$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,426 reviews
Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the... See full review

  • Carlos GVC
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very... See full review

  • Janet Bargain Shopper
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1426)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1426 out of 1426
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
France
Jul 25, 2010

Very bad hotel

The standard rooms are all outside left or right, and in the main building which looks better you can find the superior rooms. This info is not mentionned when you book. The hotel looks like a bad motel. The room are very small and not clean. The carpet is getting black as the hoover is never used. The worst was the bathroom, not clean, and the bath had a yellow mark inside. The water was running all the time as equipment was damaged. We had to change room twice to be able to take a shower!! The safe had no key so unable to use it. The staff at the reception was not helpful, not wearing appropriate clothes(only same tee-shirt) and we had to ask for the manager twice to get something done. The hotel is doing overbooking, and some guests had no rooms when they arrived. Bad value for money, and I will never ever recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mommie of two little one
Business
Silver spring, MD
Jul 22, 2010

It was okay..

We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but when we did it wasn't bad like I had read on the reviews. However there is bedbites. You can even see them, which is never a good deal. One of the beds in my room had a broken piece underneath which caused the bed to be uneven. Other than that the location, service, and apparence of the hotel is not bad. I would recommend it, if you plan to be out all day and just use the hotel as your resting point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jul 19, 2010

Bad Experience; Unrestfull; room problem

It seemed that everything went wrong compared to the multiple times we have stayed there previously. Please see above. I think that we should get some reimbursement for the stay or multiple upgrades or I will not stay there for my upcoming conferences; nor, will I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Bus service was rude driver upon return from park. Did not want to stop at hotel - Regal Sun - stopped at Buena Vista Palace. Driver used offensive language.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hockey27Mom
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 18, 2010

Great Family Getaway

We were in the East Court Wing, and the first room we got stunk of mold. So bad that there was a black haze on the ceiling near the air conditioning vent. After going to the desk and complaining, the desk clerk, gave us some keys to other rooms to check out to please us.After checking out three others, we found one that didn't have a moldy smell, and the clerk also gave my family each a free drink at the bar at the pool for the trouble. But the room was always damp feeling. They want you to reuse the towels, but they never seemed to ever dry over night, so we always had to replace the towels. Other then that, the hotel is great. Very clean as far as bed sheets and service. Great location. The refrigerator was a big plus in the room and a nice size too. The pools were awesome. The smaller pool was heated and the hot tub was GREAT!!! The kids enjoyed the waterfalls in the middle of the big pool. We ended every night at the pool after going to Downtown Disney which is only a walk away, and seeing the fireworks from the 19th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

loved the fact that Downtown Disney was a walk away. We ended our nights there with some Ice cream. Also, if you go on the 19th floor you can see the Disney fireworks from the window at 10pm. and it was never crowded, so we got to see the fireworks from the hotel, without having to pay for the room with a view. Never ate at the hotel resturant so can't comment, but there are plenty of places to go and eat around town if you have a car.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Couple and a Dog
Business
Fort Lauderdale FL
Jul 17, 2010

Family of four

The valet parking was very friendly and very clear about your options. The room was clean. No king beads but very comfortable. The rooms very clean and cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to Downtown Disney!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hubby Henry
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 17, 2010

Been for 10 days

I was on vacation with family to visit the Parks and have some rest. Should go for the lake view rooms otherwise you'll have a view of the parking and dumpster. The pool is good and clean. Rooms have very good Internet service, also have a small fridge. Expect to pay dialy 15 extras (plus tax) for those services. Don't expect low costs in food at the hotel restaurant and lobby cafeteria (except the one nearby the pool where you can get food at better cost). If you rented a car go out, there are a lot of other known restaurants around. You can buy disney's park tickets at the same cost of the parks at a Disneys store in the lobby. They also sell other attraction tickets which is a good option because lines at the parks to buy them are time consuming (beware time sharing sellers around). The shuttle to the Disney Parks come and go every 30mnts to and from the parks. They are punctual and you can stay until the park closes. Parking charges at the Disney parks begin at 14 bucks so, it's good to save some gas and parking money. Another great thing is that the hotel is at walking distance to Downtown Disneys, where you can find lot of stores, restaurants, movie theaters, and great night life. The lobby of the hotel is big and have a lot of tables, and places to sit and talk, also I saw games and a Wii. Service is fast and employees are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney's at a walking distance from the Hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose,ca
Jul 15, 2010

do not go to this hotel

worst hotel,try too shell extra money to get better one,this is not worthy for a family to stay here...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
In town visiting family
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jul 14, 2010

Near the excitment

Excellent location! Very unfriendly, un courteous staff. Never have had to wait after check in time for a room to be finished. We waited for housekeeping inspection, this should have been done prior to checking in. Parking was terrible. I was in the "motor lodge" portion of the hotel. Not much parking. After arriving back at midnight I was told that in order to park I would have to pay an addtional $7.00 for valet since the lots were full.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
charchabil
Business
lincoln park,mi
Jul 13, 2010

horrible desk service

i was expecting better service especially at the front desk where we check in and out.[*]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palmdale, CA
Jul 11, 2010

Disney Family Friendly

Nothing fancy, I can't believe that it has double size beds, which hotel expects 2 adults to fit comfortably in a double bed? AC had no automatic shut off so it ran all night, which you were either freezing or sweating with their cover on the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top