$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
Great Family Getaway

Clean rooms. Great Staff. Perfect Location. Restaurants are pricey, but dozens of eating... See full review

  • Pappy245
  • Nov 23, 2014
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance - the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere - you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa ? choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.
Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking costs $18 USD per day. Overnight self-parking costs $18 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paul DISNEY
Business
Disney resort
Nov 26, 2012

SUCKS !

The most dirtiest hotel.What did not work was fan the bathroom and the heat. Smelled mildew.NEEDS SERIOUS REMODELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
CRHYMER
Business
Orlando , Florida
Apr 14, 2013

Couple getaway

Beautiful, more than expected, will return and recommend to others. Location and atmosphere were perfect. Staff was attentive ad professional. Hotel was easy accessible to theme parks . Would have enjoyed indoor pool ad sauna for cool days , however, I was able to enjoy other festivities at Pleasure Island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dining off hotel site was more reasonable and offered more variety

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only For a Hassle
Business
Disney World Orlando
Apr 29, 2014

Not 4 stars at all

I reserved a room months in advance and arrived and was told that they were out of rooms and we had to stay somewhere else. We were told that a car would drive us to the companion hotel, car never came and I had to walk to the other hotel. Came back from beach late one day and room was never cleaned. Manager called and said he would give us a credit. Credit did not appear on account when we checked out and the clerk looked at me as if I should be ashamed about something. Never see us again. Congrats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 8, 2010

Poor quality; terible value

I was very displeased with this hotel. Here is what I encountered: 1- Room was very warm and humid when I entered. 2- Room had an overpowering smell of Ammonia 3- No trashcan near the vanity which I did not notice until I starting searching the room for one with a dripping coffee pad 4- Subject of coffee...The water reservoir was full of stagnant water. Upon dumping it, I had to rinse it several times with warm water to remove the loose film of who knows what inside. The machine would shut off about 1/3 of the way brewing so I had to keep an eye on it until it was complete. There was dried coffee liquid on the underside of one of the coffee cup lids. One of the coffee cups was knocked over sideways and not righted by the maid 5- No exhaust in the bathroom 6- The grout was filthy in some areas 7- The mirrors were so old in the bathroom that they started getting those silver spots (hard to describe- you see them on antique mirrors) 8- The shower had hairs from walls to tub, top to bottom- can't figure out how some of them got so high 9- Hairs all over the house phone- the phone only worked on speaker when I tried to call guest services 10- The t.v. remote was disgusting...It was sticky. All the numbers except for #5 was rubbed off 11- There was less than 20 stations on the t.v. (I don't care because I don't really ever watch t.v. but I stay at quite a few hotels a year and it was very noticeable that there were less channels than usual). 12-The alarm clock's buttons were also completely void of control markings because they were rubbed off 13-Comforter and the sheets were moist I'm assuming because it was just so humid in the room 14- There were no light switches to activate the lights in the bedroom portion of the room (we left the hall light on when we left for the afternoon however...someone turned it off...see next line) 15- When we returned from EPCOT around 930, the door was partially open and the hall light was off. I am pretty sure then door was locked when we left but if it did not close completely when we left that is partly my stupidity for not checking and partly the hotel's incompetence for not having the type of door that closes forcefully enough to ensure it locks. I am 100% positive that we left the hallway light on though...and it was off when we came back. 16-The comforter and pillows looked made, but with-out effort. There were ruffles all over the comforter and the pillows looked like someones head was recently on it. 17-There was supposed to be 2 waters in the room but there were none which is part of the mandatory $10 extra fee for the water and internet because they are too cheap to provide your room with internet and water as part of the $200+ a night. 18- The fact that I found 17 things wrong with the room in one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNOGW
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 10, 2012

Disney Marathon weekend

I don't know whether it's because I'm an O... customer or if they just gave me the worst room in the hotel by accident. I had no view out my window other then the roof of the convention hall way. The room was at the end of a long hall and it must have been next to a service elevator because there was clanking going on at all times. I barely had enough hot water for a shower the last day I was there. The $12.00 per day amenity fee did me no good. The only thing I wanted or needed was the WiFi and most time I was not able to connect to it. The staff did refund me 3 days of the fee. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation nation
Business
Ct
Aug 22, 2012

Why so much money?

First of all the staff was great! Everyone was friendly. The pool was fantastic! The price was a discount? I don't think so?!? A spa fee? Parking fee? The price of the discount room eventually became full price!!! The room was clean but small. Spa fee included two bottles of water and an Internet service that keeped kicking me off! Next time i will stay off the Disney properties. The hotels are nice around the area. Having a car the parking is the same at the parks. I was disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 30, 2012

Not so magical

This hotel is very tired and worn out. It is in major need of updating. The sushi restaurant was the only highlight for us. Location to Epcot would be the other positive - easy walk. Staying in a hotel while on vacation that is also hosting a conference - not fun and not relaxing. Spending close to $30 for coffee and yougurt parfaits very disappointing, along with being charged $15 per day for parking when we didn't even have a car. The upgrade cost to the room for a view was not worth it as being on the 6th floor only allowed you to see into the windows of the rooms on each side of the hotel and tree tops. A premium price for a view should be at least the 10th floor. All in all the resort hotel prices are out of line. Adding on the resort fees and then of course purchasing park passes makes the magical Disney experience feel more like a scam. Just saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kimono - Great Sushi and Great Service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarinaM
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2013

Walt Disney World Swan

I visited with my two children. The room was ordinary and when I requested turn down service for a sofabed to be made up for the little one in our resort view room they didn't come. We returned from Magic Kingdom at 1130pm and were tired, but could not go to bed till 1230 waiting for someone to come and make up the bed. No apology from Guest Services. This hotel was average - though the Italian restaurant Il Mulino was outstanding quality and service. The Garden restaurant is a good spot to meet Goofy, Pluto and Chip and Dale - but it took 40 mins for our simple breakfast of pancakes and scrambled eggs to arrive. It is a trek to the parks, but the transportation was good and quite timely. They need to spruce up their service and amenities and be better about letting visitors know about what time their transportation starts and ends. An average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Give yourself at least one hour to get to Magic Kingdom from this hotel and 30 minutes to get to the back of Epcot by ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NO NEED
Business
denver, Colorado
Mar 14, 2014

Okay. that's all

We had stayed at other Disney properties in the past and was excited at staying at The Swan because of its location and how it looked from passing by it. Although on Disney property, it doesn't provide what it claims on their website. We found out the night before arriving that they would not provide transportation to and from airport. They claim to have a shuttle to Universal Studios. Their shuttle is called yellow cab. At least 2 days, they never made up the room. It was in no way a four star experience. I would not recommend that you spend your hard earned money on this hotel. Ken Kloewer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

find out what "shuttle" means before you too have a bad experience. at the Swan "shuttle" means yellow cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ferry hater
Business
Boston
Jan 2, 2011

Like staying in a traffic jam

Walt Disney world ferries to Epcot would blare their horns several times in a row every 10-15 minutes. It felt like there was a traffic jam outside the hotel all day, everyday. Wouldn't recommend this hotel based on that. It was beyond acceptable...starting early in the morning and lasting late into the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top