$175 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
226 reviews
Half Marathon Trip

The hotel was super clean. Staff is very knowable and always friendly. Room was ready at arrival,... See full review

  • Wldlifegirl
  • Apr 15, 2015
Great Restaurants

First time that I really like Disney food. They have an all you can eat fish buffet. Including a... See full review

  • Raulo
  • Feb 20, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance - the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere - you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa ? choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.

Location

Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Walt Disney World Swan is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Highlights
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Fees
  • Self-parking costs $18 USD per day. Overnight self-parking costs $18 USD plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel’s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.
Policies

Walt Disney World Swan is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Il Mulino Lounge
The spirit of Italy invites you to relax and take pleasure in fine wines, classic cocktails, and a light menu of authentic Italian antipasti and other goodies. Il Mulino’s comfortable surroundings and impressive drink menu guarantee a great night.
Kimono's Lounge
Enjoy authentic Japanese sakes, unique cocktails, or your stand-by drink of choice at the lively Kimonos Lounge. Nightly karaoke sessions feature everyone’s favorite tunes—always a hit with the late-night crowd!
Java Bar
Relax with an espresso, cappuccino or other coffee drink, conveniently in the resort lobby. Java Bar also serves an assortment of refreshing beverages and freshly prepared pastries.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the area's finest champagnes, wines, and cordials.
Lobby Lounge
Relax and enjoy morning coffee and freshly prepared pastries, or an evening cocktail in this comfortable, open atmosphere.
Shula's Lounge
A cozy atmosphere with leather chairs, plenty of sports channels to choose from, and a selection of fine beer, wine, and after-dinner drinks. Open Evenings.
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.5

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billvia
Business
saint Petersburg
May 25, 2015

not a Disney resort

We have stayed at multiple Disney resorts, however the swan resort is not part of Disney. Location is great however the rooms are run down. They nickel and dime you with fees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Richard W.
Business
South Elgin
May 24, 2015

Disney was fun.

Nice hotel. Stayed in a newly renovated room with a nice view. Renovation was pretty well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wldlifegirl
Business
Bradenton
Apr 15, 2015

Half Marathon Trip

The hotel was super clean. Staff is very knowable and always friendly. Room was ready at arrival, and clean!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bennett Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Everything I expected and more

The swan is top notch. Its super clean and is on property so everything is so close. Many things within walking distance. Take the boat to places as well. You will not be unhappy with this choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triscuit123
Business
N/A
Feb 4, 2015

disney vacation

Have visited Disney over 20 times and this was the first time we had an issue with noise. The people in the next room might as well have been in our room. Have stayed at the neighboring Dolphin many times and did not have this problem, would not stay here again. However, the location is fantastic if you are partial to Epcot. It is an easy 8-10 minute walk. Did not interact with staff other than checking in and that was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay at the Swan or at the Dolphin if you want easy access to Epcot and Hollywood Studios. You can get the monorail in Epcot to get right to Magic Kingdom as well.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabrielle R.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Beautiful hotel and great location, beware of hidden fees

Pros: The swan could not be located in a better spot, it is minutes from Disney Parks with shuttles and a water taxi available. It is right off the boardwalk with many adorable shops, everyone was very friendly. Staff were great with questions and very helpful. As per Disney, the grounds were perfectly manicured and beautifully decorated. There are plenty of photo-op locations just at the hotel with the giant swan fountains located throughout. There are numerous restaurants in the Swan and neighboring Dolphin hotels, though maybe not for the budget-minded. After much online searching and days of comparisons, the Swan seemed like the best deal for the experience I was looking for with my family, which brings me to Cons: Valet parking was offered, and we opted to self-park. It was not mentioned that self-parking was only a few dollars less and charged per night. Between the unexpected fees there and a pricey daily 'service fee' which I was told covered usage of the shuttles and health center and was charged whether those were used or not, the 5 night stay ended up being several hundred dollars more than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Save money by taking the short drive to restaurants just a few minutes away versus dining on Disney property for a quick and easy way to save money. I spent 1/3 of the money on meals and got more food for my money.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
gerald m.
Business
N/A
Jan 21, 2015

The Swan in September

i consider myself an OK authority on Disney...3 trips last 5 yrs?? i got into Swan pretty late last Friday nite(1/16)....within 5 min..."we aren't Disney...we are Starwood"....we don't have a desk re confirming/picking up park tix... are you aware of $23/day re free internet use/gym facilities/business center and 2 complimentary bottles of water???" ---ME : " I have no interest ...i just want a room that i can sleep in i didnt come here to work out or drink water" (i'm carrying my 8 yr old daughter who's asleep...it's 1245 AM and i'm $65 lighter after cab fare/no transportation from airport)......Receptionist: "Those were'nt options...that comes w/ room..you're paying for it! " Great...just the start i'm looking for.....Fast forward 27 hrs...i want to access my email on a computer...cut and paste/respond to someone at work...i go downstairs to the "BUSINESS CENTER" where i need a credit card to access computer...i lose it at receptionist's desk...$23 a day for 2 frozen bottles of water and the use of your gym...Guy removes charge.....Was that necessary??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Differentiate between Starlight and Disney....try to read fine print(there's plenty of it)....blow off Character breakfast...you'll meet plenty of characters at DisneyWorld...don't drop $50 on cold buffett breakfast(to be fair our server was incredibly nice)

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mommy of a superkid
Business
Raleigh, nc
Oct 22, 2014

Family Disney Trip

Hotel was okay, except or the fact that there was construction noises starting at 8:30am in the mornings. Elevators and halls also smelled bad, but the smell didn't carry into our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baskin11
Business
Medford, NJ
Aug 14, 2014

Disney Summer of 2014

Hotel is very conveniently located and a great value!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arriasmom
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 13, 2014

Great Spot for a Disney vacation!

Love the location, I really cannot say enough about how much Ienjoy staying here. My daughter is 12 and loves Epcot, this is the perfect reasonably priced spot for us to enjoy Disney♥️

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the parks!

Back to menu Return to top