$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,330 reviews
Awesome trip

We had a terrific time. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Walking distance to down town... See full review

  • mvpgs
  • Feb 22, 2014
Clean hotel, good location

Great location! Just a few steps from downtown disney. Next to a bus stop and downtown disney... See full review

  • Teaspoon
  • Feb 16, 2014
Kids love the resort’s aquatic playground, Disney character breakfasts

Located across the street from Downtown Disney, the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort puts guests steps from unforgettable attractions like the Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show, Downtown Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island. The magic is alive at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort, too - Disney characters dine with resort guests three days a week. Kids love the aquatic playground, while mom and dad chill out at the poolside Oasis Bar and Grill. A complimentary shuttle is available to Disney theme parks and water parks.

Highlights
  • Four on-site restaurants, including Disney character-theme breakfasts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free transportation to Disney parks
  • Two swimming pools and a hot tub
  • Kids Recreation Zone equals fun time with organized activities
  • 100% Non-smoking hotel
Rooms
Comfortable, cozy rooms at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort sport a contemporary look with rich dark woods and luxury linens and bedding. In upgraded rooms, wake up to views of Walt Disney World Resort, panoramic cityscapes, or the hotel's aquatic playground, pool and Lake Buena Vista. Standard exterior rooms provide unbeatable value, with two double beds, exterior entrance, Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerator, in-room safe and coffee.

Features

Get the vacation started at the aquatic playground. Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort guests enjoy two pools, lush landscaping and a large hot tub overlooking Lake Buena Vista. Kids love interactive water features like spraying water cannons.

 

Is there a cooler job title than Director of Fun? With an ever-changing schedule of games, the resort's activities planner makes sure kids of all ages have a magical day at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. Breakfast with Disney characters is also a must - the gang stops by on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays in the Lakeview Restaurant.

Dining

The Lakeview Restaurant is famous for its Disney character breakfasts, but also be sure to stop by for dinner, when lake views and fine dining combine for an elegant, relaxing experience.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Free transportation to Disney theme parks and water parks
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (Across the street)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Recipient of the Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • 19,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering services available
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 18 years or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1330)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
1330 out of 1330
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Elladamny
New York
Dec 22, 2012

Amazing!

I read many different reviews for this hotel and I am glad I went. It is perfectly located, the staff is amazing, its super clean. Both pools are huge and clean. I don't know how someone could post anything bad about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
Mom Traveler KM
Milwaukee, WI
Mar 18, 2014

It Was Fine..

I would say our experience was pretty average. The staff was pleasant, the rooms were fine. My parents had the unfortunate experience of being next to the elevator, which was really loud and made it hard to sleep. My children enjoyed the pool area a lot. The food options were a bit overpriced and when we ate at the bar, the waiter kept messing up my father's order. The nice thing is the location. It's right next to downtown Disney, and just a 15 minute bus ride to the parks. I would consider booking there again, but I would look around first.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go have breakfast right across the street in Downtown Disney. Much cheaper then the hotel, and easier then fighting the traffic.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
BostonMark99
Boston MA
Mar 17, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort - Great Location

The location couldn't be better unless you are actually on the resort. Within easy walking distance (200 yards) of Downtown Disney, nightly walks were very entertaining and relatively inexpensive. The pool area was very clean with sparkling water. The room seemed a little small but generally in great shape. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. My room was not on the pool side as expected so they waived my resort fees. Very nice ! Overall it was a great experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I really liked the short walk to Downtown Disney.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
JayIW
Longboat, FL
Mar 17, 2014

My Room 19002

The elevators were making noise every time they ran w hich was very often. We were on the top floor next to the elevator room. Every time the heat came on it started with a loud bang and when it shut off the noise was slightly less but stiull loud. we askied for another room but they had none they said. Was hard to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
ValValVal
Atlanta, Ga
Mar 15, 2014

Grandmother and Granddaughter Vacation

The staff was friendly, the view was nice in the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Cirque Du Soliel was great! Get your tickets!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
Sunkiss205
Michigan
Mar 14, 2014

Expensive for a dirty hotel...

We arrived at the Wyndham, for a long weekend, to visit disney, universal, and family. Great location to the parks and dining options. However, most of the staff was friendly, but complained about other departments for giving us wrong info, or not doing their job. They have a per night resort fee, not sure what that was for., as our room had nothing special nor did the hotel itself. My biggest ISSUE was how filthy our room was. It took 3 trips down to the front desk to have this issue resolved. For our troubles they gave us free breakfast, which was sub par. We thought since we were only in Florida a few days and pretty much sleeping there, we would stay at a less expensive place. Never again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
Takinabreak
TX
Mar 14, 2014

Great place to stay but

From wonderful, helpful staff to clean, comfortable rooms and good location, it is a good choice. My concerns were the inability to lower the temp in my room below 68 degrees and the added $19 a night for resort fees/taxes. But, with that, I would surely stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney less than a block away and numerous restaurants a couple of blocks the other way.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
thatguythere
Florida
Mar 9, 2014

Problem with booking, but fixed right away

When I got there, the room had been switched from a single king bed to two doubles, but I went to the staff desk and it was corrected right away. No complaints, and it couldn't be a better location if you're looking to visit Downtown Disney in your off time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is seriously right across the street.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
miss carla
south bend,indiana
Mar 8, 2014

great disney take-off point!

We loved the location especially being steps away from downtown Disney. The staff at the hotel went out of their way to answer questions we had and were always friendly. It is the perfect location if you aren't staying in the park itself. Finally, the coffee was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
Married in early 30's
Central Pennsylvania
Mar 5, 2014

Great Location - across from Downtown Disney

The location is fantastic. Once you walk out of the hotel, you just need to cross one street to reach Downtown Disney (It is a busy intersection but there is a well-used and designated crosswalk so safety is not a concern). The hotel also offers shuttles to the Disney parks, leaving every half hour. It shares with two other hotels so the buses can fill to standing room only. We found no issue getting onto these shuttles at either the hotel or the Park. We found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. Our room was on an exterior hallway. We knew this at booking and had zero issue with it. We found noise to be minimal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you are not averse to a short walk, the shuttle drops off at three hotels - Lake Buena Vista Palace, Best Western, and the Wyndham. The first stop is the Palace. Get off at the Palace and follow a lighted walkway to the Wyndham Parking lot - it is a huge time saver. When departing the hotel for the parks, the shuttle's last stop is at the Wyndham - so it makes it very convenient to not have to stop at other hotels.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
I Missed Mardi Gras
New Orleans, LA
Mar 5, 2014

Good value at Disney

Hotel was standard, dated room, but clean and everything worked. Great bus service to Disney parks. Fun pool area with food service. Would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top