$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMJ14
Business
Manhasset, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Swan is Super

The Swan was terrific. We knew it was in walking distance of Epcot, which was the primary factor in choosing this hotel. But, we didn't know that the property was so beautiful. The pools, hot tub, gym, "swan" paddle boats, and excellent restaurants made for a perfect location to take a break from all the Disney parks. Highly recommend this hotel. The ability to walk to Epcot eliminated waiting for a bus. However, the bus to all the parks is located right outside the hotel door. In addition, you can take a boat to Epcot, Downtown Disney, and MGM, if you just want to cruise it. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 19, 2013

Great location for Epcot and DHS

Pros; 1. Great location for Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. 2. Extra Magic hours. 3. Bus transportation to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. Cons; Not as pretty as other Disney resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Transportation to the Disney parks

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDay
Business
North Carolina
Jan 20, 2013

Great Vacation

Upon check-in, I inquired about an upgrade to a balcony room and Debbi at check in upgraded us for no additional charge and also waived the $14.00 a day service charge for internet, etc. Also sent birthday gift, champagne and chocolate strawberries for wife's birthday. Felt really looked after. Even though not operated by Disney, still has benefits like extra Magic Hours and has a high standard. Being so close to Epcot is the way to go. Boat service saved our feet. This was a very good value vacation. Hope to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MargaretJ
Business
Sarasota, FL
Dec 27, 2012

The Swan at Disney

Very good location but not able to see the fireworks in the evening and the ride to the park was still 20 minutes. There was boat transportation to the Studios and Epcot. The Dolphin next store had some of the moderate priced restaurants. The Swan's restaurants were pricey and not always convenient for snacks or lunch. For example, the Swan's breakfast was a challenge unless you wanted to full buffet or coffee and a bagel. While the rooms were very nice and comfortable, they did not have a view of the resort, the two suites we had overlooked the roof and a obstructions so no view. Internet connectivity/reception was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gelato
Business
madison, wi
Dec 25, 2012

No Rewards Points

The stay was okay. The big downer was that we were told that we could not receive hotel reward points for our stay becuase we had made the reservation through this website. This of course sounds quite ridiculous because the website is not a "budget" website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duece
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 16, 2012

The Swan

Everything was fine. Property was very nice, staff friendly. The 14.00 charge for local call's and wi-fi that is mandatory was not appreciated. I just don't feel that is right. Charge 14.00 more for the room, not a add on that you can't decline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squeak3626
Business
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2012

Great hotel and location

Location was fantastic. Free boat rides to Hollywood Studios and Epcot and free bus rides to the Magic Kingdom (boats and buses every 20 mins). Also within walking distance from the Boardwalk and Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling 'twosome
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 30, 2012

A great holiday Started at the Swan!

The shuttle picked us up at the airport and the experience started when we pulled up to the impressive front entry of the hotel. I immediately thought how did we get such a good deal on such a swanky hotel!! The staff were all very helpful, the location couldn't have been better with a shuttle going to the Disney parks every 15-20 minutes and the boat or foot path to Hollywood Disney and Epcot made for a fun option, you could see the fireworks at epcot from the hotel. The rooms were clean and maintained every day, free bottled water each day, and very helpful room service. The hotel offered many dining options, and the sister hotel also had many options we took advantage of. The boardwalk was a great place to walk to, for eating, shopping, and enjoying the sunshine. When it was time to check out our shuttle wasn't picking us up until 4 hours later and the hotel provided a luggage storage service for as long as we needed so we could check out on time, do a little last minute site seeing or shopping then return to the hotel and collect our bags and head home. I would definately come back to stay at the swan again, it had everything we were looking for, shuttles to all the parks, and many other shuttle that the concierge was more than happy to help arrange for us. I felt well looked after and didn't feel like I needed the added expense of a car the whole time I was there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan has a sister hotel a short path away that offers a more casual dining options perfect for take out and dining with smaller children. Take advantage of both locations, I think 15 different dining locations between the two hotels! not to mention the boardwalk!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paul DISNEY
Business
Disney resort
Nov 26, 2012

SUCKS !

The most dirtiest hotel.What did not work was fan the bathroom and the heat. Smelled mildew.NEEDS SERIOUS REMODELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alice grandma
Business
Boca Raton, Fl
Nov 12, 2012

Fantástic place

I love to stay With my family.. Its a beautiful and big place. You have a boat to go to Epcot and Hollywood Studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top