$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

4 stars
1850 Hotel Plaza Blvd., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
1,433 reviews
Great location

Just across the street of Downtown Disney. If i travel again to orlando Will stay there. Near the... See full review

  • Carlos GVC
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent

Great location, easy walking distance to Downtown Disney. Buses to all attractions, very... See full review

  • Janet Bargain Shopper
  • Dec 6, 2014
The Wyndham Hotel Corporation was started in 1981, and today the company has grown into a recognized name that provides upscale service in popular destinations throughout the world. The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort is ideal both for families enjoying a trip to Disney World or guests in the area for business. The sizable lobby connects many spaces, including an activity center, gift shop, game room and cocktail bar. Children will love the breakfast buffet with Disney characters-offered three days a week-and three on-site restaurants serve up international cuisine after a long day exploring Orlando's biggest attractions. The kids will also enjoy the hotel's playground, while older children and adults have access to tennis courts, a basketball court and a volleyball court.
Key facts
  • 626 guestrooms
  • 3 restaurants
  • Pool
  • Business center
  • Fitness center
  • Game room
  • On-site 24-hour convenience store
  • Laundry room
  • Continuous shuttle to Disney theme parks and water parks
Neighborhood
The Wyndham Lake Buena Vista is within walking distance of Downtown Disney. This hub of dining, shopping and entertainment offers plenty for the whole family to do. Eat at the Rainforest Cafe and shop at the DisneyQuest Emporium. Universal Studios and Sea World are conveniently close as well.

Hints and tips

  • When booking your stay, ask for a room far away from the elevators to enjoy the quietest space.
  • Odd numbered rooms have a view of Downtown Disney, which is an excellent way to watch the fireworks displays in the area.

Policies and Fees
  • Guests must be at least 18 years old to check in.
  • Parking fee costs $8 USD plus tax (self-parking and valet parking).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort Rooms

Exterior Room King Bed Pool & Courtyard View
Relax and enjoy our lake/pool view rooms with 1 king bed offering views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista and featuring exterior entrances with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Stay in the room and enjoy 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, iron with ironing board as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.
Disney View Tower Room Two Double Beds
Enjoy spectacular night views of the theme parks and fireworks off in the distance from this Disney view, 2 double bed room located in the tower building with an interior entrance and featuring breathtaking views of the surrounding parks and downtown Disney. Conveniently appointed with 37inch HD TV, classic furnishings with gracious appointments this room offers Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board.
Tower Room with Two Double Beds
This well appointed 2 double bed room located in the tower building features an interior entrance and is conveniently equipped with 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi and pillow topper bedding. Also found in this room is a refrigerator, coffee, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as, classic furnishings with gracious appointments
Exterior Room One King Bed
Featuring an exterior entrance to allow access to our famous Florida breezes as well as ground floor rooms to allow easy access to your vehicle, this 1 king bed room offers 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, and an iron with ironing board for your convenience. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room with Two Double Beds and Refrigerator
This 2 double bed room features an exterior entrance allowing our guests to take advantage of our famous Florida tropical breezes and offers classic furnishings with gracious appointments including 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop and an iron with ironing board. If convenient access to your vehicle is required, try our ground floor accommodations. When budget outweighs the view, the resort offers this room type as a comfortable and affordable solution.
Exterior Room 2 Double Beds Pool & Courtyard View
Enjoy the views of our landscaped courtyard, tennis courts or Lake Buena Vista from this 2 double bed room featuring an exterior entrance with easy access to the courtyard, pool deck and aquatic playground. Each room has 37inch HD TV, Wi-Fi, pillow topper bedding, a refrigerator, coffee maker, hair dryer, in room safe large enough to store a laptop, an iron with ironing board, as well as classic furnishings with gracious appointments.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.2 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
19000 sq ft of meeting space

Dining

LakeView
The Lakeview Restaurant features fine cuisine and a relaxing atmosphere with beautiful lake front views. The restaurant is home to the famous Disney Character Breakfast Tuesdays, Thursdays, and Saturdays from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM.
Oasis Bar & Grille
This poolside Bar and Grill features great food and beverages guests can enjoy while relaxing in the Florida sun. The Oasis is perfect for casual outdoor dining!
Sundial
Arriving on a late flight or from a late night out, and need a midnight snack. If you're in the mood for something light, quick and casual, Sundial has a wide assortment of self-serve food and beverage items to choose from. Conveniently located on the Lobby Level.
Eclipse
Enjoy the elegance of the Wyndham Lake Buena Vista at the Eclipse Lounge. A perfect place to realx from a day at the parks or a long day of meetings.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (1433)

Ratings and reviews for Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
1433 out of 1433
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.5

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Displeased and broke
Business
Kentucky
May 10, 2014

Expensive

The room was okay, the staff was nice, and I couldn't ask for a better location, however there weren't any amenities typically found in already less expensive hotels, such as free breakfast and guest discounts. We were charged daily non-specific hotel fees and everything associated with the hotel was grossly over priced, like a can of beer for $8 and $15 for fruit and coffee. On top of all this, despite our fairly early booking, our room was about as far away from the hotel center as you could get. Although we enjoyed the convenience of the Disney buses and we're not completely dissatisfied with our trip, we are very unlikely to ever book with the Wyndham resorts again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zolethia
Business
Jacksonville, FL
May 7, 2014

