$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 18, 2014 Check-out: Aug 21, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,059 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2059)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2059 out of 2059
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fam TarMad
Mexico
Feb 17, 2013

Good choice

we have a wonderful time, the hotel has everything you need for disney vacations, is not that expensive, and has the perfect location, is inside the disney resort, every 20 minutes there is transport to the parks, you can have breakfast with he characters, just across the street is downtown disney, and five minutes drive to the outlet. Couldn't be better!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Downtown

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stella35
New York, NY, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Disney World Trip

Overall the stay was good however the wireless didn't work for 4 nights, and we ended up canceling the service fee from our charges. Also no one bother to explained to us that the room will be subjected to another $16.00 of surcharge per night. The closest convenience store is Walgreen by car not on foot! Contrary to what the hotel claims, Walgreen does NOT provide shipping service to the hotel. But the hotel staff was kind enough to call Taxi service to drive us there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the travel booklet provided by the hotel, it contains coupons!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
orlando, fl
Jun 8, 2009

Not too bad.

Room was just O.K it was just an upgraded Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vane
Sebastian, FL
Aug 31, 2011

Good hotel, average rooms

The parking is a very big issue at this hotel. If you come in late from the parks or downtown Disney you basically have to go round and round to find a parking that is not even close to where you have to access your room. The inside rooms are definitely better than the outside ones.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St. Paul, MN
Feb 16, 2011

Good Value for WDW

For the Disney World area, this hotel provided a very affordable stay with comfortable beds and updated accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is just a block walk away from the front door and has a number of shops and restaurants for the whole family to enjoy. Experience DD in the evening for the best effect.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maineiac
Maine
Nov 26, 2011

Perfect location for walking to Downtown Disney.

We stayed here for one night so we could visit Downtown Disney. Our room was on the outer wings which are motel style (outdoor access). The $63 rate will be $90 after taxes and fees, but we knew this beforehand. The rooms were a little awkward particularly the bathroom and sink area. The room was clean and the refrigerator kept our beer cold. We also got to use the pool area which we found very nice on a warm Florida morning. There is a hot tub, a cold pool and a large heated pool. Overall the room is worth the rate we paid because of the proximity to downtown Disney and use of the pool. Remember if you stay here and chose to take shuttles and/or Disney transportation you will save $15 a day in Disney parking fees. We would stay here again for the same rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dowtown Disney and Disney Transportation is right across the street.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zeaamom
Indiana
Apr 12, 2011

Resort or Motel with nice pool/lobby?

We booked 2 connecting rooms for our family of 6 which I called to confirm right away and ask for connecting rooms since we do have children. When we arrived at the hotel the lobby was nice, but we were directed to an elevator off the main area and were sent to what I like to refer to as the Motel part of the "resort". Dark hallways, outside entrances etc. Since it was nightime when we arrived I didn't notice that we were overlooking the loading dock and trash containers. (Rooms 2035-36) But I heard the noise all night. The next day I asked to be moved to new rooms, they moved us to another motel type room in the other wing. (Rooms 1055-56) This time no loading dock, but first floor parking lot noise and noisy people coming and going from their rooms. The rooms were okay, a bit dated, the fridges were a good size along with the in room safe (held a laptop nicely). I did notice it was a bit buggy, gnats, mosquitos, some type of small beetles, but this could be just the way it is in Florida or since it was a ground floor room. House keeping was pretty good, clean towels etc, a bit spotty on coffee service some days, but otherwise good. The Pool was probably the nicest part, large pools, nice sized towels and plenty of loungers but no umbrellas for those who wish to stay out of the sun. The location to downtown Disney was really convienent, but there are a couple others close by too. I chose this hotel based on other good reviews, perhaps those who gave good reviews stayed in the tower and not in the cheap-motel area. The dated room did not bother me so much as the noise, dark areas to the rooms and the outside entrances to each room. Our last 2 visits to Disney we stayed at the Best Western and it was nicer, but not as close to the Downtown Disney area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney has several touristy type of resturants to choose from but if you take a left out of the hotel and walk about 10-15 minutes you will come to a little plaza that has a 24 hr. grocery store, McDonalds, Taco Bell,Pizza Uno, Buffalo Wild Wings etc. This is located across the road from the Best Western LBV.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Michelle 9620
Chardon, OH 44024, USA
Oct 29, 2012

OK stay

We expected to be in the 'Hotel' part as seen in the photo. Unfortunately we stayed in the 'motel' part. No closet space. Experience was OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
florida
Jul 5, 2010

nice pool

maids service carts sounded like jet planes going down hallways.recieved a wake up call just after 7am that neither of us asked for. then shortly after 8am maid knocked on door.then another maid/ employee knocked on door 20 minutes later. was annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
We do Travel
Sarasota Fl
Jan 14, 2014

Not so good

When we arrived and checked in we were told that we were given an optional room Not what we were told at first, then once we were inside our room it not just had an awful view to the roofs of the hotel extension and parking lots but the room very was dusty, so it wasn't what we expected at all…..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top