$79 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 23, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,330 reviews
Awesome trip

We had a terrific time. The staff was wonderful. Very helpful. Walking distance to down town... See full review

  • mvpgs
  • Feb 22, 2014
Clean hotel, good location

Great location! Just a few steps from downtown disney. Next to a bus stop and downtown disney... See full review

  • Teaspoon
  • Feb 16, 2014
Kids love the resort’s aquatic playground, Disney character breakfasts

Located across the street from Downtown Disney, the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort puts guests steps from unforgettable attractions like the Cirque du Soleil La Nouba show, Downtown Disney Marketplace and Pleasure Island. The magic is alive at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort, too - Disney characters dine with resort guests three days a week. Kids love the aquatic playground, while mom and dad chill out at the poolside Oasis Bar and Grill. A complimentary shuttle is available to Disney theme parks and water parks.

Highlights
  • Four on-site restaurants, including Disney character-theme breakfasts
  • 24-hour fitness center
  • Free transportation to Disney parks
  • Two swimming pools and a hot tub
  • Kids Recreation Zone equals fun time with organized activities
  • 100% Non-smoking hotel
Rooms
Comfortable, cozy rooms at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort sport a contemporary look with rich dark woods and luxury linens and bedding. In upgraded rooms, wake up to views of Walt Disney World Resort, panoramic cityscapes, or the hotel's aquatic playground, pool and Lake Buena Vista. Standard exterior rooms provide unbeatable value, with two double beds, exterior entrance, Wi-Fi Internet access, refrigerator, in-room safe and coffee.

Features

Get the vacation started at the aquatic playground. Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort guests enjoy two pools, lush landscaping and a large hot tub overlooking Lake Buena Vista. Kids love interactive water features like spraying water cannons.

 

Is there a cooler job title than Director of Fun? With an ever-changing schedule of games, the resort's activities planner makes sure kids of all ages have a magical day at the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort. Breakfast with Disney characters is also a must - the gang stops by on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays in the Lakeview Restaurant.

Dining

The Lakeview Restaurant is famous for its Disney character breakfasts, but also be sure to stop by for dinner, when lake views and fine dining combine for an elegant, relaxing experience.

Transportation
  • I-4 (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Orlando International Airport (12.9 mi/20.8 km)
  • Free transportation to Disney theme parks and water parks
Attractions
  • Downtown Disney (Across the street)
  • SeaWorld Orlando (3.8 mi/6.1 km)
  • Orange County Convention Center (4.1 mi/6.6 km)
  • Universal Orlando Resort (7.5 mi/12 km)
Business
  • Recipient of the Meetings & Conventions Gold Key Award
  • 19,000 square feet of event space
  • Catering services available
  • Business center
Policies and fees
  • Guests must be 18 years or older to check in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1330)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
1330 out of 1330
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Daytona Beach, Florida
Apr 22, 2009

Goint to House of Blues? Stay Here!

The only thing that was odd was the parking. Had to park on eitherside of the hotel, take one elevator up to main lobby, then take another elevator to an upper floor. Staff was friendly. The room and view were nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

We wanted something within walking distance to House of Blues. If we were wearing flip flops or snikers that would have worked out fine, but we wanted to wear hills. Fortunately, the hotel offers a shuttle bus to Downtown Disney starting at 6pm and it runs every half hour.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Dec 7, 2008

very helpful

The Regal Sun Hotel is in a great location for choice of restaurants and night life in downtown disney.The bus service was a great way to go to the theme parks. I liked the choice of free parking or valet service. We stayed in the tower building, was very happy with the room. I would recommend to a friend and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The pool area was a nice place to hang out, have lunch or a drink with family and friends. We loved going to entertainment.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Lovin life83
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Feb 4, 2013

Great place to stay

This was my first time staying here and I was very pleased. The bed was comfortable, A/C in room was good, shower was good and all the staff was friendly and helpful. It doesn't get any better for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Jonathan Viera
Miami, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

A very nice place at the hearth of Downtown Disney. The service is Great!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Norfolk, VA
Apr 15, 2008

Wonderful Location and Very Helpful

The hotel was wonderful. The location was great. I was 15 minutes or less from all parks (Disney, Universal, SeaWorld, etc). I appreciated the shuttle service from the hotel to the Disney parks. The hotel was beautiful and the pool was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Disney at an affordable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Literally right across the street is downtown Disney and Pleasure Island. So you could do all your Disney shopping at hit some clubs!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Evie1121
Chicago, Illinois
Apr 23, 2013

Perfect Anniversary Getaway

Everyone was great from the front desk to the house keeping staff very kind people. Beautiful scenery loved the pool!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Gerson the big dad
Houston, TX
Aug 27, 2013

Awesome

I can't say anything wrong about this hotel, the staff was great they treat us like really important people, everything was awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Venchief
Miami, Fl
Sep 15, 2010

Nicely surprised! Location...perfect!

We arrive late close to 8PM. The staff was very friendly, they even gave us a nice upgrade to room with view of Disney World, and had no issue in changing us to King size room. They also where very quick, and gave us crib for our 10 month old, which was not first class as it did not had bedding on the sides, but at least it enough for her to play. We only went by the pool as we didnt have time to enjoy but it seem refreshing especially for the kids. I went for a run on the nearbies and was just great. The fitness center was ok, it met the needs. I also observed they have an accessible computer center for those who left their laptops. The wifi worked even with mobiles which was an added value. We also went walking to the downtown, and let me say that there isnt something nearer (maybe the palace) at the same distance. The disney store was nicel. We didnt use the shuttles but saw people taking it. They have breakfast with Characters which could be also a great experience. Since they occur Tuesdays, Thursdays and Saturdays we werent able to enjoy it as we stayed for a day. They only flaw if one, is the fact the didnt get the resort fee right, which was supposed to be 8 if you book through [...], but they were able to fix it quickly. I have stayed in the value hotels of Disney, and I have to say this is much better for the price we payed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 2, 2008

a good hotel

A good hotel overall, but no treadmill in the fitness room. Great food / buffet. Large rooms. The location is very convenient to all attractions. Clean. Friendly staff. Efficient check in / check out. Everything is really good except the fitness room which would require some refurbishing. I'll probably come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Disney and all major attractions.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
LgTravelSpecialist
Fort Myers, Florida
Dec 28, 2013

Perfect getaway

We would definitely stay again. It's a short walk away from Downtown Disney, which is great since parking is so crazy. The staff were very helpful & considerate. The room was clean & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top