$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business trip Jan 2013
Business
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

quick business trip

Was perfect for my needs. Location was great, walking distance to Downtown Disney for a nice dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angelee Sisa
Business
Miami
Apr 30, 2012

The best place ever

Excellent place super clean ...very good location No bad opinion at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
indy north
Business
Cicero,Indiana
May 1, 2012

Perfect for getting around Disney World

Great location to get around Disney World. Easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Can use the hotel shuttles or catch Disney transportation at Downtown Disney. Hotel staff was exremely friendly and accomodating. Definitly will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants at Downtown Disney. Rainforest Cafe is a lot of fun with excellent food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
manuel varela
Business
valley center california sd county
May 6, 2012

vacation

it was fantastic,good service helpful staff frenly enbiorment

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JESSICA27
Business
CINCINNATI, OHIO
May 18, 2012

GREAT PLACE

My daughter and I stayed here for two days and had a great time. We had no problems at the hotel. The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and my daugther loved the pool. The breakfest with the characters was a blast. I would stay here again. I also loved the convience to downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BDMC
Business
Boston, MA
May 22, 2012

Great Hotel and Staff

The hotel was very clean and the beds were super comfortable. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We did not stay in the tower but in a room facing the pool and it was still nice. We arrived early and had no problem checking in. The only down side after you check in they send you to a person for tickets and discounts and she ended up trying to send you to a timeshare meeting. She was very rude and would not take no for an answer. She bugged us twice that day but we were not bothered the rest of our vacation,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruff Diamond
Business
NYC
Jul 4, 2012

Fantastic Resort

There is a lot of staff. Very clean. Pool is excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SonB
Business
Missouri City, Texas
Jul 16, 2012

Great place

Very clean; great location; great amentities, great staff. walking distance to Downtown Disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SonB
Business
Missouri City, Texas
Jul 18, 2012

Great Vacation

The Wyndham experience was awesome. We really enjoyed our first Disney trip!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Proud Mommy of 2
Business
Tampa, FL
Jun 24, 2012

Great family getaway

We stayed for 3days and 2 nights and I have no complaints other than the cleaning staff in the mornings knocking on the door starting at 8am and nonstop till check out time when people are informed when there check out time is but other than that would recommend for families nice pool area for kids and family and great location right down the street from downtown Disney and stores!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Well Rested Mother
Business
Tampa, FL
Aug 9, 2012

Great Experience

Although I only stood one night and didn't get to experience everything this hotel has to offer due to the weather, it was a great experience. My son and I had the best sleep we have had in months. The location is great as we walked to Downtown Disney and back. We have already stated we will be coming back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top