$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 3, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,459 reviews
awesome time

Had an amazing time and great location. My boyfriend loved his 1st time there.. we cant wait to... See full review

  • Ashley R.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great for the money

great location..clean and friendly staff..i have stayed there a few times and everytime is a great... See full review

  • Jamea
  • Jan 12, 2015
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1459)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1459 out of 1459
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AndreaB
Bergen County, New Jersey
Aug 15, 2013

Wonderful family vacation

We had an absolutely wonderful time. They accomodations were great. They gave us a great room facing the pool and I wouldnt have changed a thing. I was sorry I had to leave. It was so convenient to the Downtown Marketplace which was absolutely fantastic. We walked across the street every night just to walk around. Loved the outside pool bar and food. It was very convenient. The laundry room was a plus. My family and I stayed at your hotel for eleven days and didn't have one bad experience there. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who was going to the Disney parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest cafe was wonderful. If you like to drink tropical drinks you should go to Paradisco 30 in the Marketplace pay $20. for a drink then lifetime refills for $10.00 Great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
RTP, NC
Nov 14, 2010

Great pool. Rooms and Service average.

We apparently received an off-season rate in early November, but it was still too much to pay for the room - especially considering the additional $15/night surcharge levied by the hotel. Accommodations and service were very average. Our attempt to check-in 1-1/2 hours early was denied. After successfully checking in at the required 3pm, I tried to have a nap in the room but was interrupted three times (approx. every 30 minutes) by different cleaning persons who opened the door while I was trying to have a snooze. We had a pool-facing room, which was convenient. However, a large gap under the door allowed light, wind, and noise into the room. Definitely not energy efficient. TVs were old (CRT) and small, with limited programming. Towels were worn and rough. House-keeping forgot to replace bath amenities one day (positive: items were replaced within an hour following a call to front desk). Key cards were temperamental; multiple tries frequently needed to get room access. The room needed repairs and maintenance. Insufficient lighting. One bathroom electrical outlet did not work. Surcharge for parking, pool access, and wi-fi is deceptive and unnecessary. Positives: Nice swimming pool complex that is really great for kids. However, it is outdoors so warm weather is required for comfortable use. The hotel is in a great location for all Disney attractions. Wyndham has just purchased the hotel and is already making improvements. New clothing hangers and clock radio were installed the week we were there. My recommendation to Wyndham is to drop the deceptive surcharge or simply roll it into the nightly room rate. Six months from now, the rooms and service may adequately match the fees if the new owner makes the right improvements. However, until that happens I would look elsewhere (unless you intend to travel during the warmer months and plan to spend 100% of your vacation pool-side).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The Walmart store on Turkey Lake Road just a few miles from the hotel sells discount tickets to nearly all area attractions, including the parks, Medieval Times, and Gatorland. Money and time-saver. There is also a touristy gift area inside the store with many Disney t-shirts available.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Notoriouscooby
Business
Upper Marlboro, MD
Aug 19, 2009

Perfect location, alright hotel/resort

My family and I stayed here while taking my 3yo on his first trip to Disney World. I think the word "Resort" in the Regal Sun Resort's title is a little misleading. There weren't any REAL problems but besides the A++ location, nothing else really jumped off the map for us. The rooms were really small and the showers could use a little more cleaning. On the plus side, the resort is right across the street from Downtown Disney, offers a Disney character breakfast, constant shuttle service, and a gift shop inside to name a few. Overall we were pleased but will probably try a different resort/hotel the next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Disney parks closed a little earlier than I remembered from a few years ago. I remember playing in the parks until 10-11pm at least, however, several parks closed at 7pm...in AUGUST.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tawania
Business
Leesburg, Ga
Feb 13, 2011

Great location

The Hotel was nice and it was right next to downtown disney

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mamajenn
Business
Minesing, Ont, Canada
Feb 11, 2011

Loved the location

We spent 5 days visiting the Walt Disney World parks. Having the shuttle service to and from the parks made my stay simple, no driving required. The restaurant was a bit disappointing. I found that their dinner menu was really limiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Paul, MN
Feb 16, 2011

Good Value for WDW

For the Disney World area, this hotel provided a very affordable stay with comfortable beds and updated accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is just a block walk away from the front door and has a number of shops and restaurants for the whole family to enjoy. Experience DD in the evening for the best effect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CDRED81
Business
NY
Apr 22, 2009

Orlando

Average, at best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Meg Stacy
Business
holiday,fl
Dec 11, 2010

Hotel stay

It was an outdoor room, a bit louder than we would have liked. Their prices were outrageous for everything. The breakfast, the character breakfast, the store, everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The local traveler
Business
Sarasota, FL
Oct 7, 2009

Regal Sun

Great location, within a short walking distance to Downtown Disney. Slightly disappointed with the room, but it was still very nice. Being that it was a Disney sponsored hotel, I expected to at least be able to get a pass for parking and/or the late night passes for the park. Neither of which were available. Otherwise a very nice place with a helpful staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
K Cole
Business
Gainesville, FL
Oct 7, 2009

Great for a Short Stay

We stayed at this hotel for just one night so we didn't have to travel late. The room were small, and the parking availability was horrible; but a nice pool and bar area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago IL
Aug 17, 2009

no will not go back there

We took a road trip from illinois to florida our checkin date 8/7 we arrived 8/7 at 1 am so people if ur cheking in make sure to make correct calculation on arrival time because we could not check in early so we had to stay at another hotel for one night after driving for 20 hrs. Hotel room was not pretty even though it was renovated the faucet in the bathroom did not work and the tub looked dirty, room did not look like the one adversized. I dont think it was a 4 star hotel if i have been at the shingle creek and port orleans hotel now that is service and beautful. Pool hrs bad we would get up early and go to sea world and universal studios and by the time we ate dinner and got back to the hotel the pool was close or had 1/2 hr too swim.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top