$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

4 stars
View map of 9560 Via Encinas, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
26 reviews
First Family visit to Disney

We had a great experience at this resort!! There was so much to do at the resort alone when we... See full review

  • Brit Brat Attack
  • Nov 6, 2014
Beautiful Hotel

So close to Disney, yet so much to do at the hotel you don't want to leave. Pools, lazy rivers,... See full review

  • Happymom12345
  • Aug 19, 2014
Contemporary style in the relaxed surroundings of Lake Buena Vista

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort lies in close proximity to Walt Disney World, in the heartland of the Sunshine State. The contemporary atmosphere of this family-friendly hotel entices guests with a choice of outdoor pools and hot tubs or activities from swimming in the lazy river to miniature golf. Guests at WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort can enjoy a relaxing drink and meal at the on-site Bar and Grill. Complimentary parking and comfortable bedroom suites all add to the ambient, laid-back feel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Moments away from the fabulous Walt Disney World Resort
  • Golf and a private lake on the doorstep of guests
  • Spacious accommodation meets Mediterranean style
WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort Rooms

Guests of the WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort are spoiled for choice with the option of booking accommodation suites that range from one to four bedrooms. Tiled floors and smart leather furnishings offer a contemporary Mediterranean style that sits well in the Florida sunshine. Many of these well-furnished suites come with balconies, and all are fully equipped with the creature comforts that will offer guests a home-away-from-home experience, and are especially targeted at the families who come to enjoy the superb leisure facilities that the hotel offers. The rooms are spacious with a choice of queen, king or double beds and sleeper sofas, and feature whirlpool tubs, living areas and include cable TV, VCR and DVD facilities. For ultimate comfort and to ensure that guests can accommodate the needs of all the family members, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee- or tea-makers are included in the nonsmoking rooms at WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios theme park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World Resort (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom theme park (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Epcot theme park (4.5 mi/7.2 km)
Price doesn't include taxes or service fees.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
sleep up to four guests and measures approximately 902 square feet. You'll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area, full kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/ dryer and balcony.
Two Bedroom
sleep up to eight guests and measure approximately 1257 square feet, You'll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer and balcony.
Three Bedroom
sleep up to ten one king bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in first guest bedroom, 1 king bed in second guest bedroom, a queen pull out sofa bed in the living area, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, and balcony

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jojo
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Disney

They didn't clean the room during our 6 day stay. If we wanted it clean it would have been for an additional charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brit Brat Attack
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Nov 6, 2014

First Family visit to Disney

We had a great experience at this resort!! There was so much to do at the resort alone when we weren't at the parks and it was very clean. If we returned to Orlando we would definitely come back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happymom12345
Business
MA
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

So close to Disney, yet so much to do at the hotel you don't want to leave. Pools, lazy rivers, water slides, toddler splash area, games, crafts, mini golf, shuffle board, fireworks views, and more. We loved it here! We won't stay any where else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car so you can easily come and go to the parks as needed Parking is cheaper than the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mixed Generation Family
Business
Lake Buena Vista, FL
Aug 18, 2014

Last Summer Getaway

We usually stay in the Marriott Vacation Club and this was equally as nice. Kitchen appliances needed a little updating but for what we used it for it was fine. Room was very spacious and we had plenty of room. Great location near downtown disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyMom
Business
chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2014

Great vacay destination

We saw great reviews about this property. Also we have always had good experience with Wyndham in general. The stay was relaxing, lot of people seem to come here just to stay and relax and not rush like to a different park everyday. I recommend doing that and plan to follow the same to have no agenda days during vacay. I used the mobile app for booking for additional orbucks and the booking was a breeze in less than a minute I was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't answer any calls from the front desk as they call to bother you for timeshare stuff. I ignore their calls first 2 days and left us alone. Also during check in, we just said kids are starving and we are exhausted from long flight, I can't do anything besides check in. The property is awesome and worth the time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLtraveler3
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 29, 2014

Very few Orlando hotels with 3 bedroom units & full kitchens

Great location, and perfect for families traveling together who want to stay at a hotel with amenities vs. trying home rental. Lightbulb was burned out in the kitchen, but we did not take time to report it - room units in great condition, and pool. Game room and many amenities are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time share pitch not necessary if you are interested in one - the lobby is structured to set this up if you want it; however, they are not pushy if you say you do not want to take time for one of the sales sessions offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmshenesky
Business
linden, nj
Dec 8, 2013

Bonnett Creek Resort

I normally stay at a DVC resort and "settled" for Bonnett Creek, now I think I was "settling" when i stayed at Disney. Staff was incredibly friendly, accommodations immaculate and comfortable. Resort had so many pools and location was so close to Disney. Can't wait for my next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to Disney World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello1234
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Best nondisney hotel experience

The Wyndham VR Resort is a beautiful resort inside our 2 bedroom suite and also the landscaping. The staff was super friendly and helpful in everyway! There is a little bit of a vacation rental sales pitch when you pick up your parking pass but nothing pressuring and they left us alone for the rest of the stay. They have themed pools just like Disney and pool side bars. The convenience of the hotel was a PLUS. The resort is on Disney property. Great value for the money!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Durkin
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Very close to parks

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Our three kids loved the pools. The only downfall was that the water slide was only open from 10 to 6, which upset our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbeabs
Business
Colorado
Sep 9, 2013

Better than expected.

It is a great location. Minutes drive to Parks. Room was awesome. Easy to get to and very quiet in the middle of the week. We will plan a trip here again. Staff was super nice. Lots of pools to choose from. Great walking path around the complex. Beds were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top