Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moniuqu
Business
orlando
May 28, 2012

great

nice place clean room spacious and clean towels everyday

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JodyP
Business
Florida, USA
Jul 2, 2012

Weekend Adventure

We took our daughter to a concert and needed a room for her and her friend to share. With a full kitchen, two bathrooms, and two bedrooms, the price was right!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kazandian
Business
UK
Oct 6, 2012

4th stay in same resort " says it all "

Not the least expensive , but has everything we need, other than washer/dryer. Love full kitchen (proper oven) enabling eating in if needed The pools are clean and well cared for The resort is quiet yet close to Disney, other attractions and services. Staff have always been pleasant and helpful After 23 years of travelling to Orlando we feel we have found a little gem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Black Angus, If you love a steak. 8oz fillet to die for but watch out for service charge added, but optional

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
budget traveler 2468
Business
Virginia
Jan 22, 2013

Good location, good service, good deal

My brothers and cousin met up for a weekend in orlando. We saw the theme parks there and the hotel was real close to downtown disney. We loved the kitchen (It was cheaper than eating out every meal), the pools were nice (2 of them are heated), and the staff was real friendly and professional. The room had a decent fold-out (which is pretty comfortable if you stack a couple of blankets under the mattress pad and sheets they give you for it), it was mild enough that we didn't use them all. Again, a good room for a pretty good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WPB Mango
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Feb 7, 2013

Convenient, Comfortable, Excellent Staff!

We only stayed at Westgate Blue Tree one night, but it was perfect for us. Spacious room and very close to Disney. Staff very accommodating, allowing us to check in early, but the best was my wife left something in the room, and the head of security called us after we had checked out to come claim it! Excellent, friendly service. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soon to be single mom
Business
South Florida
Feb 15, 2010

Good

Great location!! Close to Disney. Clean, friendly staff. I booked it with a KING size bed in the bedroom, but only got a FULL size, otherwise it was good. Some of the blinds were missing, but we still had privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

all the Disney parks were just up the road starting on Hotel Plaza drive...only 2 lights from the resort.

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Apr 11, 2011

A Marvelous Time @ The Right Price!!!!!!

I wanted to rest and that's just what I did. We didn't have to leave the resort for the kids to have fun. I could watch them from the livingroom while they splashed in the pool, and look from the patio at them golfing it up with mini-golf. There's no place like WESTGATE they give you the best for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Dining, Entertainment, etc. If you can Name it you could find it in the area.

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
florida
Apr 22, 2009

Wonderful experience all around

If you are looking to go to Blizard Beach or Downtown Disney this hotel is in a GREAT location. Very spacious rooms, various pools.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happily Ever After Family
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 22, 2010

Westgate Blue Tree Resort

Perfect Location to Disney!! Wonderful room, clean, private, roomy (plenty of room for a family of 4). Loved it. had a great time!! We saved money by bringing snacks, breakfast foods & drinks, as they have kitcheen & dishes, toaster, coffee maker, etc. My only complaint the check-in girl was not helpful at all & did not offer any information, so be prepared to figure out some things on ur own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Crabshack!! Awesome!!

Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let's party now
Business
New York, N.Y.
Aug 21, 2010

Orlando Stay

Location close to Disney, room was actually a former condo. Plenty of room and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top