$95 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 3, 2015

Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

3 stars
View map of 12007 Cypress Run Dr., Lake Buena Vista, FL 32836

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
33 reviews
Happily surprised

Based on the price we weren't sure what to expect. Thankfully, the room was wonderful! It was... See full review

  • Disney people
  • Jan 20, 2015
family

The hotel was a great exspreciE they have amazen amenties. Wonderful place See full review

  • ms.banks
  • Jan 9, 2015
Nestled on 23 tropically landscaped acres, Westgate Blue Tree Resort lies just 3 miles from Walt Disney World Resort, 5 miles from Sea World Orlando and 7 miles from Universal Orlando. This centrally located resort is also convenient to all of the Orlando area's major attractions, world-class dining and endless shopping opportunities. Guests of the Westgate Blue Tree Resort enjoy services and amenities with all the comforts of a fully furnished home.

On-site amenities include four outdoor pools (3 of which are heated), a children's wading pool, two hot tubs, exercise room, miniature golf course, shuffleboard, game room, basketball, tennis and volleyball courts, barbecue grills, picnic area, on-site mini market and free WiFi access in the lobby building . Please note that WiFi access is available in guestrooms for a fee of $9.99 per 24-hour period. Additionally Package receiving, handling and storage fees apply starting Feb 1, 2015.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista Rooms

One Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 485 Sq Ft One-Bedroom, One-Bathroom Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area, fully equipped kitchen with dining table, cable TV with DVD player and patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Villa
Each of the furnished 786 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Villa features a King bed in the master bedroom, two twin beds in the second bedroom, a queen sleeper sofa in the living area, fully equipped kitchen with dining table, cable TV with DVD player and patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Deluxe Villa
Each of the furnished 1,000 Sq Ft Two-Bedroom, Two-Bathroom Deluxe Villa features a king bed in the master bedroom with full bathroom, whirlpool tub, two twin beds in the second bedroom, second full bathroom, queen sleeper sofa in the living area with flat screen TV, fully equipped kitchen with granite counter tops, dining area, washer/dryer, cable television with DVD player and screened-in patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Game room
Tennis
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 2.2 mi

Dining

Dining
At Westgate Blue Tree Resort, guests are within a 5-mile radius of numerous quality family-friendly restaurants such as Macaroni Grill, Joe's Crab Shack, Chili's and Orlando Ale House.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (33)

Ratings and reviews for Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
33 out of 33
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NitaD
Business
Bristol PA
Mar 17, 2012

Amazing fun for our son

My hotel room was great. I would definitely visit the westgate blue tree resort for my next visit to disney.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

if you are bringing small children to disney beware of space mountain in magic kingdom... not a ride for small children and they wont tell you that.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of 2 happy travelers
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Mar 10, 2012

Awesome & affordable

We had an amazing experience! Everyone was friendly and helpful! Hotel was very convenient, about 10 minutes from all the Disney parks, very close to a lot of restaurants. The full kitchen was most helpful and we will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Walmart very close to the property, fill your fridge and save some money by not going out every meal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Samantel
Business
Dothan, Al
Jan 4, 2012

Poor Value.

horrible sofa bed, mattress with all the springs out, we have the impression this place was a hotel no time share and you need to her the speech, at $127. per day was not a good deal . we been in other hotel in the Orlando area with with much very value. poor amenities for the children (only the pool).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

All the park. and attactions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
moosehead
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 30, 2011

family trip

room was ordinary at best.very small t.v. in bedroom & maid service lacked basic things like toilet paper & shampoo's which i got at front desk.very small balcony could not even move my legs.pools were excellent & heated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville Kentucky
Jul 11, 2011

Unbeatable Price

The hotel was very nice and clean, and the staff was most friendly. The only problem we encounter was that the air condition leaked and when taking a shower the water would build up in the tub. Other then that we just loved it. I would definitely recommend your stay, our kids and I had a great time,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Pierce, FL
Apr 11, 2011

A Marvelous Time @ The Right Price!!!!!!

I wanted to rest and that's just what I did. We didn't have to leave the resort for the kids to have fun. I could watch them from the livingroom while they splashed in the pool, and look from the patio at them golfing it up with mini-golf. There's no place like WESTGATE they give you the best for less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, Dining, Entertainment, etc. If you can Name it you could find it in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Dec 31, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

After spending all day at park, this resort location was ideal to get some rest. Very clean property, old but okay for the price. Room had everything to use as your own home. appliances were new and in good working condition. I'd recommend this if you are trying to save money and just need a place to sleep after a 14 hour day at Disney park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

To get to the Disney parks this is a prime location. Very close to Disney downtown and other parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY.NY
Dec 17, 2010

Don't believe everything you read

Went to play with the Mouse. Walk into Villa and it was musty. Had a coffee maker but no filters.Mattress was total shot You rolled into the middle and sank deep. Request a replacment mattress and the front desk said they see if they can replace or move us to another room. Came back from being out all day. No change of room or mattress. BS about some personnel item on the bed so they couldn't make the bed.Nothing on the bed. Next day we rolled linen into a ball then they change the linen. Housekeeping was poor. Didn't cleanthe sink they left a dip on the mirror ( didn't know what it was) and never cleaned it the entire time we were there. Complained and they said it was limited cleaning and that you had to be more than 5 days there. No where did it say that in the offer. Overall the place was freshly painted but that was about it. Would not go back there if they offered it for free. Sad if the President of the business lets this happens. They did put alot of gardening maintenance on the grounds, but I don't sleep on the grass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
let's party now
Business
New York, N.Y.
Aug 21, 2010

Orlando Stay

Location close to Disney, room was actually a former condo. Plenty of room and nicely appointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Westgate Blue Tree Resort at Lake Buena Vista

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happily Ever After Family
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Feb 22, 2010

Westgate Blue Tree Resort

Perfect Location to Disney!! Wonderful room, clean, private, roomy (plenty of room for a family of 4). Loved it. had a great time!! We saved money by bringing snacks, breakfast foods & drinks, as they have kitcheen & dishes, toaster, coffee maker, etc. My only complaint the check-in girl was not helpful at all & did not offer any information, so be prepared to figure out some things on ur own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Joe's Crabshack!! Awesome!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top