$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supportive Sister
San Francisco
Jun 11, 2014

vacation treat for my sister with cancer

The staff was unnfriendly and room supplies was inadequate service at restaurant was slow. Too noisy at our next door room. Elevators too small .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Younes Taghzout
St Petersburg Florida
Jun 11, 2014

Room experience

The room was dirty, noisy, not worth the money I've spent. I can provide pictures of the dirty towel upon arrival that got missed by the housekeeper. The Tiles in the bathroom had mold, the toilet was dirty, the room is by the receiving area with large trucks. I guest they figure since it is a prepaid room , they can dump the worst dirty room to their guests. I will not recommend this hotel to no one. You can call me for more details. Bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamesfromnj
new jersey
Jun 6, 2014

Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was heated and had a great childrens area . The hot tub was a plus as well. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful..My only regret was that I didnt rent a car . No shuttle to Seaworld, No shuttle to and from airport , and we also took cabs to restaurants that werent located in downtown disney.I could have rented a car for half the money I spent in cab fees

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FannyH
Hoboken, NJ
Jun 3, 2014

good location, ordinary condition, small space

Close to downtown disney, free shuttle to disney parks, free wi-fi and nice swimming pool for kids. But room is a little bit small and furniture is getting old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsMM
Chicago, Illinois
Jun 1, 2014

Walking distance to Downtown Disney

PROS: Walking distance to Downtown Disney, Very nice swimming pool area, Free shuttle to Disney theme parks, clean room, affordable price. CONS: The building where the EXTERIOR rooms at are LOUD, whenever someone pass by your room especially the room service cart will wake you up, so staying in bed longer in the morning is not really a good idea. There's $8/day fee for the parking lot, Buffet and food are crazy expensive, so just go to Downtown Disney for food ( I suggest Earl's Sandwiches, yummy food and cheap) or drive to nearest grocery store to grab something to eat. I would probably go back but will AVOID the EXTERIOR rooms possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bongos Cuban Cafe, Earl's Sandwiches, Lego Store

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lancsman
Indiana, USA
May 31, 2014

And it is going to get better.

The Wyndham is a Disney partner hotel and I believe will become more Disneyfied soon. They (I believe) will soon start offering the bands and be part of the extra hours hotels amongst other things. As for right now, we love the place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down Town Disney is right across the street. T-Rex is our fav. Get the Landry's card. You get priority seating (you skip any line no matter how long it is) as soon as you get there. For $20.00 for life it is well worth it. It covers a number of locations. T-Rex, Rain forest Café, Yak and Yeti but to name a few. You also get discounts in the stores and as you use it points mount up to go towards other discounts. It pays for it self in no time. However, the fact that you get priority seating for me made it worth it.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy Edwards
Tallahassee, Florida
May 27, 2014

Fantastic stay!

I booked this hotel 2 weeks ahead of our stay to be on Disney property since there was no availability in any Disney value resorts. The hotel was lovely. Room was clean and smelled fresh on arrival. Pool area was wonderful and fun, and housekeeping was excellent. I would definitely stay here again! Bus service to Disney was also a big plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is directly across the street.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie397
Methuen, Ma
May 26, 2014

Mixed feelings

Hotel room was fine. Alway trash bags and laundry bags in the walkways. Parking is a nightmare if you plan on parking at this resort don't stay here. They automatically charge you for valet parking even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney's Boardwalk

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loco2
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2014

Sacrificed quality for convenience

Previous reviews were spot on. I knew we would be giving up quality at this hotel but given the price and fantastic location near Downtown Disney I was willing to take a chance. First and most important is you do not want to be put in the connecting buildings, only the main tower. The "motel" annex is laughable and suspect looking. If you don't book directly through them you will be put out there. I called and sure enough we were supposed to be out there but I asked to be moved agreeing to pay the extra 20 per night up charge and they ended up waiving it. I wouldn't have stayed in the annex no matter how cheap the room was. Our tower room was acceptable but dated and the AC only went down a certain amount; not the cool reprieve you would like at the end of the day. The pool was nice. We have small children and couldn't stay late at the parks so it was important to me to be within walking distance to Downtown Disney for some easy food and entertainment options. We did not eat at the hotel, preferring to spend as little time there as possible. We did not have a car and had no problems getting to the parks. I wouldn't say the hotel was dirty but more dingy. There were however small ant like bugs crawling on the baked goods in the case in the lobby multiple days because I made point to check. That was the only gross thing I observed. I don't regret staying there for our quick budget friendly getaway but will not stay there again. Disney should be embarrassed that this place is affiliated with them. Would only recommend if you are on a budget and not expecting Disney level quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney in the morning and get breakfast at Earl of Sandwich. It is good and more reasonable than the hotel or parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyJJJJ
Louisville, KY
May 22, 2014

Added Charges

I felt like there were a lot of added charges (valet fees, resort fees, service fees), It wasn't the value I thought it would be. The hotel did have a great pool and was a fun place for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top