$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 26, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,458 reviews
awesome time

Had an amazing time and great location. My boyfriend loved his 1st time there.. we cant wait to... See full review

  • Ashley R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great for the money

great location..clean and friendly staff..i have stayed there a few times and everytime is a great... See full review

  • Jamea
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1458)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1458 out of 1458
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
san diego california
Business
oc
Jan 23, 2012

dont waste ur money

amenities perfect, grounds very pretty, BUT room 1006 had no hot water, forced heating was cold, unable to turn heat to 70 degrees, was told by housekeeping, renovation in progress with new owners, and thats the way it is right now. turned shower on for 15 min. but still cold water rented room in january when their was a cold spell in fl. very tired from flying from california. room was horrible. also valet parking makes you feel thats the only way to park or pay while checking in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
K Finney
Business
Indiana, USA
Jan 24, 2012

Disney cheerleading competition stay

the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is not a Hotel. It is a Motel. the access to your room is from the outside. There is no mention of this in their hotel site. There are some inside rooms at a HUGE price. The room was comfortable, no exhaust in the bathroom, did have free wifi, food at hotel very expensive. I was not impressed with this MOTEL and for the price would not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

walk to Downtown Disney bus stop and get on the bus there to Any and All destinations. the hotel bus only goes to 4 parks, (DW,Animal King, Epcot, and Hollywood park) DT Disney bus stop goes streight to all places Disney.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
KMMC
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 25, 2012

Very Disappointed

From the pictures and reviews, we expected a much better experience. When we first checked in, the clerk at the desk was friendly, but everything went downhill from there. The room we were given was small, very dark and dingy, the air conditioner unit was ridiculously noisy the entire stay, and the tub was VERY slippery (there was no tub mat or anything on the tub's surface to make it less slippery). The first day we were left with just ONE bath towel. The second day, we were left with no bath math. Each day we were there, bags of trash were spread out appx. every ten feet outside the room doors (and these bags were not picked up until late each day). It was pretty nasty to look at. All in all, this was not a pleasant experience. For the amount of money we were charged each night, this room was definitely not worth anything close to what we paid. We will definitely NOT be returning to the Wyndham in Lake Buena Vista.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Forget this place
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Apr 18, 2012

Not worth the price

This is a cheap motel with outside entries with a Wyndam title. Plus you will have to pay $10 for parking and $ 16 for breakfast. I was expecting a inside hallway entry with a free breakfast. Right across the street the Residence Inn is better and cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lioness2012
Business
Orlando, FL
Aug 10, 2012

Very Disappointed

This hotel has 2 sections. We were booked in the old section. The room was very small, the vents were not clean, we had a towel that had mucus in it, and the hotel is really old -this is the section that only has 4 floors. However, the lobby was nice, and there is a newer section of the hotel, or at least it looks new, maybe the rooms in the high rise section of the hotel is better. The staff was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
epstein1234
Business
tenafly, nj 07670
Aug 27, 2012

dirty noise

avoid at all cost. dirty, loud, doors slam all night long. i am slam closed. usually there are 2 families sharing the room illegally. 8 to 12 people to a room. i had to call security 4 times. security did nothing. nothing. would a frenchman turn in another frenchman. no. absolutely avoid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

free parking for disney is parking lot. the gate is destroyed, never fixed. just pull in. free parking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DR. MERCED
Business
BAYAMON, PUERTO RICO
Nov 24, 2012

HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE

ARRIVED AT 12:00 AM, THEY GAVE ME A ROOM OUT SIDE THE TOWER THEY TOLD ME THAT THOSE WERE THE ROOMS THAT WERE GIVEN TO RESERVATION GIVEN TO 3RD PARTYS AS OF THE RESERVATION MADE BY THIS SITE, NO SECURITY OBSERVED, PEOPLE OUT SIDE THE ROOMS SMOKING, LOUD AT THIS TIME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ltctmwod
Business
Oklahoma
Dec 7, 2012

Nice Appearances are Deceiving

After passing on the hustle at the reception desk to get you buy a time share you are forgotten at this hotel. This place is drab with small remodeled 1960 rooms and no frills. The rooms are not clean, the closet is tiny, the staff unfriendly, and mail left at the front desk wasn't mailed until 4 days after receipt. The extra charge for the "resort fee" is nothing but a surcharge and has no value to the guest. When thinking about a place to stay in Orlando, avoid this place like the plague.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJ the spideman
Business
Boston MA
Dec 9, 2012

Disappointed

Location: Outside disney on route B but beware of the d shuttle. It is difficult to find at night from d. When you tired kids on hand. Room: Could use updating. Shower was in terrible condition. Hot water took 10 minutes to show up in the shower. Staff: If you book through this site, you end up in low end buildings of the hotel. They look like a CHEAP motel. Staff was ok but they did not give us rooms side by side. The rooms were 5 minutes walking distance away from each other. The staff told me he does not have 2 rooms next to each other but I could see there was nobody next to our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Downtown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
avg business traveler
Business
st. louis, mo
Dec 4, 2012

not again

We recently stayed here for a convention being held in town. Upon arrival we were immediately set back by the rude staff before we ever got in the door. I travel a lot for business, and just expect common courtesy. This was not the case when the valet was incredibly rude and would not even let us stop to unload our bags and check in as soon as he found out we were not ready to valet our vehicle. It was not a busy night, and there were only a couple of other vehicles coming and going. We then checked in and preceded to ask if this was hotel policy as every other hotel I have stayed in at least let you unload your belongings...not park a half a mile away and then walk to check in. Upon checking in there were 3 other people waiting to speak with the manager on duty...this is never a good sign in my book. One guest was cancelling the remaining nights on her visit due tot he rude staff...the manager came up and did nothing to right the situation, didn't even say I'm sorry. It was poor customer service to say the least, and it continued the rest of the trip. I was very disappointed with this, I do not expect anything out of the ordinary...just being nice would be ok...however this was not what we expereinced. Was a very disappointing stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top