$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,407 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1407)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1407 out of 1407
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Indiana
Jan 26, 2011

Now that is a location...

Nice hotel but without putting to fine a point on it, the room had a really strange smell. Good location for Downtown Disney and all transport. Amenities were very good. The restaurant was pretty average for that type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like DownTown Disney, you could not ask for a better location.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
southaven, ms
Apr 1, 2010

what you expect for the price

The hotel was ok, remember when at Disney you spend so much time away from your hotel. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Too save money try to plan dinners and breakfast away from the Resort.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colorado
May 13, 2009

OK for business stay

was mainly off site on business at a hotel next door where rooms were over twice the price. Bar in this hotel stayed open a lot longer than the more expensive option and bar staff were really friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda Jane
Palm Harbor, Fl
Aug 18, 2011

Second rate Downtown Disney

My husband and I are season pass holders and are within two hours. We enjoy trying every hotel, as we usually just spend one evening for our two day get-a-ways. We love staying Downtown anytime we have a last-minute Disney day!! Unfortunately, this was our least favorite from the previous (we have stayed at the Hilton, Royal Palace, and Lake Buena Vista Palace). I understand when a hotelis under a minor construction process, but that doesn't mean that the valet service should be non existent! I'm not talking about bags being carried for me...I just was confused where to idol when we checked in. I had to move my car, which I felt awful as the trucks were trying to make deliveries. I just needed some direction! Check-in took about 25 minutes, which was slow but I understood with only one person and was more than happy to have a choice of ready room at 9am. Were very used to Disney, so hotel and parking fees are always expected. Be ready for another 30 at least. After staying on property countless times, you always have to figure this in because of the competition with cheaper rates in DD. Our room was much nicer than what the outside alluded but was still musty (August + older hotels= welcome to Florida:) ). I can't comment on the pool area because we used the room for the parks alone, but I know its a highlight for this property. The staff was highly accommodating and quite nice...a few other DD properties could take note. Overall, I would highly suggest Lake Buena Vista Palace over this property. The balconies and lush grounds offer a more 'Disney' experience for being off-property. Although a character dining may not be the same, that's why you're next to Disney!! Good Luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vetadvocates
Rialto
Sep 3, 2011

Vacation.

Hotel is nice and being updated. Service needs some work, however. Business Center leaves much to be desired. I believe within a couple of years, this hotel could be phenominal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Unsatisfied Canadian
Toronto, Ontario
Jun 17, 2010

Customer Service not a High Priority

It was my daughters 9th birthday and the men/boys in the family were going to a Nascar race, so the girls took off to Florida for a few days. We stayed in this hotel last year and had no problems - not to mention my daughter absolutely loves the pool. Unfortunately, we didn't have the same experience this year. We spent 1/2 our trip at the front desk! When we checked in, we waited over an hour at the front desk. Then, we got to our room and the key didn't work so I had to go back to the front desk and wait another 30 minutes to be told to go back to my room and wait for security. Security then took another 20 minutes to show up and let me in. Then two more times during our 4 day stay, our key didn't work and I had to wait at the front desk again for extended periods of time. The first time, they did not give me a new key but rather told me to go wait at my room for security. Security came fairly quickly this time but then proceeded to tell me that I had to go back to the front desk to get another key. So, once again, another 30 minute wait. Then of course, after all of this, I still had to pay a $15 / day resort fee at the end of it all! Not too satisfied this time around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Miami Fl
Jul 11, 2011

Good place for family

We just spent one night at this hotel. Our accommodation was a good and the staff were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pembroke Pines, FL
Oct 18, 2009

Inexpensive Hotel Cost, Great Location

For the price of the hotel, the room was pretty nice. For an inexpensive price we got a great location, nice staff, great pool, and nice room design. The hotel is exactly a 2.5 minute walk from its entrance to Downtown Disney. My only complaint was that upon entering the room my husband and I noticed dry, white stains on the red quilts. We called room service and they changed the red covers promptly. Otherwise, everything else went well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The hotel offers great coupons to Unos, Quiznos, and the Ice Bar, along with various other places.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Gina
Tampa, FL
May 12, 2010

Nice Hotel for the price

This was a nice hotel & it had a nice pool. My daughter 12 & her friend 13 had a GREAT time in the pool. We were able to walk to Downtown Disney which was better than trying to find a parking spot. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Rainforest Cafe...good food & a fun atmosphere for all ages.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dsimp
lake city florida
Jun 18, 2014

nice hotel next to downtown disney

This hotel had a mix of ups and downs. Nice location, staff, and pool. The room was just ok and closer to what you would get from a 2 star.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search