$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
238 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (238)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
238 out of 238
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulina0218
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2012

HOTEL, PARKS, FOOD, POOLS, STAFF , Traveling without kids

HOTEL: The hotel was wonderful, we were able to check in several hours earlier, which was awesome since we had a very early flight and wanted to settle in. Checked in about 10:30am. We were unable to use the free upgrade with our room as the only upgrade was without a balcony, which we wanted. Use the ferry service to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, it gets you there within minutes. The Bus service is good but takes about 30-45 minutes to the other two parks. ROOM: The room had a bit of a musty smell when we walked in, so we opened the balcony to air it out. The AC in the room is triggered to shut off with the balcony open, and it must have caused a malfunction, because then it wouldn't turn back on. We called the front desk, and someone was up right away fixing the issue. FOOD: The restaurants at Swan/Dolphin are just fabulous! Shula's, Kimonos and Il Mulino were just mouthwatering! More on the expensive side, but hey you're on vacation! We also liked The Fountain at the Dolphin which has sort of a diner feel, along with the Ice cream parlor next door-which was yummy! ROOM SERVICE: We ordered room service for breakfast everyday, and it was up in our room in less than 30 minutes, which was great when you're on a time schedule. Just beware, they do charge a $3 fee PLUS a 22% fee. HOTEL STAFF: They were wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. POOLS: We visited the grotto pool only once, due to it being very crowded, it was difficult to find a seat, but this was in the middle of the day. All other days, we used the pool by the health club at the Swan which was very relaxing, no children, along with a bar and hottub within close distance. HOTEL PROBLEMS: We had two issues with the hotel but they were resolved in an acceptable fashion. 1. On our first day, the door handle to the room broke and we were locked in. We called the front desk, and immediately someone came up to let us out. It was stated maintenance would be up to fix it. After two hours at the pool, we came back up to the room to discover it was not yet fixed. We called the front desk again, which directed us to security, and we discovered that the maintenance was sent to the Dolphin instead of the Swan room. The man apologized, admitted it was his mistake, and sent maintenance again. They came and fixed the issue shortly. 2. The iron in the room seemed to be brand new, however we ironed two polo shirts on two separate days, which caused blue streaks across the shirt. We visited the front desk again and stated the issue. Management was called and within seconds, we had a $200 credit (value of shirts) to our room. I was extremely surprised at how accommodating the hotel was in this situation. PARKS: Be sure to bring your patience! Most days we visited the parks early afternoon or late afternoon. The parks were crowded and lines were long. FastPass is good, however you keep walking back and forth between rides which probably wastes as much time as standing in line. Some rides were definitely disappointing and seem to need renovations. Also, most shows close early and therefore cannot be seen after 4-6pm, which is not stated anywhere. We enjoyed Epcot and Magic Kingdom which has the best shopping. Most of Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom (animal prison) were a waste of time! We were traveling without children so please take that into consideration. As adults who want to eat some good food and see some cool stuff, I would suggest visiting Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure-definitely upgrade the ticket for quick admission to all the rides! Worth the money! Unfortunately we ran out of time to do Universal this trip. Overall, I would most definitely stay here again, however visit different parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Boardwalk, within a 5 minute walk from the Swan. ESPN has great food.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallyr
Widnes England
Aug 17, 2012

great for families

the staff could not be more polite and helpful.the hotel itself was spacious and absolutely spotless,Best I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany's Granddaughter
Tallahassee, Fl.
Aug 15, 2012

What a week!!!

I really thought that staying at the resortt would have a lot more benefits. The pools were great but way too much chlorine. The meals were not that good except for Shulers and way overpriced. The rooms are nice but you hear everything above and beside you so sleep is not total. The staff was very nice and helpful but the thing that bothered me the most was that my ATM card and my credit card got high jacked the last four days I was there and the only place I used them was at the resort and at the two parks I went to. That tells me they need to screen their employees better. I have had to cancel everything and start over again. Overall, I think I would just get regular hotel rooms and drive around next time. This was my first visit to Disne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bring cash to spend instead of cards. Mine got high jacked from the resort/park area.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocking mom
Queens,New York
Jul 28, 2012

walt disney experince of a Life Time

MY Family and i had a fabulous time at Walt Disney World Swan. Upon our return home it's all my kids speaks about. I will continue and recommending using cheap tickets and will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel provided transport ation or boat shuttle service.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I want a good breakfast
Norway
Jul 21, 2012

A good night sleep with a quiet AC - Finally!

What's there to say, the rooms are big, clean, and good lookin'. As for location it's perfect for Disney World, but I really wish they could have a shuttle to the airport. The Disney World bus took over an hour just to get to the closest bus stop, and from there it's another hour on a public bus to get to the airport. Over two hours on the bus...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant inside the hotel was really good.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJEmerald
Nazareth, PA
Jun 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!!

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to The Swan hotel. Only problem we had was they did not have our reservation in the system when we arrived. The young lady at the front desk was friendly, helpful and very professional, and was quick to find a room for us overlooking the gardens. We would definitely go back to The Swan on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Disney Mom
Indianapolis,In
Jun 18, 2012

Very good price!

Very comfortable beds and great location. The only issues we had were that there werent enough outlets to charge all of our phones (4 people in double room). Quiet and clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to Epcot! Its faster than taking the Ferry.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad Rocks 1
Kingston Springs, Tn.
May 29, 2012

Outrageous Time!

We had the most perfect vacation and stay at the Swan. Perfect location with quick access to all the Orlando parks available. Staff went over the top to assist. For the price and value as they say, "Priceless!".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Disney Boardwalk, great restaurants and atmosphere for family or party time. It was fantastic.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasmine
Ontario
May 8, 2012

Needs approvement

it was relatively expensive compared to the hotels with the same environment and amenities. One more thing that disappointed us was their staff. Whenever we needed something and called them, they seldom show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Dan
Green Bay, Wisconsin
May 8, 2012

Swansong

The Swan is a dream to stay at. Cost wise it is very expensive but this is one case where you get what you pay for. Everything was very accessible by walking or shuttles. Restaurants were good but pricey. I would encourage anyone looking for a great meal within 15 minutes of Lake Buena Vista village go to Panera or Olive Garden. We haven't been to Disney World in 20 years and it was a thrill again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would encourage anyone looking for a great meal within 15 minutes of Lake Buena Vista village go to Panera or Olive Garden

Back to menu Return to top

Change search