$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 1, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1493 out of 1493
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chad the dad
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Apr 7, 2010

Regal Sun Location

Great pool, better location. 2 blocks from downtown disney. All parks reachable by car or shuttle in less than 5. Very convenient for park hoppers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tons of great places are very close!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 4, 2010

Great Location

We visited Disney for six days. The television channels need to be upgraded as it is about 5 disney channels and no premium. Most hotels give you at least one. The location was great, but the resort fee for the price paid and the look of the hotel overlooking the pool was overpriced. The pool for the kids was the best attraction of the hotel, they will love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
southaven, ms
Apr 1, 2010

what you expect for the price

The hotel was ok, remember when at Disney you spend so much time away from your hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Too save money try to plan dinners and breakfast away from the Resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 1, 2010

Would NOT stay again!

I read through a lot of the reviews before we went and I have never wrote a review. But after I stayed here I decided that I should write a review. [...] The hotel on the other hand is terrible. We faced the parking lot by the garbage bins. Our room stunk so bad like garbage we couldnt stand it. Our beds were full size not queen and so uncomfortable all of are backs hurt. We did not get any great service, actually it was not very good. The staff was not really friendly and not very helpful. When we left they charged us an extra $50 plus for "resort fees" this was completly unexpected because we assumed that was rolled into our price for the room. We went out to eat there and were charged 18% gratuity for "resort fees" that said this is not a tip. This hotel is a total scam. There are so many more hotels that do not scam people on and off the strip, do NOT stay here. The only good thing was the pool, however it was not heated like they said.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pa
Mar 29, 2010

Not so great!

the staff was extremely unhelpful and unfriendly. The front desk didn't answer the phone at 9am, 11am, 4pm, 9pm or 11pm-I finally had to walk out to find out if we could get a late check out, and I was told noon for free or for $30, I could stay until three. We had 2 rooms, but they could only do one, so we extended until noon on one room and the guy said we could let him know in th morning about 3pm. I tried calling several times, no one answwered, again, so when I walked down to tell them we wanted to do the 3pm for $30, we were told we could not, and they didn't have us down for the noon check out...this was all at 10:30!! We were never given our kids eat free coupons which caused a problem when we went for the character breakfast. Our waitress was extremely helpful. She did try to call the front desk, but of course, no answer!!! I showed her our booking confirmation which had it listed, so she was able to honor it for us. The beds had those icky tan/brown blankets on them-one had holes in it, and one of the beds had a popped spring in it! A roll away bed was an extra $25 per night.....I think $10 is a normal charge! Disney should really be ashamed to have this hotel listed as a Disney partner property!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

half mile walk to the side entrance of downtown disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Best Grammy Ever!!
Business
Canton Ohio
Mar 27, 2010

GREAT LOCATION!!!

We walked across the street to shop at the Disney Marketplace and that was so convenient from the hotel. Hotel food was VERY expensive but McDonalds was only 1 mile away!! We loved all the rest Regal Sun had to offer..We'd do it again or choose another hotel on Hotel Plaza Blvd.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Only a mile away is many restuarants to choose from that the price of food is more resonable. The fridge in the hotel room is college size and best to take foods to eat and can be nuked in hotel ...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
michigan
Mar 25, 2010

Family Trip to Orlando

Rooms were small, Did not have microwave in rooms, Double beds are crowded with two people in them. Food from room service was poor in quality, Pizza was out of a cardboard box. Heater in the pool was not working for a couple of days. Computers were down when we tried to check in, Had to come back a couple of hours later to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Village was in walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnet Engineer
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 24, 2010

Nice Hotel

I was down working for 2 weeks. I flew the family in for the weekend. I was in one of the wings to the hotel, not the main tower. The main tower has been renovated and is very nice. The wings are motel styled(doors open to the outside) and need some updating. My room was clean and I had no major problems. I did have an alarm clock that did not work, one visit to the front desk and my room had a new clock that day. My TV also had a problem with a line across the top, it was annoying on most channels but not all. The TV problem was not addressed, but I can't imagine that they have spare TV's laying around for replacement, it did not ruin my time spent here! I have read reviews about this hotel charging for the inroom safe, that was not the case for me, I just got charged the normal taxes and daily resort fee of $15.00. My boys really enjoyed the pool area, I hit the hot tub, it was great! The one thing that you need to watch is their status as an Official Walt Disney Resort. Yes they are located on the Walt Disney Resort and they are right across the street from Downtown Disney, but if you are going to the Disney Theme Parks and want to participate in the Meal Plan, you cannot with this hotel. I was down for work and not Disney, but I did bring the family for a couple of days. We were disappointed about the fact that we couldn't get the meal plan but my boys are small and we ended up spending less in our 3 days than we would have "saved" with the meal plan. All in all, this is a very nice resort, the wing rooms are in need of some minor updating, but for the $$ spent compared to Disney it is a great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to save a few dollars eating dinner, lunch or breakfast drive 1 mile out to the main road and eat at one of the many resturants instead of at Downtown Disney. Downtown Disney is really great, but their food prices are the same as if you are in the resort, expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ukyfino
Business
DC
Mar 22, 2010

great family hotel

Friendly staff very close to everything you need to do specially the disney parks and the walking distance to downtown disney. I Would consider this hotel again for the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

I highly recommend Fulton's Restaurant for fresh Seafood Lovers or T-REX for Family who wants to dine in the past.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinellas Park,FL
Mar 19, 2010

Regal Sun Resort

Great Hotel and location. Only thing I didn't like was that you couldn't close the second set of curtains to make the room darker. You could see the lights outside and people walking by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top