$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,408 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1408)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1408 out of 1408
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
business trip Jan 2013
Business
New Jersey
Jan 15, 2013

quick business trip

Was perfect for my needs. Location was great, walking distance to Downtown Disney for a nice dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey27Mom
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 18, 2010

Great Family Getaway

We were in the East Court Wing, and the first room we got stunk of mold. So bad that there was a black haze on the ceiling near the air conditioning vent. After going to the desk and complaining, the desk clerk, gave us some keys to other rooms to check out to please us.After checking out three others, we found one that didn't have a moldy smell, and the clerk also gave my family each a free drink at the bar at the pool for the trouble. But the room was always damp feeling. They want you to reuse the towels, but they never seemed to ever dry over night, so we always had to replace the towels. Other then that, the hotel is great. Very clean as far as bed sheets and service. Great location. The refrigerator was a big plus in the room and a nice size too. The pools were awesome. The smaller pool was heated and the hot tub was GREAT!!! The kids enjoyed the waterfalls in the middle of the big pool. We ended every night at the pool after going to Downtown Disney which is only a walk away, and seeing the fireworks from the 19th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the fact that Downtown Disney was a walk away. We ended our nights there with some Ice cream. Also, if you go on the 19th floor you can see the Disney fireworks from the window at 10pm. and it was never crowded, so we got to see the fireworks from the hotel, without having to pay for the room with a view. Never ate at the hotel resturant so can't comment, but there are plenty of places to go and eat around town if you have a car.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Annapolis Maryland
Aug 20, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

I was in conference all day and was able to come back to a nice cool room and relax. I was able to get on the internet the first night,but was kicked off and I never got another connection for the remaining six days. The menu selection was limited and pricy at the restaurant, but in-line with other places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Earl of Sandwich in Disney Market Place

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcosT
Colorado
Mar 12, 2011

unbeatable location for the money

I visited team parks Some of hotel staff should be remainded about positive power of smile after all pretty stress free stay thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Get special deals by the conseniuer

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mama69
Hyannis,Ma
Mar 8, 2011

You get what you pay for

Overall it is rightly priced for what you get. Rooms are outdated and can be a long walk if you need to go to the opposite side of the hotel for laundry. Internet connection slow and TV was so blurry did not even watch. Kids pool was nice as well as the play area in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Animal Kingdom was worth the ticket price-the Lion king show was great and it didn't cost any extra.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
RTP, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Great pool. Rooms and Service average.

We apparently received an off-season rate in early November, but it was still too much to pay for the room - especially considering the additional $15/night surcharge levied by the hotel. Accommodations and service were very average. Our attempt to check-in 1-1/2 hours early was denied. After successfully checking in at the required 3pm, I tried to have a nap in the room but was interrupted three times (approx. every 30 minutes) by different cleaning persons who opened the door while I was trying to have a snooze. We had a pool-facing room, which was convenient. However, a large gap under the door allowed light, wind, and noise into the room. Definitely not energy efficient. TVs were old (CRT) and small, with limited programming. Towels were worn and rough. House-keeping forgot to replace bath amenities one day (positive: items were replaced within an hour following a call to front desk). Key cards were temperamental; multiple tries frequently needed to get room access. The room needed repairs and maintenance. Insufficient lighting. One bathroom electrical outlet did not work. Surcharge for parking, pool access, and wi-fi is deceptive and unnecessary. Positives: Nice swimming pool complex that is really great for kids. However, it is outdoors so warm weather is required for comfortable use. The hotel is in a great location for all Disney attractions. Wyndham has just purchased the hotel and is already making improvements. New clothing hangers and clock radio were installed the week we were there. My recommendation to Wyndham is to drop the deceptive surcharge or simply roll it into the nightly room rate. Six months from now, the rooms and service may adequately match the fees if the new owner makes the right improvements. However, until that happens I would look elsewhere (unless you intend to travel during the warmer months and plan to spend 100% of your vacation pool-side).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Walmart store on Turkey Lake Road just a few miles from the hotel sells discount tickets to nearly all area attractions, including the parks, Medieval Times, and Gatorland. Money and time-saver. There is also a touristy gift area inside the store with many Disney t-shirts available.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Notoriouscooby
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect location, alright hotel/resort

