$204 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 30, 2014

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

4 stars
9560 Via Encinas, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
Beautiful Hotel

So close to Disney, yet so much to do at the hotel you don't want to leave. Pools, lazy rivers,... See full review

  • Happymom12345
  • Aug 19, 2014
Great vacay destination

We saw great reviews about this property. Also we have always had good experience with Wyndham in... See full review

  • joyMom
  • May 16, 2014
Contemporary style in the relaxed surroundings of Lake Buena Vista

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort lies in close proximity to Walt Disney World®, in the heartland of the Sunshine State. The contemporary atmosphere of this family-friendly hotel entices guests with a choice of outdoor pools and hot tubs or activities from swimming in the lazy river to miniature golf. Guests at WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort can enjoy a relaxing drink and meal at the on-site Bar and Grill. Complimentary parking and comfortable bedroom suites all add to the ambient, laid-back feel.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Moments away from the fabulous Walt Disney World® Resort
  • Golf and a private lake on the doorstep of guests
  • Spacious accommodation meets Mediterranean style
WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort Rooms

Guests of the WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort are spoiled for choice with the option of booking accommodation suites that range from one to four bedrooms. Tiled floors and smart leather furnishings offer a contemporary Mediterranean style that sits well in the Florida sunshine. Many of these well-furnished suites come with balconies, and all are fully equipped with the creature comforts that will offer guests a home-away-from-home experience, and are especially targeted at the families who come to enjoy the superb leisure facilities that the hotel offers. The rooms are spacious with a choice of queen, king or double beds and sleeper sofas, and feature whirlpool tubs, living areas and include cable TV, VCR and DVD facilities. For ultimate comfort and to ensure that guests can accommodate the needs of all the family members, microwaves, refrigerators and coffee- or tea-makers are included in the nonsmoking rooms at WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort.

Things To Do:
  • Disney's Hollywood Studios theme park (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Walt Disney World® Resort (1.7 mi/2.7 km)
  • Disney's Animal Kingdom theme park (2.5 mi/4.1 km)
  • Epcot theme park (4.5 mi/7.2 km)

Hotel Map

28.3695 -81.5408
Area served
The gates of the Walt Disney World Resort are outside your front door, nearby shopping, dining and entertainment at the Downtown Disney Marketplace.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport is just 23 miles
Area description
Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort, located adjacent to Walt Disney World Resort. This gorgeous European inspired vacation resort offers everything you need for an unforgettable Disney retreat. Indulge in one of the oversized one, two and three bedroom condos outfitted with modern amenities and conveniences, you're sure to get used to. You'll love relaxing in this lush oasis that places the best of Orlando and Walt Disney World Resort right in the palm of your hand.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort Rooms

One Bedroom
sleep up to four guests and measures approximately 902 square feet. You'll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area, full kitchen, whirlpool tub, washer/ dryer and balcony.
Two Bedroom
sleep up to eight guests and measure approximately 1257 square feet, You'll enjoy a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in the guest bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer and balcony.
Three Bedroom
sleep up to ten one king bed in the master bedroom, 2 double beds in first guest bedroom, 1 king bed in second guest bedroom, a queen pull out sofa bed in the living area, full kitchen, 2 bathrooms, whirlpool tub, washer/dryer, and balcony

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness Center
Game room
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 0.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maurizio
West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Sep 5, 2011

excellent resort would defin go back

good transportation right on disney property room was clean and all staff was very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happymom12345
Business
MA
Aug 19, 2014

Beautiful Hotel

So close to Disney, yet so much to do at the hotel you don't want to leave. Pools, lazy rivers, water slides, toddler splash area, games, crafts, mini golf, shuffle board, fireworks views, and more. We loved it here! We won't stay any where else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car so you can easily come and go to the parks as needed Parking is cheaper than the shuttle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
joyMom
Business
chicago, Illinois
May 16, 2014

