$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 27, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,410 reviews
getaway

My stay at the wyndham hotel resort was very good thx See full review

  • Anthony226
  • Sep 17, 2014
Great location

All the amenities of Disney close by. Very helpful staff with good room specials. See full review

  • Silver0663
  • Sep 16, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1410)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1410 out of 1410
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
True Blue Kentuckian
Business
Georgetown Kentucky
Mar 8, 2010

Run Away Quickly

What a dump! [...] Hidden fees, mean staff, no view of castle, charged to park, disrespectful staff [...] all a disaster would never stay there again if they gave it to us for free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Landry's restaurant is right up the street within a mile and wonderful yummy food excelent service and price must try it to appreciate it's quality. But as for any other hint stay somewhere else besides Regal Sun it is not what you pay for.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam Souza
Business
Tampa, FL
Jul 6, 2009

It's not a good hotel.

Is it a joke? The rooms aren't clean. The smell are horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom taking my 3 year old to Disney
Business
Chicago, IL
May 14, 2011

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista

We went to the magic kingdom.I thought the hotel was AWFUL - apparently the snapshots of the room that [...]shows are for the nicer newer hotel. Our room was like a MOTEL. It was terrible.Also, the transportation to/from the Magic Kingdom was inconsistent and we waited once for over 45 minutes (with others having waited 1.5 hours). I will never[...] stay at the Wydham LBV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
miami fl
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Rooms and customer service were poor I booked a king bed and was told there was no more king beds available when I arrived and there was nothing they could do about it. Rooms were dirty and beds were small and hard I would recommend spending a few extra dollars and staying at the lake Buena Vista Palace across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Visa
Business
Mesa, AZ
Nov 18, 2010

Simply Horrible

I booked a room at the Wyndam Hotel in Lake Buena Vista, FL through [...]. I reserved a king size bed for my stay. When I arrived at my room there were two double beds. I called the front desk to inform them of the mistake and the front desk promptly told me they were none available and couldn't help me. I called [...] and ask them to help. The associate with [...] told me after five minutes that the Hotel didn't answer the phone, so he couldn't help me any further. That just made me mad. I called the on duty manager of the hotel and he told me he would look into it and get back in touch with me in 5 minutes. 45 minutes later he called me back and miraculously he found a king size bed for me. This all occured at midnight. Aweful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco CA
Dec 13, 2010

DO NOT GO THERE

The hotel is truly a dive. Why ? read on…The rooms are the worst. The initial staff front desk guy was wearing a smirk and was cocky, and non communicative.I have stayed in hundreds of hotels all around the world, and this the worst I ever seen for the rooms and staff.[...]The twin room was actually dirty, smeary stuff on sides of furniture.The furniture looked like it was junk left besides the road and was rained on.The room stunk... the room was dark.When I got off the elevator to the 4 floor, the door opened and I thought I accidently took the service elevator.. the hallway was so crummy and ugly.. No. . It was as BIG shock to realize that it was the regular elevator.. and the correct hallway. Ugh..Open room. Took a look, went back down to front desk.Waited in line. Some guy just cut in front of us all waiting.The clerks spent 5 minutes helping him, the rest of us in line were looking at each other, saying what the hell is this…Ok..This property is a dump.Back at the front desk, I indicated ALL the issues with this property…[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Savage, MN
Nov 3, 2009

NOT A 4 STAR HOTEL

Let me start by stating that this is no 4 star hotel it may get to a 2 star, the hotel has a main tower and on both sides have wings in which our room was assigned this wings have the look of a cheap motel when we got to the room the card key didn't even work, we went back to the reception and asked to be placed in a room in the main tower which they charge us extra we head up to the room and in the hallway even the wall paper is falling down, room not up to a 4 star hotel standards and if it wasn't because we had pre-paid the reservation we would have stay somewhere else, This hotel is in a bad need for a renovation the staff was friendly but don't have a good product to work with, we choose this hotel based on the star rating but that information is deceiving, I would not recomend this hotel to any friends or family and we will not come back to this hotel, thank god we only went to sleep at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral buffet is not far, good food selection and made fresh

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2011

The Truth about this hotel

I was given an outside room. The people above me were Extremely Loud The room had a very Musty odor; The decor was outdated. [...] The temperatures in Fla were unusually Cold so the outside room was Not a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Toml
Business
McMurray, PA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

DISAPPOINTED

I had a reasonably comfortable stay, but three matters bothered me. Most serious was the fact that no restaurant of any significance was available at the hotel on Sunday evening, or Monday morning. I very much missed that convenience. The inner layer of the shower cutain was snapped onto the main outer curtain backwards, so it kept pulling away, and permitting water from the shower to run onto the floor. I had to reinstall it correctly. Finally, the room Monday was not very quiet. People in the room next to mine were talking loudly until 2:00 A.M. when i went to bed on Tuesday morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Assure that there is a decent restaurant available in the hotel, or go elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Turbine guy
Business
Holland, MI
Aug 25, 2009

What a hoax!

We couldn't check out fast enough. We tried to stay one night but it was horrible. AC unit in room had black mold. No AC on outdoor elevator, it was well over a 100 degrees in there. Riff raff kid punched my son at the pool. definitely a place to go if you cant afford anyhting else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You get what you pay for in Orlando!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top