$122 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2014 Check-out: Jul 12, 2014

Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Spacious villa, nice amenities.

PROS: Great location right off Rt. 4 between Disney and Universal.We decided to forgo Disney and... See full review

  • 3Sodapop
  • Apr 28, 2014
Convenient, Comfortable, Excellent Staff!

We only stayed at Westgate Blue Tree one night, but it was perfect for us. Spacious room and very... See full review

  • WPB Mango
  • Feb 7, 2013
Nestled on 23 tropically landscaped acres, Westgate Blue Tree Resort lies just 3 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, 5 miles from Sea World Orlando and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. This centrally located resort is also convenient to all of the Orlando area's major attractions, world-class dining and endless shopping opportunities. Guests of the Westgate Blue Tree Resort enjoy services and amenities with all the comforts of a fully furnished home. On-site amenities include four outdoor pools (2 of which are heated), a children's wading pool, two hot tubs, exercise room, miniature golf course, shuffleboard, game room, basketball, tennis and volleyball courts, barbecue grills, picnic area, on-site mini market and free WiFi access in the lobby building.Please note that WiFi access is not available in the guestrooms.

Hotel Map

28.3885 -81.5029
Area served
Lake Buena Vista.
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport.
Area description
Convenient to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort and Sea World Orlando, Westgate Blue Tree Resort At Lake Buena Vista is the perfect spot for your family vacation.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 485 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area, fully equipped kitchen with dining table, cable TV with DVD player and patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 786 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a queen bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, fully equipped kitchen with dining table, cable TV with DVD player and patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the furnished 1,000 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with full bathroom, whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom, second full bathroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, dining area, washer/dryer, cable television with DVD player and screened-in patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Dining

Dining
At Westgate Blue Tree Resort, guests are within a 5-mile radius of numerous quality family-friendly restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, Joe's Crab Shack, Chili's and Orlando Ale House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Louisville Kentucky
Jul 11, 2011

Unbeatable Price

The hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff was most friendly. The only problem we encounter was that the air condition leaked and when taking a shower the water would build up in the tub. Other then that we just loved it. I would definitely recommend your stay, our kids and I had a great time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kazandian
UK
Oct 6, 2012

4th stay in same resort " says it all "

Not the least expensive , but has everything we need, other than washer/dryer. Love full kitchen (proper oven) enabling eating in if needed The pools are clean and well cared for The resort is quiet yet close to Disney, other attractions and services. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful After 23 years of travelling to Orlando we feel we have found a little gem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus, If you love a steak. 8oz fillet to die for but watch out for service charge added, but optional

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let's party now
New York, N.Y.
Aug 21, 2010

Orlando Stay

Location close to Disney, room was actually a former condo. Plenty of room and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NitaD
Bristol PA
Mar 17, 2012

Amazing fun for our son

My hotel room was great. I would definitely visit the westgate blue tree resort for my next visit to disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are bringing small children to disney beware of space mountain in magic kingdom... not a ride for small children and they wont tell you that.

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
3Sodapop
Boston
Apr 28, 2014

Spacious villa, nice amenities.

PROS: Great location right off Rt. 4 between Disney and Universal.We decided to forgo Disney and just visit Universal Studios this visit. Travel time with traffic was less than a half hour. The room was nice enough. 2 clean bedrooms and baths, nice stocked kitchen. There was an old bureau inside the closet in the master bedroom. It seemed like it was put in as an afterthought. There were 3 large televisions with HBO. The 4 pools were nice, plenty of linens and towels available. There was a little market at the registration area for incidentals. Grounds were nicely kept. CONS: No wifi except at the registration area/main pool area. Our room was serviced daily but there were still dirty glasses in the sink afterward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Much closer to Disney practically across the street, and traffic on Rt. 4 to Universal for 7 exits can be hairy in rush hour.

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soon to be single mom
South Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Good

Great location!! Close to Disney. Clean, friendly staff. I booked it with a KING size bed in the bedroom, but only got a FULL size, otherwise it was good. Some of the blinds were missing, but we still had privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all the Disney parks were just up the road starting on Hotel Plaza drive...only 2 lights from the resort.

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moniuqu
orlando
May 28, 2012

great

nice place clean room spacious and clean towels everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soon to be single mom
South Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Good

Great location!! Close to Disney. Clean, friendly staff. I booked it with a KING size bed in the bedroom, but only got a FULL size, otherwise it was good. Some of the blinds were missing, but we still had privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all the Disney parks were just up the road starting on Hotel Plaza drive...only 2 lights from the resort.

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WPB Mango
West Palm Beach, FL
Feb 7, 2013

Convenient, Comfortable, Excellent Staff!

We only stayed at Westgate Blue Tree one night, but it was perfect for us. Spacious room and very close to Disney. Staff very accommodating, allowing us to check in early, but the best was my wife left something in the room, and the head of security called us after we had checked out to come claim it! Excellent, friendly service. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Pierce, FL
Apr 11, 2011

A Marvelous Time @ The Right Price!!!!!!

I wanted to rest and that's just what I did. We didn't have to leave the resort for the kids to have fun. I could watch them from the livingroom while they splashed in the pool, and look from the patio at them golfing it up with mini-golf. There's no place like WESTGATE they give you the best for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Dining, Entertainment, etc. If you can Name it you could find it in the area.

Back to menu Return to top