$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,044 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Free shuttle to Disney parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2044)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2044 out of 2044
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
holliee
Orlando , fl
Oct 15, 2012

awesome

We loved our stay and will be returning soon. Couldnt ask for better place to stay while on a weekend or vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matt Murdock
Tampa, Florida
Jan 3, 2014

Old School

Most rooms have exterior entry. Hotel is old but kept up pretty well. Walking distance to Downtown Disney is a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DecSteve
Washington DC
Jan 2, 2014

No better bang for the buck....

I wasn't expecting much when I booked the hotel for our pre X-mas family trip to Disney. I was pleasantly surprised during our stay. The decor is slightly dated, but the amenities were great. We stayed in one of the Disney View rooms in the tower. Hotel room was very clean (and I can be pretty picky#. Bathroom's were spotless and cleaned daily. No mold on the tiles, fresh #looking) paint, etc. The staff was very friendly. We spent a little time at the pool. The food was great, reasonable priced, and my little ones enjoyed the playset in the pool. Only negative comment would be the length of a few of the bus routes. Getting to the parks was fairly quick, but we were near the end on a few of the routes returning from the the parks. Disney run shuttles, so no fault of the hotel. Can't complain that much for free shuttle service to the parks! The busses run every 30 minutes to/from the parks. I gave it 5 stars due to the fact that I paid about 1/2 of what I would have paid for some of the other Disney "budget-moderate" priced hotels. For the amount of time we spent at the hotel outside of the parks, it was a bargain. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Eats
Boston, MA
Jan 2, 2014

Might be good for families, not for childless couples.

My husband and I are in our early 30s with no kids and stayed here for a couple of days while in the area visiting family. We chose this hotel because it looked nice in photos and had a shuttle to Animal Kingdom (which we didn't end up taking). The hotel was clean, safe, and close to Disney but it left something to be desired as far as 4 star resorts go. With the exception of the bed (which had nice linens and was very comfortable), our room did not feel or look much different from the budget hotel that we had stayed in a few days earlier. I was disappointed to find that we were booked in an exterior room, as I had only seen pictures of the high-rise tower during booking and assumed that all rooms were interior. I was also disappointed by the fact that there was no guide channel on the tv and movies were not offered for purchase, as it was raining during our first night so we opted to stay in after dinner. The front desk staff was extremely polite, kind, and accommodating, however when I inquired about a concierge, I was directed to a lady who gave me 2 coupons to Downtown Disney and then tried to sell me a timeshare. I also found the housekeeping staff to be less than helpful. They left us with no washcloths and less than half of our allotted amount of clean towels after servicing our room one afternoon. They were still working on our floor when we returned, so I approached them and politely asked them about it and was told that they had run out but just got more. I returned to my room and waited but they did not come by again. Several hours later I put in a request per the hotel's automated guest services system, which also proved unsuccessful. Finally I called guest services the old fashioned way and my request was fulfilled. The hotel lounge was a dead scene but we had fun hanging out by the poolside bar watching football and having a few drinks. We also made the short walk to Downtown Disney one night for dinner. The staff correctly advised us that the walk is much faster than taking the hotel's shuttle. There are several reasonably priced non-Disney restaurants close by as well, but the traffic around the hotel is relentless! It took at least 30mins to go less than a half a mile in any direction. If the weather had been better, we would've walked there as well. Overall we had an okay stay, but we will try a different hotel if we are ever in the Orlando area again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the plaza at the intersection of Hotel Plaza Boulevard and Route 535 for more affordable dining options and fun mini-golf at Pirate's Cove!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Food Addict
Brooklyn, New York
Jan 1, 2014

Great hotel for the price you pay

The hotel lobby looks very nice, but our room which located on the 5h floor needs some renovation since it looks old and the heat was not working. The outdoor pools are nice. There was a heated jacuzzi, heated pool, and also another regular pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bonefish Grill (for seafood lovers) and Texas De Brazil (All you can eat steak, chicken, pork, and salad bar) are great restaurants to dine in. Great service and quality food.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lee From Aruba
Aruba
Jan 1, 2014

Very nice family getaway

We just came back from our Xmas getaway and stayed in this hotel. Great hotel, walking distance to Downtown Disney. To the malls, restaurants, Wal-Mart and other famous locations only 10min by car. Disney shop in hotel, Disney park tickets available in hotel. We think hotel was awesome !! Only Con I can think of was the charges of WIFI, wasn't included in our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Josephkern77
Cherokee, IA
Dec 31, 2013

A Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price

Had a great experience when staying here! Great hotel within walking distance from Downtown Disney. And if you get sick of Disney it is only a 15 minute walk to McDonald's, IHOP, Gas Station.... Normal Life! Great Hotel would stay there again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

McDonalds and other Dining Venues are a short walk from the hotel that are not Disney.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark and grateful dead
Los altos,ca.
Dec 31, 2013

Disney trip

Ok hotel with good staff , overpriced food but typical for the area, good location, although a bit congested Lots of small ants in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pam the cowgirl mom
california
Dec 31, 2013

great location and clean bedroom

Location is really great, walking distance from Downtown Disney. clean bed sheets and towels but they did not replace them after 3 days as what they told us. no free transportation from airport and Universal Studios. great concierge service. hotel lobby restaurant has horrible service. they won't let you use the tables and chairs unless you are buying from them. coffee and sugar are not replaced every day. hallways are not clean. free shuttle bus from Disney parks takes too long to drop off and pick up. Better take taxi cab. All in all, it's an average hotel. :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take taxi cabs from parks to hotel esp parks closing times.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snoop Sparky Spark
Los Angeles, CA.
Dec 30, 2013

Great location!

We loved our stay! The room was nothing special but it was a stones throw from Downtown Disney and we loved that! Next time we come to Disney World, we are going to stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is so close

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Family with little kids 2
Clifton, New Jersey
Dec 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay

We especially enjoyed the heated pool, which was very child friendly. Room was good and service was great. Reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top