My family and I stayed here while taking my 3yo on his first trip to Disney World. I think the word "Resort" in the Regal Sun Resort's title is a little misleading. There weren't any REAL problems but besides the A++ location, nothing else really jumped off the map for us. The rooms were really small and the showers could use a little more cleaning. On the plus side, the resort is right across the street from Downtown Disney, offers a Disney character breakfast, constant shuttle service, and a gift shop inside to name a few. Overall we were pleased but will probably try a different resort/hotel the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Disney parks closed a little earlier than I remembered from a few years ago. I remember playing in the parks until 10-11pm at least, however, several parks closed at 7pm...in AUGUST.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sean182
Chicago, IL
Jun 3, 2011

Not bad

We basically used the room as a sleep/bathing station. Otherwise, we were out most of the time. We didn't like that the cleaning lady kept coming into our room even though when she knocked, we would yell out that we were okay and didn't need anything. Also, there was a nasty thunderstorm and rain water seeped under the door and soaked some of the carpet. The ice machine was empty on our floor, so we had to go to the third floor for ice. The good points were that we were extremely close to shopping, restaurants, amusement parks, etc. If we needed to drive, it was within 20 minutes. The pool area was awesome. It had a full alcohol bar/snack bar and the pool was very clean. Checking in and out was quick and easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were only a block from the Disney Marketplace, which had numerous dining and shopping locations.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SADORB
philadelphia, pa
Mar 9, 2009

this is NOT a official WDW hotel! at all

to all who stay at this hotel: it is NOT an official wdw hotel resort. you get NONE of the benefits of staying at a real official wdw hotel. you do however get free transportation to the theme parks , but after you pay the $15 "resort fee" /per day, everyday, that you stay there. with tax it runs to $17/day. the list if things you get there for this resort fee is completely bogus. i will say this: it is very close to downtown disney and we walked there twice. that was very cool. also, if you are going to be at the parks all day etc like we were then you are barely staying in your room during your stay in orlando. that being said, it would have annoyed me as much to stay there but the whole time i did it drove me crazy because these people promote they are an official wdw resort on their wesbite, on orbitz and probably everywhere else. book the hotel, and just stay in the cheapest room. there is NO need to upgrade. the pool area is rather sweet i must say though. very nice pool area and the outdoor jacuzzi was very hot and worked great. no need for any of the hired help at the hotel for disney theme park tix or any of that stuff. go get all that on the wdw website and you can get discounts and a deal here and there from them. would i stay here again? not too sure. my plan when going back is to contact the other 14 hotels literally within .5 miles of this regal sun and price them and ask if they charge this "resort fee" etc. in these times of our nations economy, the last thing i want is to be surpised with extra charges. and thats exactly what happened here. someone even bought breakfast from room service one morning and charged it to out room. it was on our bill the last day and i marched straight down to the front desk and told them it was not going to be paid by me and to take it off asap. after a 10min deliberation, they did. just be aware of this when staying at the regal sun: whatever your price is for the days you are there, add $17/day and do NOT valet park, thats another $25/day. and if you check in and someone moves your car, they consider that valet. fyi... have fun! its all about mickey anyway... and thats what we said to ourselves everyday...because thats where we spent most of our time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

very short walk to downtown disney. 5min walk at the most. it has ALL the good stuff as far as disney shopping goes too and not as busy as in the parks. same prices too... get a mindset when you are in the parks for what you want to purchase then go to downtown disney the last day your in town and purchase it there. its much easier and less crowded... enjoy

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDRED81
NY
Apr 22, 2009

Orlando

Average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hubby Henry
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2010

Been for 10 days

I was on vacation with family to visit the Parks and have some rest. Should go for the lake view rooms otherwise you'll have a view of the parking and dumpster. The pool is good and clean. Rooms have very good Internet service, also have a small fridge. Expect to pay dialy 15 extras (plus tax) for those services. Don't expect low costs in food at the hotel restaurant and lobby cafeteria (except the one nearby the pool where you can get food at better cost). If you rented a car go out, there are a lot of other known restaurants around. You can buy disney's park tickets at the same cost of the parks at a Disneys store in the lobby. They also sell other attraction tickets which is a good option because lines at the parks to buy them are time consuming (beware time sharing sellers around). The shuttle to the Disney Parks come and go every 30mnts to and from the parks. They are punctual and you can stay until the park closes. Parking charges at the Disney parks begin at 14 bucks so, it's good to save some gas and parking money. Another great thing is that the hotel is at walking distance to Downtown Disneys, where you can find lot of stores, restaurants, movie theaters, and great night life. The lobby of the hotel is big and have a lot of tables, and places to sit and talk, also I saw games and a Wii. Service is fast and employees are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney's at a walking distance from the Hotel.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search