$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2015 Check-out: Mar 11, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
View map of 1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,480 reviews
family trip

Went to Orlando for a small getaway from the cold. Hotel was very nice and clean and they also let... See full review

  • lizzy
  • Feb 28, 2015
Great location!

This hotel has an awesome location next to Downtown Disney! See full review

  • Roman
  • Feb 23, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1480)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1480 out of 1480
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
savy kim
Business
atlanta,ga
Jun 22, 2010

Great

The location was great downtown disney was right next door we walked there daily. The pool was beautiful my kids are 1yr and 3yrs old and were both able to play in the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The front desk has lots of great deals for the parks its worth it if you are staying a week or more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington State
Jun 22, 2010

you get just what you pay for

My first trip to Orlando so wasn't too aware of the area so wanted to be close to Disney World so thought staying by Downtown Disney would be a good idea.[...]Upon arrival I was soon struck that the self description of the hotel was very far from reality and that is was nothing special at all. I fell for this marketing ploy hook, line and sinker. I had believed that being on Disney property Disney would require the hotels to be kept at a higher standard but that was not the case.The outside areas were not well kept at all and the worst was the pool area which was downright filthy.The rooms were remodeled a few years ago so weren't bad but nothing special and the carpet was in serious need of shampooing.Very simply this is the Carnival Cruises of a Disney World hotel. If you like cruising with Carnival you'll be fine but if you like cruising on a step above lines then you'll be seriously disappointedMy recommendation is to save the $15 per night Disney resort fee (something that is in the very small print when you book the hotel) and to stay in any of the hundred of other small hotels within 5 miles of Disney World many of which are new.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Mexico
Jun 17, 2010

Good stay

Very close to Downtown Disney, they weren't kidding when they said walking distance. Shuttle service to the magic kingdom was easy; wasn't even full when going back to the hotel when everyone was leaving. They did charge and extra 15$ a day that we didn't know about until we got there for wireless internet, bus transportation to amusement parks, and for parking (although we didn't have a car). The shuttle to the airport takes around 3 hours and cost 20$ a person, so we ended up using a taxi for 55$ for the two of us, taking under half an hour. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable, reserving the taxi for us, informing us on how things worked, and answering any questions we had. You can purchase tickets to the theme parks from a kiosk near the front desk, and there was a Disney store in the lobby, as well as a bar and small shop offering sandwiches, coffee, and drinks. The elevators were pretty ridiculous, I recommend a room on a lower floor and using the stairs instead of waiting 20 minutes. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone, and would use it again myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is VERY close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Canadian
Business
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 17, 2010

Customer Service not a High Priority

It was my daughters 9th birthday and the men/boys in the family were going to a Nascar race, so the girls took off to Florida for a few days. We stayed in this hotel last year and had no problems - not to mention my daughter absolutely loves the pool. Unfortunately, we didn't have the same experience this year. We spent 1/2 our trip at the front desk! When we checked in, we waited over an hour at the front desk. Then, we got to our room and the key didn't work so I had to go back to the front desk and wait another 30 minutes to be told to go back to my room and wait for security. Security then took another 20 minutes to show up and let me in. Then two more times during our 4 day stay, our key didn't work and I had to wait at the front desk again for extended periods of time. The first time, they did not give me a new key but rather told me to go wait at my room for security. Security came fairly quickly this time but then proceeded to tell me that I had to go back to the front desk to get another key. So, once again, another 30 minute wait. Then of course, after all of this, I still had to pay a $15 / day resort fee at the end of it all! Not too satisfied this time around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami,FL
Jun 17, 2010

Ok, nice amenities

It was ok.. I felt like the lobby area downstairs was a lot nicer than the rooms. The bathrooms seemed dirty and the rooms were small. The pool was great and so was the location. The shuttles were also a HUGE plus! It made it easy to get to and from Disney. Location was great, you could walk to downtown Disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. W.
Business
Tampa Bay, Florida
Jun 16, 2010

Very Pleased

We were very pleased with our room and our stay at Regal Sun. The room was just right for the three of us. The pool area was very refreshing. A major aspect that we appreciated about the resort is that they are environmentally conscious. The only thing that we would have liked to have was two queen sized beds rather than full size. Other than that, we were very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We walked to Downton Disney for dinner one night. We were also able to use the shuttle to travel to the Disney Parks. By doing so, we saved time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Hong Kong
Jun 15, 2010

Good location, good deal

King bed not available. Internet instruction not clear, passcode required but not well acknowledged either in hotel room or by check-in staff. Departure date is not correct during registration, key card doesn't work on second day(after a LONG day).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york,ny
Jun 14, 2010

great family hotel

Great location ,family oriented ,great pool area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frank da tank
Business
El Paso, TX
Jun 9, 2010

Great facilities, mediocre rooms.

Everything was great except for the sub-par rooms, which were dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mulberry, FL
Jun 6, 2010

Family getaway

Loved it !!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top