$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,410 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1410)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1410 out of 1410
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Mar 1, 2010

Excellent location!!!

The location and price were terrific! I would definitely stay there again. The room wasn't very large but we were just sleeping there so it really wasn't an issue. The staff at check in were also very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It was literally across the street from Downtown Disney which was wonderful. We just parked our car and walked everywhere we wanted to go and if we couldn't walk, there was always a shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mrcarbone
Business
Maine
Feb 28, 2010

Regal Sun is anything but Regal!

This is perhaps one of the most disapointing stays I have ever had at a hotel! The Heating/Cooling unit "Screamed" all night to the extent where I requested a different room for the 2nd night of my two night stay! The room I was relocated to had been unclean, where as there had been pubic hair washed along the shower/bath stall and walls! In addition, I had stated my concerns to a manager named [...] and he said he would check my account and get back to me (he never got back to me). I had booked a room with a view to the Disney Park and was placed on the other side of the hotel. The staff at all levels are looking for tips even for the least amount of effort! Finally, the floor plan is difficult and not easy to nogotiate! My recommendation for this "Regal Experience" is to pass it by!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stay AWAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hollywood, FL
Feb 22, 2010

Run from the Regal Sun

This is hotel was not worth the money. After you pay for the room that was not clean they charge your credit card when you checkout 15 dolars plus tax. I would not reccommend this hotel for a family to stay at. The only upside for this hotel that it is near downtown disney and a few miles from the parks. The pictures they show you on the travel websites are very deceiving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northeastern PA
Feb 21, 2010

Definitely not 4 star, but a great value

A great location with nice amenities, although only one pool was heated and the pool area was totally out of towels. The rooms were adequate, but nothing special. The rooms were clean, but coffee and plastic cups were not replaced more than one time. The area for the children to play was terrific! The snack shop and gift shop were overpriced, as expected and the character breakfast offered overpriced, ordinary food with lackluster service. We would stay there again, but purchase groceries for our room and try one of the "Disney view" rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Walmart (not one of the close-by, horribly overpriced grocery stores) and keep cereal, milk, fruit, juice, and yogurt in your room to save money on breakfasts and snacks. Also, if you like a GOOD cup of coffee, buy some filters and coffee of your choice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 21, 2010

Regal Sun Resort

It was a great location. A two minute walk from Downtown Disney. The shuttle service between the hotel and the parks ran about every 25 minutes. It was to cold in Orlando to use the pool, but it looked great. I will definately stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
B Mc- Disney Lover :)
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Feb 15, 2010

Great location, unfortunate week.

Considering my boyfriend and I were interested in going to the Disney parks and Downtown Disney, this hotel was a good choice. It is literally across the street from Downtown Disney. Transportation to the Disney parks was wonderful! However, transportation back to the hotel was aggravating. If you are attending the Disney parks, be sure to get detailed information from the front desk. Also, be sure to know when the last bus will be leaving for the night and where they will be picking up. We were stranded twice. The hotel was clean, the pool seemed nice... however we were in Orlando during the coldest week in Florida in years (30s and 40s). The hotel staff were nice and informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Rainforest Cafe was less than accommodating. My boyfriend and I waited in line while 5 or 6 parties that came in after us were seated first. I don't know how they seat, but it was frustrating. Also, after we were finally seated a cockroach fell from who knows where and ran down my boyfriend's menu. We quickly alerted a waitress who seemed less than concerned, and we left. Planet Hollywood was also less than impressive. Some really cool memorabilia, however it was loud and the food was just okay. GO TO HOUSE OF BLUES if you're looking for decently priced food and alcohol, good music on the radio and great service! They even have live bands on many nights and great outdoor seating and bar for the normal warm Florida weather.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orrtanna, Pa
Feb 10, 2010

Great Location, Great Price

Close to attractions and dining. Room was great with the exception that the air conditioner was extremely noisy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Myers, FL
Feb 8, 2010

Horrible Hotel

This hotel is comparable to a Motel 6. The elevator to the hotel is outside and all of the rooms are entered from the outside. You self-park your vehicle and are charged a $15 "resort fee" for the convenience of parking. This most certainly is not a 4 star hotel. I would not recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth Gram
Business
Prospect,Oregon
Feb 4, 2010

Beautiful, Quite,Good location

The hotel is in a very quite location . It is very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They will help you get on the bus that takes you right to the Magic Kingdom area or the Epcot area. This hotel I would very much advise people to use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Buses are right out front of hotel for pick up to Disney World.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Manassas, VA
Feb 3, 2010

Definetly not a 4 star

I didn't think that this hotel was a 4 star. when we initially checked in we were given a standard room (one that would be considered a 2 star motel style). I called down to the front desk and was told that in order to get a diffrent room i would have to pay an upgrade fee. $30 for a disney view and $15 for city. We opted for Disney and it was not worth it. The room itself was clean and big enough for my family of 3. But it was definetly not a 4 star resort hotel room (i know the diffrence as i have stayed in those types of hotels) There is also a $15 resort fee charged per day, something that is in the fine print of the [...] booking so beware. Other then that the location was nice and in walking distance to Downtown Disney and near a lot of resturants ranging from cheap to expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top