Comfortable but expensive

You have to pay for valet parking, $8 a day. You have to pay for internet, $12.95. They do not have a complimentary breakfast, instead it is a really good buffet @ $20 per person, and if it is disney character day kids eat free under 3, as if they really eat anyway. The room was comfortable, enjoyable, and peaceful. Other than all the extras costing me about $100 extra I was ok with it. I would recommend it but with reservations, most people don't want that many hidden or extra fee's on top of the room fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soad
Business
Usa
Apr 29, 2014

Wonderful experience

It was my first time in Flordia, first time at this hotel and it was a wonderful experience. Loved it, recommend it and will he coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sometimestravel
Business
New York
Apr 29, 2014

Average

Ok value for money. Good location for Disney parks, free shuttle buses but not always on schedule. The rooms in the side wings have windows that face the open air hallways - this was very uncomfortable as people were walking by our window. It was unclear from the hotel description that this was the setup of the room. The open air hallways were not clean. Restaurants - one for breakfast (good) and another one for dinner (in the lobby, staff very nice, food ok). Hot tub by the pool was nice. On one of our 5 days our room was not cleaned; other than that it was generally clean. One morning housekeeping woke us up at 7 am to give us towels (they got the wrong room) - and were annoyed when we said it was not us, and did not apologize. When we bought our Disney tickets from the hotel, they omitted to explain to us how "adding a day" works and we got messed up - thanks to Disney customer service for fixing it. Overall ok value for the money, staff generally nice, but would not go again, too many little omissions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Madame Disney
Business
Bristow, VA
Apr 28, 2014

Walk to Downtown Disney

Within walking distance to Downtown Disney. There is a Dollar Rental Car desk in the lobby. We arrived before check-in time and they kept our luggage in storage so that we could immediately board a free shuttle to EPCOT. I only wish that the rooms had ceiling fans.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rainforest Cafe,T-REX Cafe, Fulton's Crab House, Ghirardelli Soda Fountain & Chocolate Shop,Bongos Cuban Cafe are all very nice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jpjessp
Business
Jacksonville, Fl
Apr 28, 2014

Great Location, Loud though

The hotel was in a great location, walking distance from downtown disney. However, we stayed in the part of the hotel that was not the tower and the rooms were in an outdoor corridor. Our room overlooked the parking lot/dumpster area and it was very loud in the AM with garbage trucks breaking and beeping while backing up. There was free transportation to the parks, but our shuttle was late, I'm not sure if this is the hotel's fault or if the shuttle is an independent enterprise. I was nice to have the restaurant, bar and 24 hr market place onsite. But for the value (resort fees, valet fees, etc) I do not think it was worth the price we paid.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
old maid on vacation
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 27, 2014

Check Room type first

The biggest disappointment I had with the hotel came from the fact that website did not mention that all exterior rooms were really motel rooms and not hotel room. The motel rooms were very small with very little closet space (12"w X 12"d X 60"h) I had to pay $20 extra a night to move into the tower where they had actual hotel rooms. I wouldn't have booked a motel rm. if I knew this. Other than that the Guest Serv., Pool, breakfast was great. Housekeeping was very slow and not thorough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JohnYB
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 26, 2014

Below the average, motel style place

Well, this place was somewhat of a disappointment. Although the lobby looks great, the halls and the rooms are not very clean and are mainly very old. House cleaning persistently gave us too few towels and did not replace the used ones, and the staff failed to supply us with the missing towels, even after repeat calls from the room. Personnel are unfamiliar with the transportation arrangements to Disney and Universal, and were unable to refer us to the correct people to ask. Our suggestion- find a different place, even for the price of a few more dollars per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
IamWanderlust
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 23, 2014

Great First Orlando/Disney Trip!!

When we arrived, I asked to upgrade to the "center" of the hotel because I didn't want to be in an exterior room. The attendant informed me that they were completely booked but that she would "make it happen!" I thanked her and she gave us a great room, same amenities on the 14th floor overlooking the pool/grass area with 2 double beds. My husband and I traveled with our 9yr old son and his best friend. We enjoyed breakfast every morning and Disney characters were there meeting with guests Sat, Tues, and Thurs. Very Fun! The pools and jacuzzi were awesome! There's also a basketball court, volleyball area and tennis courts. The food was great, the kids ate/stayed free. We felt that the kids were very safe to roam around and have a good time. Valet parking was $8/day and we were within very short walking distance to Downtown Disney which we all Loved! The buses to all parks were complimentary and timely. All around excellent, comfortable stay and will definitely return!! Thank you!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Five minute walk to Downtown Disney and complimentary bus rides to all theme parks-Awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Wyndham Lake Buena Vista Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey Anne D
Business
Brooklyn, ny
Apr 22, 2014

Family fun

Great pool area for the kids. Phenomenal location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top