$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,407 reviews
Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per... See full review

  • Bob C from Boca
  • Jul 29, 2014
Great Place to stay

I have now stayed with this hotel for 3 vacations and always have a great stay. I did encounter one... See full review

  • JESSICA27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1407)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1407 out of 1407
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RMead
Jacksonville, Florida
Dec 17, 2012

Fun time getaway with the grandaughter..

As we were on our way to the resort, my wife was looking at some of the reviews. It was sad to see some of the negitive reviews and to read this made us think we were not going to be happy with our stay. Much to our surprise, EVERYTHING was "GREAT", Every one greeted with a smile and made us feel right at home, or someone special. We looked around and found the same with all the other guest. The rooms were clean, plenty of towels, the beds were great. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Disney Downtown is just around the corner.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sffred
Concord, Ca
Aug 18, 2014

Great location

Great deal for the price, close to downtown Disney. Rooms were clean and quiet, staff was very helpful. Bus service to the theme parks was fine, however the water parks bus only runs once in the morning and once out 1/2 hour after closing, which means your stuck there all day. All said a very nice stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Disney transportation buses at Downtown Disney, faster and easier to get to your destination.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derby and Soccer Mom
Whiting, NJ
Aug 15, 2014

Not very competitive for a Disney hotel

Our experience wasn't a bad one, it just wasn't something to rave about. PROS The valet was awesome. Everyone was very pleasant and our car was always waiting for us with a simple text as we stepped out the door of our room. The location is nice for a Disney vacation. We walked to downtown Disney and took the hotel shuttle to the parks (about a 30 minute ride). Any issue that arose while we were there was dealt with promptly such as calling for towels and other room supplies, lack of hot water the 1st morning there which brought 2 maintenance guys to the door in no time). My kids enjoyed the pool. CONS The hotel looked like an old 2-story hotel with a newer tower of rooms attached. The whole stay I kept wondering what the rooms in the tower looked liked. Our room was a bit cramped and the beds seemed a bit small. The housekeeping service was subpar..it wasn't necessarily dirty it just didn't have that "just cleaned" feel that I like to come back to (especially after a long hot day in one of the Disney parks). I had to call the front desk on several occasions for replacement towels, tissues, & coffee supplies. The breakfast foods are pricey but then again everything in Disney is. Bottom line is I would recommend this hotel to a friend because it served it's purpose, I on the other hand might give another resort a try next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Luau dinner show at the Polynesian hotel was worth splurging on. The show was fantastic, the food was unlimited and it included beer and wine.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
larryking
Los Angeles CA
Aug 12, 2014

TWO STAR RATING

This is an old hotel its not worth it to stay there, all the free stuff wifi bottle water refrigerator we got to pay for it ,rooms smell bad at the entrance it looks nice but no they trick u ,when ur about to make check in the employees are making it look awesome , its just not a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

NOT A GOOD IDEA STAY HERE, THERE ARE MORE HOTEL ROOMS SAME RATE BETTER SERVICE

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Gabbyray17
Minneapolis
Aug 11, 2014

Weekend Stay Was Ok

When we first arrived we were given a room on the far side of the hotel. When we got to our room there were people already in the room that told us that is their room. We went back to the desk and they gave us a room a few doors down from the original one. We got to the room andthe door would not open. So once again walked back to the desk and they told us to wait and someone would be down. When the man attendant arrived he informed us that the door "sticks". There were rags left in the room from housekeeping. Needless to say we were not happy. The attendant left and came back about 20 minutes later and provided us with a new room with a great view and a complimentary breakfast. All together location was great and experience was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Houston Prince
Houston
Aug 6, 2014

outdated room and unfriendly staffs

We stayed there the nights. The room is very outdated. Mold in the shower room. Air condition leaked into our bathroom on the last night of the stay. They did fix it in 30 minutes and cleaned up the floor. However the maintenance guys kept coming back because he keeps receiving text saying our ac is not working and it was 11pm. I found the staff's were not friendly at the hotel especially when we had problem with the leaks. However the room service was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
johanna world traveler
san diego, california
Jul 31, 2014

good for the price

if you are only going to disney's parks then this is a great hotel, close to downtown disney and with free transport to the parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

if what you want is to go to all the attractions in the park you should take the single riders optios, yes your party will be separated but you'll save a lot of time

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouZ
West Palm Beach
Jul 29, 2014

Bring earplugs

Staff was great , rooms were clean , price was right, located next to Downtown Disney... but the walls were paper thin . You can hear guests walking in the room above you and guests talking in the adjacent rooms . and parking lot... Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob C from Boca
Boca Raton, FL
Jul 29, 2014

Super Fun Time!,

I am a Florida resident Disney season passholder so I go to the parks at least one weekend per month. I always like to stay at the Lake Buena Vista hotels next to Downtown Disney. This was my first time staying at the Wyndham and I found everything to be wonderful. I had a ground floor room facing the pool and it was perfect! The employees were all super friendly and the property was clean and we'll maintained, as was the room. Everything was in working order and I had no complaints whatsoever! For the money, I was very pleased with my visit!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I had dinner in Disney at EPCOT in France at Monsieur Paul, you have got to try the Le Sphere dessert!!!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara 44
New jersey
Jul 28, 2014

Nice getaway

Very nice hotel, close to both Disney and universal studio. Close to shopping centers and many different restaurants. Friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkthibs
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Jul 27, 2014

Great location to downtown disney!

The hotel room in and of itself is standard, beds are double size not queens which was a little tiny for us but for one night doable. The pool area and splash zone was really nice for kids they loved it. They have a bar area there where you can order food and sit by the pool and watch the kids. And literally the hotel is across the street from downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

They do have a cafe in the lobby that is open 24 hours.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search