$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
27 reviews
Great!!

It was a great stay! Nothing to complain about!!! Would definitely recommend to family and friends!... See full review

  • Coskee
  • Jul 21, 2014
Spacious villa, nice amenities.

PROS: Great location right off Rt. 4 between Disney and Universal.We decided to forgo Disney and... See full review

  • 3Sodapop
  • Apr 28, 2014
Nestled on 23 tropically landscaped acres, Westgate Blue Tree Resort lies just 3 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, 5 miles from Sea World Orlando and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. This centrally located resort is also convenient to all of the Orlando area's major attractions, world-class dining and endless shopping opportunities. Guests of the Westgate Blue Tree Resort enjoy services and amenities with all the comforts of a fully furnished home.

On-site amenities include four outdoor pools (3 of which are heated), a children's wading pool, two hot tubs, exercise room, miniature golf course, shuffleboard, game room, basketball, tennis and volleyball courts, barbecue grills, picnic area, on-site mini market and free WiFi access in the lobby building . Please note that WiFi access is available in guestrooms for a fee of $9.99 per 24-hour period.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 485 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area, fully equipped kitchen with dining table, cable TV with DVD player and patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 786 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a King bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, fully equipped kitchen with dining table, cable TV with DVD player and patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the furnished 1,000 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with full bathroom, whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom, second full bathroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, dining area, washer/dryer, cable television with DVD player and screened-in patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Dining

Dining
At Westgate Blue Tree Resort, guests are within a 5-mile radius of numerous quality family-friendly restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, Joe's Crab Shack, Chili's and Orlando Ale House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (27)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 27
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Florida traveller
Business
Toronto
Jan 2, 2013

Location is good

Location is close enough to the downtown Desny. Both driving and walking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Desny

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sziggler
Business
Tampa
May 19, 2013

ok visit!

Check in consists of paying for your room then you will be passed along to a kid trying his hardest to sign u up for a timeshare presentation and then when that doesn't work he trys to sell u a four day package! After about 20-30 minutes of wasting my time and continously telling him no u finally get your keys and allowed to go to your room. The room was really clean and spacious and I would visit again. ...But I DON'T want to here the timeshare mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY.NY
Dec 17, 2010

Don't believe everything you read

Went to play with the Mouse. Walk into Villa and it was musty. Had a coffee maker but no filters.Mattress was total shot You rolled into the middle and sank deep. Request a replacment mattress and the front desk said they see if they can replace or move us to another room. Came back from being out all day. No change of room or mattress. BS about some personnel item on the bed so they couldn't make the bed.Nothing on the bed. Next day we rolled linen into a ball then they change the linen. Housekeeping was poor. Didn't cleanthe sink they left a dip on the mirror ( didn't know what it was) and never cleaned it the entire time we were there. Complained and they said it was limited cleaning and that you had to be more than 5 days there. No where did it say that in the offer. Overall the place was freshly painted but that was about it. Would not go back there if they offered it for free. Sad if the President of the business lets this happens. They did put alot of gardening maintenance on the grounds, but I don't sleep on the grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samantel
Business
Dothan, Al
Jan 4, 2012

Poor Value.

horrible sofa bed, mattress with all the springs out, we have the impression this place was a hotel no time share and you need to her the speech, at $127. per day was not a good deal . we been in other hotel in the Orlando area with with much very value. poor amenities for the children (only the pool).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the park. and attactions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sgy529
Business
Ocala
Dec 3, 2012

never will return

We were not pleased with our stay. The heat in the room was turned off in the complex. We had to wrap up in blankets to warm up in our room. When we checked in for our stay we were greeted by a very unfriendly staff member. We inquired about a shuttle to the attractions and were told they do not have a shuttle. (However, my son was also staying there and they were given a flyer with shuttle times for pick up for the attractions.) Every question we asked was met by an abrupt answer giving us the feeling we were disturbing her with our check in. We have stay at a few other places in Orlando and had very friendly and helpful staff to assist us. We would never stay here again and have already passed on to friends and family our impressions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lilmari69
Business
miami, fl
Sep 15, 2014

family vacation

pool really needed the out door bar like at westgate lake resort and spa we used to going. Missed the out door bar-b-que they do by pools. For going a little cheaper we didnt have much fun. Rooms are smaller also. Nice and all, but wont stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

take advantage of the outlet malls.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
eloc Traveler
Business
Clearwater, FL
Feb 21, 2014

Nightmare

We had a one-bedroom suite on the third floor. There was no elevator, so walking up to the third floor with a baby and luggage was challenging. Furnishings were very nice; the room was nicely decorated and the kitchen had stainless steel appliances. The suite, however was freezing cold; it was a chilly day and 62 degrees in the room. Heat only comes on when the outside temperature falls to 52 degrees. I called the front desk and they sent a blanket to the room. The blanket was noticeably dirty. The blanket that was already on the bed was noticeable dirty as well. The next day, we asked to be moved to another room since their advertisement says heat and air-conditioning; not heat and air-conditioning depending on the outside temperature. We were moved to 2-bedroom deluxe suite. The suite was lovely, large and nicely decorated. It felt quite comfortable. After a day at the Disney parks, we came back to the hotel to find ants in the bathroom and on the kitchen counter. I called the front desk. They said they would spray the next day after we checked out and sent a maintenance man up to our room to wipe down the bathroom and kitchen counters. We had clothes and other items on the counters, but no food. The next day we got up to ants crawling on the wall and counter in the bathroom. Ants were crawling all over the stove. I reported this to the front desk upon check-out and told them how unhappy I was about our experience at their resort. Front desk staff said they were sorry and we left. I will never stay at this resort again, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top