$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
227 reviews
Great couple vacation

It was an amazing experience. Despite the Dolphin had construction going on at the time we were... See full review

  • Trevon R.
  • Jul 31, 2015
Half Marathon Trip

The hotel was super clean. Staff is very knowable and always friendly. Room was ready at arrival,... See full review

  • Wldlifegirl
  • Apr 15, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance - the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere - you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa ? choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.

Location

Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Walt Disney World Swan is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Highlights
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Fees
  • Self-parking costs $18 USD per day. Overnight self-parking costs $18 USD plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel’s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.
Policies

Walt Disney World Swan is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$139
4.0 / 5 468 reviews
★★★★
$138
4.2 / 5 286 reviews
★★★★
$128
3.9 / 5 162 reviews
★★★
$127
4.0 / 5 229 reviews
★★★★
$136
4.2 / 5 192 reviews
★★★
$216
4.3 / 5 201 reviews
★★★
$81
4.0 / 5 590 reviews
★★★★
$119
4.4 / 5 307 reviews
★★★★
$79
4.0 / 5 195 reviews

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash
Just a few steps from the Swan lap pool, Splash and its terrace are the perfect places for lunch if you’re eager to get back in the water. Enjoy a variety of custom-made specialty sandwiches, fresh-baked pizza, ice cream treats, and other snacks.
Cabana Bar & Beach Club
Enjoy a sophisticated variety of appetizers, salads, gourmet flatbreads, and entrees at this chic restaurant, just steps from the Dolphin lap pool. Transition into the evening with signature cocktails and frozen drinks at our illuminated bar.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
105 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Trevon R.
Family
N/A
Jul 31, 2015

Great couple vacation

It was an amazing experience. Despite the Dolphin had construction going on at the time we were there, we had lots of fun. The staff was very friendly and the hotel amenities was all on point. One of my top 5 vacation experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billvia
Family
saint Petersburg
May 25, 2015

not a Disney resort

We have stayed at multiple Disney resorts, however the swan resort is not part of Disney. Location is great however the rooms are run down. They nickel and dime you with fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard W.
Family
South Elgin
May 24, 2015

Disney was fun.

Nice hotel. Stayed in a newly renovated room with a nice view. Renovation was pretty well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wldlifegirl
Family
Bradenton
Apr 15, 2015

Half Marathon Trip

The hotel was super clean. Staff is very knowable and always friendly. Room was ready at arrival, and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bennett Y.
Family
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Everything I expected and more

The swan is top notch. Its super clean and is on property so everything is so close. Many things within walking distance. Take the boat to places as well. You will not be unhappy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triscuit123
Family
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

disney vacation

Have visited Disney over 20 times and this was the first time we had an issue with noise. The people in the next room might as well have been in our room. Have stayed at the neighboring Dolphin many times and did not have this problem, would not stay here again. However, the location is fantastic if you are partial to Epcot. It is an easy 8-10 minute walk. Did not interact with staff other than checking in and that was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay at the Swan or at the Dolphin if you want easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can get the monorail in Epcot to get right to Magic Kingdom as well.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabrielle R.
Family
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful hotel and great location, beware of hidden fees

Pros: The swan could not be located in a better spot, it is minutes from Disney Parks with shuttles and a water taxi available. It is right off the boardwalk with many adorable shops, everyone was very friendly. Staff were great with questions and very helpful. As per Disney, the grounds were perfectly manicured and beautifully decorated. There are plenty of photo-op locations just at the hotel with the giant swan fountains located throughout. There are numerous restaurants in the Swan and neighboring Dolphin hotels, though maybe not for the budget-minded. After much online searching and days of comparisons, the Swan seemed like the best deal for the experience I was looking for with my family, which brings me to Cons: Valet parking was offered, and we opted to self-park. It was not mentioned that self-parking was only a few dollars less and charged per night. Between the unexpected fees there and a pricey daily 'service fee' which I was told covered usage of the shuttles and health center and was charged whether those were used or not, the 5 night stay ended up being several hundred dollars more than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by taking the short drive to restaurants just a few minutes away versus dining on Disney property for a quick and easy way to save money. I spent 1/3 of the money on meals and got more food for my money.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gerald m.
Family
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

The Swan in September

i consider myself an OK authority on Disney...3 trips last 5 yrs?? i got into Swan pretty late last Friday nite(1/16)....within 5 min..."we aren't Disney...we are Starwood"....we don't have a desk re confirming/picking up park tix... are you aware of $23/day re free internet use/gym facilities/business center and 2 complimentary bottles of water???" ---ME : " I have no interest ...i just want a room that i can sleep in i didnt come here to work out or drink water" (i'm carrying my 8 yr old daughter who's asleep...it's 1245 AM and i'm $65 lighter after cab fare/no transportation from airport)......Receptionist: "Those were'nt options...that comes w/ room..you're paying for it! " Great...just the start i'm looking for.....Fast forward 27 hrs...i want to access my email on a computer...cut and paste/respond to someone at work...i go downstairs to the "BUSINESS CENTER" where i need a credit card to access computer...i lose it at receptionist's desk...$23 a day for 2 frozen bottles of water and the use of your gym...Guy removes charge.....Was that necessary??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Differentiate between Starlight and Disney....try to read fine print(there's plenty of it)....blow off Character breakfast...you'll meet plenty of characters at DisneyWorld...don't drop $50 on cold buffett breakfast(to be fair our server was incredibly nice)

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy of a superkid
Family
Raleigh, nc
Oct 22, 2014

Family Disney Trip

Hotel was okay, except or the fact that there was construction noises starting at 8:30am in the mornings. Elevators and halls also smelled bad, but the smell didn't carry into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baskin11
Family
Medford, NJ
Aug 14, 2014

Disney Summer of 2014

Hotel is very conveniently located and a great value!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top