$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,434 reviews
Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the... See full review

  • Carlos GVC
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very... See full review

  • Janet Bargain Shopper
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1434)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1434 out of 1434
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robert2013
nyc
Aug 23, 2013

perfect all around hotel

Unfortunately my first night wasn't so great because the hotel was oversold and I was given a less than standard room but was promised to be up graded the next day. The manager Joe upgraded me to a suite compared to what I had with a beautiful Disney view. In addition this hotel is right in front of downtown Disney. No need for a Car. I know many reviews notes a rating of 3.5 out of 5. I would give it a 5.0 based on my experience. Yes hotel needs a little renovation but let's be honest with ourselves were not really using the hotels amenities because you will be at the parks all day and only need the hotel to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland,ohio
Apr 22, 2009

great pool ok hotel

it was ok-would look into other hotels in the area.Its only saving grace was the nice pool and close location to downtown disney. Knew about $15 a day-but uncalled for. Just raise the price if that was needed. room was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jupiter, Fl
Apr 24, 2011

ok stay

Stayed in the "side wings" of the hotel - probably not as nice as the tower. First night - thought the bed had bedbugs, but second night was ok. Lakeview breakfast was super expensive, as was the food at the pool. Great location if you want to get to Downtown Disney. Overall, hotel was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
T. Lim
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2011

Orlando Vacation in April

Nice pool. Great location if you plan on doing Disney World. However, if you are not, you will get stuck in the Disney traffic as you try to get in and out of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alexandria, VA
Apr 5, 2011

Just okay

This is an older hotel that has had a lobby renovation. The rooms appeared to have been painted and were clean enough, but they still had that "early-70s" feel. The rooms where we stayed opened to an outdoor hallway, more like a motel than a hotel. I think for the hotel to be called a resort is a bit of a stretch. Our stay was fine, but I would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is very close to Downtown Disney, which has a lot of restaurants and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mississauga,CA
Apr 29, 2011

great location

location was great, clean hotel and friendly staff the only problem was breakfast as we were shocked with the price we are 2 adults and 2 kids eat free but the price was high $65 as they added more charges such as $22 for a character that was available at the resturant that time ...we did not take a pic for the character but they charged us .plus they added additional charges which made the price high

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G Kevin
Business
Madison, WI (taxpayer, not protestor)
Mar 20, 2011

Adequate, Not Great

My wife and I took our nine year old daughter to Disney World. When I began my search for a hotel, I started on the Disney web site. I had previously stayed at the Disney Swan hotel. I felt that based upon our prior visit that the hotel prices were extremely high. [...] I located the Regal Sun (when I stayed in February, it was known as the Windham). We ended up booking a room for four nights. I felt that the price was excellent.So here is the review: first off, I do not what actually constitutes a "resort", but I would classify this place as a hotel with a pool, not a resort. We had a room with two double beds; it was more than adequate for the little time we spent there. My daughter LOVED the pool, which stayed open late. We did not rent a car. The cab ride to and from the airport was approximately $55. Bus service to all four Disney facilities was provided every 30 minutes. It was a nice experience, just plan about an forty-five minutes to an hour to get to the facilities. While this sounds like a long time, it really wasn't that bad. Much better than paying a fortune for parking (at Disney) and then probably still having to take a shuttle from the parking lot. Bus transportatin was also provided free between the Disney facilities. The best part about the hotel location was that it was a very short walk to downtown Disney. You end up at the far end of Disney Downtown, however, free boat shuttles are provided in order to get tot he other side. One caution - almost every restaurant had an hour an a half wait. Try and get reservations or some kind of plan. Because of the wait we ended up eating at Wolfgang Puck's high end restaurant (it was the only one without a wait). It was really excellent! My biggest problem witht he hotel was that the restaurant in the hotel was very so-so. There is sort of a mini-pantry in the lobby but it is very expensive (a six pack of Miller Lite was $14). They kept running pout of coffee which was extremely frustrating. We stayed on the 13th floor of the tower. We had a decent view. MAKE SURE you stay in the tower; the garden style units seem really warn and this was backed up in speaking to other guests. The tower is also much more convenient to the restaurant, lobby, etc.One other item of note - we purchased a three day "park hopper" pass at Disney. I would not do this again as there is more than enough to do at Disney World and the Animal Kingdom to take up a full day. We did not once go to more than one park in a given day.Overall, I would probably stay there again. No matter where you stay, Disney is a "grind". Lots of waiting and lots of people. Certainly the Disney hotels are closer to the parks but I was underwhelmed with the Disney hotel and as previously mentioned, the price difference was huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared for long waits at Downtown Disney. The hotel restaurant is extremely average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Radu C
Business
Hollywood FL
May 3, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ruben JR
Business
corpus christi, tx
Mar 18, 2011

Family Getaway

The pool and the satisfaction of the staff...it always felt good to get great service..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel Loving Family
Business
Manchester, NH
Feb 15, 2011

Wyndham Lake

The hotel as a whole was nice. The location of the hotel was convenient as it was only minutes to downtown Disney.The staff were very helpful and extremely nice. The restaurant served a daily breakfast buffet that was very good albeit a tad expensive. The character breakfast on Saturday was perfect for travelers with children. Our room was not located in the tower(which seemed more modern). It was located in the older section and the rooms were only so-so. The beds were kind of small and a little uncomfortable. The room was also a little noisy due to the lack of insulation between rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indiana
Jan 26, 2011

Now that is a location...

Nice hotel but without putting to fine a point on it, the room had a really strange smell. Good location for Downtown Disney and all transport. Amenities were very good. The restaurant was pretty average for that type of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like DownTown Disney, you could not ask for a better location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top