Great vacay destination

We saw great reviews about this property. Also we have always had good experience with Wyndham in general. The stay was relaxing, lot of people seem to come here just to stay and relax and not rush like to a different park everyday. I recommend doing that and plan to follow the same to have no agenda days during vacay. I used the mobile app for booking for additional orbucks and the booking was a breeze in less than a minute I was done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't answer any calls from the front desk as they call to bother you for timeshare stuff. I ignore their calls first 2 days and left us alone. Also during check in, we just said kids are starving and we are exhausted from long flight, I can't do anything besides check in. The property is awesome and worth the time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FLtraveler3
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Jan 29, 2014

Very few Orlando hotels with 3 bedroom units & full kitchens

Great location, and perfect for families traveling together who want to stay at a hotel with amenities vs. trying home rental. Lightbulb was burned out in the kitchen, but we did not take time to report it - room units in great condition, and pool. Game room and many amenities are a nice touch.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Time share pitch not necessary if you are interested in one - the lobby is structured to set this up if you want it; however, they are not pushy if you say you do not want to take time for one of the sales sessions offered.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dmshenesky
Business
linden, nj
Dec 8, 2013

Bonnett Creek Resort

I normally stay at a DVC resort and "settled" for Bonnett Creek, now I think I was "settling" when i stayed at Disney. Staff was incredibly friendly, accommodations immaculate and comfortable. Resort had so many pools and location was so close to Disney. Can't wait for my next stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

So close to Disney World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hello1234
Business
West Palm Beach, Florida
Dec 2, 2013

Best nondisney hotel experience

The Wyndham VR Resort is a beautiful resort inside our 2 bedroom suite and also the landscaping. The staff was super friendly and helpful in everyway! There is a little bit of a vacation rental sales pitch when you pick up your parking pass but nothing pressuring and they left us alone for the rest of the stay. They have themed pools just like Disney and pool side bars. The convenience of the hotel was a PLUS. The resort is on Disney property. Great value for the money!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca Durkin
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 30, 2013

Very close to parks

Overall we enjoyed our stay. Our three kids loved the pools. The only downfall was that the water slide was only open from 10 to 6, which upset our kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbeabs
Business
Colorado
Sep 9, 2013

Better than expected.

It is a great location. Minutes drive to Parks. Room was awesome. Easy to get to and very quiet in the middle of the week. We will plan a trip here again. Staff was super nice. Lots of pools to choose from. Great walking path around the complex. Beds were average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miyahs nanny
Business
New York
Jul 6, 2013

Great for couples and families

If you like to vacation and not be bothered, you can't get any better. Vacationed with my spouse and granddaughter and we chose to rent a car for freedom. Best idea ever, everything centrally located. Resort was clean and employees that we saw very helpful.we are loners so no one bothered us and we had everything we needed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car for freedom of schedule

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meeze
Business
Akron
Jun 20, 2013

Awesome vacation

My stay at the Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort was wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Disney or Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Universal

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of WyndhamVR Bonnet Creek Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarsMom2
Business
Pennsylvania
Feb 27, 2013

Perfect Orlando Getaway!

This property is Wyndham's priemier resort and it shows. I consists of 6 towers of condo that surround a small lake. There are multiple pools, 2 lazy rivers, a couple children's pools with sprinklers and fountains, mini-golf, arcades, 2 fitness centers, 2 "pool bars that serve food - which was good and reasonably priced." There was also a cafe that had breakfast and sandwich selections. The Wyndham Hotel is also located here #don't get confused when you are looking on the internet# When staying in the condos #towers# you have access to all of the hotel amenities also. They have a pool bar, 5 star restaurant, spa, and some other amenities. The rooms and grounds were ecptionally clean and well taken care of. SOme of the balconies allow you to see the fireworks at Epcot every night. They have a FREE shuttle that goes to all of the Disney attractions. We went to Downtown Disney for dinner 2 nights, it were were there in 5 minutes! No stopping at a million different resorts to pick up and drop off. I would definately stay here again without hesitation. The staff were all friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Since were were only planning on going to the Disney attractions, we saved money by having a town car company pick up up and return us to the airport instead of renting a car. Most of these companies were cheaper that taking a cab and will stop at a grocery store for 30 min. on your way to the condo so you can stock up for your stay!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top