$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,433 reviews
Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the... See full review

  • Carlos GVC
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very... See full review

  • Janet Bargain Shopper
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1433)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1433 out of 1433
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Indy
Aug 5, 2010

Regal Sun Resort sucks

They didn't have the double beds I booked. Said they'd give us a sleeper sofa but the room didn't have one. They tried to charge us for a rollaway bed. The coffee machines in the lobby were empty in the morning and the worker stood around doing nothing. The restaurant told my husband he could only get the buffet on one day. He only wanted coffee. The restaurant didn't open until 7:30 a.m. Too many kids were running around. Late at night/early morning people were running down the halls. Check in took forever and there was no organization to checking in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ren Wash
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 2, 2010

Not bad for the price

The hotel staff was friendly and the location was superb! Everything you need is just minutes away! The hotel was a bargain, however the hotel and rooms are very outdated! The room overall is pretty small and the bathroom couldn't hold anymore than one person at a time! Pretty difficult to get a kid showered and ready when bathroom is so small...good thing we are only a family of 3! The pool area is fun for the kids and had plenty of room for all if the families out there! Not bad, but wouldn't be our first choice again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

All types of food in close proximity! Walk or drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 2, 2010

Great Disney Value

Before going, I read previous reviews. One said to pay the extra few dollars and get a tower room. That was the best advice. Otherwise, you are are in rooms reminiscent of a motor hotel. We were overall pleased. The location and value were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is really a very short walk away. Food, drink and fun. Great to unwind after a long day at the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barb's
Business
Puerto Rico
Aug 1, 2010

Great vacations

A great place for families with children. The rooms were very clean.The staff was very friendly.Very close to Disney parks, restaurants and other attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
7/30 Weekend birthday
Business
Spring Hill, Fl
Aug 1, 2010

Not so Regal Sun Resort

Although the location was great on Disney property, it definitely lacked the Disney magic, and I was disappointed. The staff was not very courteous and the maids are knocking on the door kicking you out at 9 am when when check out time is 11. Not once, but twice. Be warned of the resort fee tacked on and the end of the visit. Use their amenties wisely, you are paying for it. Pay a few extra bucks and stay at an actual Disney hotel. Next time I will.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Aug 1, 2010

Good Stay

Pricing was good,Have disney shuttles every 30mins

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Kobe's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago,IL
Jul 31, 2010

Good location but nothing else.

Check-in was way too long I spent more than 1 hr trying to get into my room. It was late already (around 8pm) and the room was not ready. I was not able to enter my room because of the problem with the door. I had to wait for security and enginering to come and fix it while I was supposed to rest. No appologies received from manager, no room replacement. On the day of my check out I was awaken at 830am by houskeeping. Breakfast with Disney's characters was overpriced and not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mother sunshine
Business
Bronx, NY
Jul 31, 2010

Reality, DON'T LET THE PICTURES FOOL YOU

rooms and general appearance of the hotel and ammenadies were not appropriately represented (ex. small). we payed extra for a lake view and there was no lake view only a close proximity to a pool. Daily fees was added for the cost of the room separate from the total payment made online and this was not made clear as part of the policy (daily resort fee, resort occupanccy taxes, resort state taxes, etc. while we were their we traveled everyday outside the hotel to many exciting sites using a rental car which added to the fun of this experience, but the expectation of the hotel room is rated poor. The service recieved from the hotel staff (ex.house keeping) was exceptional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the hotels and attraction sites offer meals but this can be very, very expensive. We saved when we brought snacks, bottled water and drinks. the hotel had a small refrigerator to store these items and during long outtings we brought them with us.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Big Short
Business
Disneyworld
Jul 31, 2010

good location

good location to walk to Downtown Disney. Buses run every half hour to the Parks. Nice pool setup.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat dinner by the pool and then walk to downtown disney for desert.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Port Charlotte, FL
Jul 31, 2010

Trip to Sun Regal Resort in Disney World

The Sun Regal is in a great location. Walking distance to Downtown Disney and just a few min. by car to eat and a reasonable price for Orlando. The staff was very friendly and we had everything we needed. My family loved the pool. Great for children of all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your own bottled water or drinks. The prices of water, food and other drinks is off the charts expensive. We would spend $10 everytime we wanted a drink and that was just for water! We were on a very low budget for this trip. The price of the hotel was great but they get you with the cost of food and drinks. Also, they had a $15 day charge for using the facilities. HMMm I thought that was why we were there. I didn't like that. But many hotels charge a fee. The rooms were clean. The elevators were a bit scary! We took one to the top floor and whe it opened it was not all the way up. There was about a 4 inch step you had to go over to get onto the floor from the elevator. The elevators shook also.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top