$193 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

4 stars
9560 Via Encinas, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
30 reviews
Great vacay destination

We saw great reviews about this property. Also we have always had good experience with Wyndham in... See full review

  • joyMom
  • May 16, 2014
Better than expected.

It is a great location. Minutes drive to Parks. Room was awesome. Easy to get to and very quiet in... See full review

  • kbeabs
  • Sep 9, 2013
Contemporary style in the relaxed surroundings of Lake Buena Vista

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort lies in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, in the heartland of the Sunshine State. The contemporary atmosphere of this family-friendly hotel entices guests with a choice of outdoor pools and hot tubs or activities from swimming in the lazy river to miniature golf. Guests at WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort can enjoy a relaxing drink and meal at the on-site Bar and Grill. Complimentary parking and comfortable bedroom suites all add to the ambient, laid-back feel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Moments away from the fabulous Walt Disney World® Resort
  • Golf and a private lake on the doorstep of guests
  • Spacious accommodation meets Mediterranean style
WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort Rooms

Guests of the WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort are spoiled for choice with the option of booking accommodation suites that range from one to four bedrooms. Tiled floors and smart leather furnishings offer a contemporary Mediterranean style that sits well in the Florida sunshine. Many of these well-furnished suites come with balconies, and all are fully equipped with the creature comforts that will offer guests a home-away-from-home experience, and are especially targeted at the families who come to enjoy the superb leisure facilities that the hotel offers. The rooms are spacious with a choice of queen, king or double beds and sleeper sofas, and feature whirlpool tubs, living areas and include cable TV, VCR and DVD facilities. For ultimate comfort and to ensure that guests can accommodate the needs of all the family members, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee- or tea-makers are included in the nonsmoking rooms at WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios theme park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World® Resort (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom theme park (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Epcot theme park (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

Hotel Map

28.3695 -81.5408
Area served
The gates of the Walt Disney World Resort are outside your front door, nearby shopping, dining and entertainment at the Downtown Disney Marketplace.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport is just 23 miles
Area description
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, located adjacent to Walt Disney World Resort. This gorgeous European inspired vacation resort offers everything you need for an unforgettable Disney retreat. Indulge in one of the oversized one, two and three bedroom condos outfitted with modern amenities and conveniences, you're sure to get used to. You'll love relaxing in this lush oasis that places the best of Orlando and Walt Disney World Resort right in the palm of your hand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
sleep up to four guests and measures approximately 902 square feet. You'll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area, full kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/ dryer and balcony.
Two Bedroom
sleep up to eight guests and measure approximately 1257 square feet, You'll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer and balcony.
Three Bedroom
sleep up to ten one king bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in first guest bedroom, 1 king bed in second guest bedroom, a queen pull out sofa bed in the living area, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, and balcony

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gingersnap10
Orlando, Florida
Sep 4, 2012

Excellent Villa for gatherings

I enjoyed the vacation villa, but very upset with cleaniness of bathroom sinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAWK
Richmond
Dec 24, 2011

Great Trip to Disney World!

Hotel was very nice! Had a great view of the lake and the pool areas! Master suite was fantastic with private tub and private bath. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cantbeatthedis
Orlando, FL, USA
Dec 22, 2011

Too many issues with this resort

Long lines at check-in and then having to wait in another line to get parking pass. Second line gets your info for timeshare presentation then calls you daily to remind you to come in for a presentation. Unplug your phone. Don't count on that room request with a fireworks or pool view. They tell you requests are not guaranteed and have no problem denying your request when you arrive. Presidential suites are great, but most of the 2 bdrm units we stayed in were older and worn looking. From thin walls, bad bedding to rude staff, guests are complaining. Read as many reviews on this place as possible to get the big picture. Online rental rates from owners quite reasonable but you get what you pay for and sometimes not even that. Recommend researching & staying at other timeshare resorts in the area such as Marriott, Hilton or Disney. Google Disney point rentals and Disboards for more info on renting points.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bcape
new jersey
Nov 6, 2011

Great!!!

Clean,visualy beautifull,minutes from all attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maurizio
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

excellent resort would defin go back

good transportation right on disney property room was clean and all staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maurizio
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

excellent resort would defin go back

good transportation right on disney property room was clean and all staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacoub
jacksonville, florida
Aug 25, 2011

fantastic family getaway

everything was perfect three things i did not like 1. check out is at 10 am. that is too early we had to wake up at 8 am to get ready, when i am on vacation i would like to get some sleep. 2. i called the front desk to get new clean towels, they told me that i had a washer and dryer in the room and that i should wash them and reuse them, when i am on a vacation i do not want to do landry 3. no breakfast or room service, so when we woke up the next moring we asked for a new bag of coffee so we can brew ourselfs the told us that we had to go to the front desk and buy one!!!! we paid $168 a night and they would not even get us a new bag of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jacoub
jacksonville, florida
Aug 25, 2011

fantastic family getaway

everything was perfect three things i did not like 1. check out is at 10 am. that is too early we had to wake up at 8 am to get ready, when i am on vacation i would like to get some sleep. 2. i called the front desk to get new clean towels, they told me that i had a washer and dryer in the room and that i should wash them and reuse them, when i am on a vacation i do not want to do landry 3. no breakfast or room service, so when we woke up the next moring we asked for a new bag of coffee so we can brew ourselfs the told us that we had to go to the front desk and buy one!!!! we paid $168 a night and they would not even get us a new bag of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dc
Mar 25, 2011

Vacation at bonnet creek

Loved the hotel nice decor and pool areas lush did not feel crowded everything was perfect did not give 5 stars since no housekeeping service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Animal kingdom lodge restaurant jiko is fabulous

Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dc
Mar 25, 2011

Vacation at bonnet creek

Loved the hotel nice decor and pool areas lush did not feel crowded everything was perfect did not give 5 stars since no housekeeping service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Animal kingdom lodge restaurant jiko is fabulous

Back to menu Return to top