$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
2,048 reviews
Awesome experience!

This is by far one of my favorite hotels especially since it's on Disney property but not the cost... See full review

  • Chanel215
  • Jul 6, 2014
Awesome location

This Hotel was 5 mins from downtown Disney , shuttle buses to all disney parks free ,the pool was... See full review

  • jamesfromnj
  • Jun 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.

Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and fees
Self-parking and valet parking costs $8 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3751 -81.5119
Area served
Orlando Intl Airport MCO 14 mi, Kissimmee Municipal 12 mi, Animal Kingdom 0 mi, Busch Gardens 70 mi, Cocoa Beach 40 mi, Downtown Disney 0 mi
Nearby airports
Orlando International (MCO) 14 MI
Area description
Located in the Walt Disney World Resort at DOWNTOWN DISNEY. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is just minutes away from downtown Orlando and the Orlando International Airport. Exit 68 Lake Buena Vista off I-4

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (2048)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
2048 out of 2048
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Eddie397
Methuen, Ma
May 26, 2014

Mixed feelings

Hotel room was fine. Alway trash bags and laundry bags in the walkways. Parking is a nightmare if you plan on parking at this resort don't stay here. They automatically charge you for valet parking even if you do not use it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney's Boardwalk

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Loco2
Kansas City, MO
May 23, 2014

Sacrificed quality for convenience

Previous reviews were spot on. I knew we would be giving up quality at this hotel but given the price and fantastic location near Downtown Disney I was willing to take a chance. First and most important is you do not want to be put in the connecting buildings, only the main tower. The "motel" annex is laughable and suspect looking. If you don't book directly through them you will be put out there. I called and sure enough we were supposed to be out there but I asked to be moved agreeing to pay the extra 20 per night up charge and they ended up waiving it. I wouldn't have stayed in the annex no matter how cheap the room was. Our tower room was acceptable but dated and the AC only went down a certain amount; not the cool reprieve you would like at the end of the day. The pool was nice. We have small children and couldn't stay late at the parks so it was important to me to be within walking distance to Downtown Disney for some easy food and entertainment options. We did not eat at the hotel, preferring to spend as little time there as possible. We did not have a car and had no problems getting to the parks. I wouldn't say the hotel was dirty but more dingy. There were however small ant like bugs crawling on the baked goods in the case in the lobby multiple days because I made point to check. That was the only gross thing I observed. I don't regret staying there for our quick budget friendly getaway but will not stay there again. Disney should be embarrassed that this place is affiliated with them. Would only recommend if you are on a budget and not expecting Disney level quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Downtown Disney in the morning and get breakfast at Earl of Sandwich. It is good and more reasonable than the hotel or parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmyJJJJ
Louisville, KY
May 22, 2014

Added Charges

I felt like there were a lot of added charges (valet fees, resort fees, service fees), It wasn't the value I thought it would be. The hotel did have a great pool and was a fun place for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Silver0663
Miami
May 18, 2014

Very well placed hotel

Who need's hotel amenities when you have downtown Disney within walking distance. All staff that I dealt with was very helpful. My only suggestion is to get the diesel smell out of the elevator. Overall a great stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sara E. D.
Bradenton, fl
May 16, 2014

Disney getaway

The hotel was great! Very nice, clean, and close to the park and downtown Disney. The only thing I did not like was that it was mandatory valet. There was no self park or an option for you to retrieve your vehicle later in the day and park it again yourself. I don't normally do valet because I do not feel comfortable with someone else driving my car, although they are trained for it, it just isn't something I like. Honestly, if I had known it was mandatory valet I probably would have picked another hotel. Other than that the experience was a good one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney is right across the street and the hotel offers a shuttle bus to the parks.

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
fun seeking family planne
Columbus,Ohio
May 13, 2014

family fun

Hotel was great. However room was small. . The bathroom smells of a pot of collard greens on the stove. Horrible draining system.overall, very cozy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to Downtown Disney!

Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Displeased and broke
Kentucky
May 10, 2014

Expensive

The room was okay, the staff was nice, and I couldn't ask for a better location, however there weren't any amenities typically found in already less expensive hotels, such as free breakfast and guest discounts. We were charged daily non-specific hotel fees and everything associated with the hotel was grossly over priced, like a can of beer for $8 and $15 for fruit and coffee. On top of all this, despite our fairly early booking, our room was about as far away from the hotel center as you could get. Although we enjoyed the convenience of the Disney buses and we're not completely dissatisfied with our trip, we are very unlikely to ever book with the Wyndham resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zolethia
Jacksonville, FL
May 7, 2014

Comfortable but expensive

You have to pay for valet parking, $8 a day. You have to pay for internet, $12.95. They do not have a complimentary breakfast, instead it is a really good buffet @ $20 per person, and if it is disney character day kids eat free under 3, as if they really eat anyway. The room was comfortable, enjoyable, and peaceful. Other than all the extras costing me about $100 extra I was ok with it. I would recommend it but with reservations, most people don't want that many hidden or extra fee's on top of the room fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soad
Usa
Apr 29, 2014

Wonderful experience

It was my first time in Flordia, first time at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Loved it, recommend it and will he coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sometimestravel
New York
Apr 29, 2014

Average

Ok value for money. Good location for Disney parks, free shuttle buses but not always on schedule. The rooms in the side wings have windows that face the open air hallways - this was very uncomfortable as people were walking by our window. It was unclear from the hotel description that this was the setup of the room. The open air hallways were not clean. Restaurants - one for breakfast (good) and another one for dinner (in the lobby, staff very nice, food ok). Hot tub by the pool was nice. On one of our 5 days our room was not cleaned; other than that it was generally clean. One morning housekeeping woke us up at 7 am to give us towels (they got the wrong room) - and were annoyed when we said it was not us, and did not apologize. When we bought our Disney tickets from the hotel, they omitted to explain to us how "adding a day" works and we got messed up - thanks to Disney customer service for fixing it. Overall ok value for the money, staff generally nice, but would not go again, too many little omissions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top