! The wifi was terrible and even the gate in the parking lot didn't work!! Would not recommend and will never stay there again1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sambea
Business
Red Bank, NJ
Mar 30, 2013

Rooms are horrible

Rooms are horrible. Old and smelly. The bathrooms are from the 70's. truly disappointed with the 4 star rating and the maid service was also very bad. they didn't even clean the coffee filter. not a good experience. Not to mention you pay $60 for Breakfast with the characters and you get a 2 min pic with Goofy and the guy bossing Goofy around is very rude and nasty. Like I said not a good experience..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dadd from Midwest
Business
Marshalltown IA
Mar 30, 2013

Far Less Than Magical at the Wyndump

Having stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world, this one ranks near the bottom. Examples: Day 1. To ensure we got the needed room (2 double beds) I called early the day of the reservation to again remind them and let them know we'd be a late arrival. What did we get upon arrival? A king with a pullout. The bed had two rips in the top sheet. Day 2. Having moved to the correct room, we asked for additional towels to accommodate our party of 4. We didn't get them until after we went to bed that night. Day 3. We returned to our hotel room to find that a sheet on our bed had a blood stain. (Housekeeping replaced the sheet upon request.# Day 4. We again had to call and request the needed 4 sets of towels. They again arrived after we went to bed. Day 5-6. We gave up and simply reused the towels we had. Throughout our stay, the bathroom floor was never adequately cleaned #never vacuumed behind the door). At one point, I was grossed out enough that I used a towel to clean it myself. By the end, our family made the best of it by joking that the hotel should be renamed from Wyndham to Wyndump.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

By far, the best food value was at nearby Downtown Disney's Earl of Sandwich. Great food and reasonable prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
notagoodhotel
Business
new york
Apr 2, 2013

not a good stay

We just came back from orlando and stayed at this hotel. Horrible experience, this is not a 4 stars hotel at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top