$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
226 out of 226
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GKono
Business
Illinois
Jul 2, 2013

Family Vacation

Great location! Good hotel but a little old could use an a face lift. One thing that the site does not readily mention, you have to look for it, is that this is NOT a Walt Disney World Resort. The resort is actually owned by Sheraton. You can NOT use the hotel room key to enter the Walt Disney World Parks and you can NOT use the hotel room key make charges at the park. You still get all the same perks extra hours entry. The family pool is a little far from the hotel. The Swan did not a cafeteria type restaurant like the Dolphin did, had to walk there for breakfast. Overall the location and price make it a good place to stay even with the small little inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a cheaper meal you need to walk to the Dolphin.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maureen the tour guide
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 24, 2013

family vacation

This hotel was very nice. The only thing I was a little disappointed with was that the pools (which are awesome) are not right next to the hotel. You do have to walk some to get to them. The transportation to the Disney Theme Parks is efficient from this hotel. We loved that feature!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't bother bringing back left overs as there is no microwave in the room. Bring some cereal bars or your own muffins for breakfast on the go.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diplomat727
Business
palm bay florida
Jun 23, 2013

Disney at its best

This Hotel is a great location and has travel to Hollywood studios and epcot by boat for free, What sucks is you have to pay to park there. I mean come on... you are paying to stay there and you have to pay for your car to stay also? besides that annoying feature all is great there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you stay,, walk down the path to Jellyrolls piano club.. fun night will be had

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Soda Addict
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jun 21, 2013

Not enough for what you pay

I have stayed at many local hotels and was suprised that this hotel was not more accomadating for people traveling. No microwave, no soda or water machines, the cafe closed at 11 am. This is a great hotel if you don't plan on staying in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
III Travelers
Business
Pewaukee, WI
Jun 3, 2013

Great vacation at a nice location.

The Swan is a convenient place to stay on our vacation and seemed about average for what I expected. There is a variety of onsite restaurants but the food was Disney expensive and just OK. I would like to see the property try to keep the ducks from making a mess in the pools. Nonetheless, closeness to the Boardwalk, several parks and ease of Disney transportation made our stay in Florida wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs Zendejas
Business
México city
May 31, 2013

Great king size bed and great places to eat

Me and my husband stayed there for three nights for our honeymoon. The concierge helped us in a great attitude always and also they have excellent restaurants like the sushi and the buffet. The room was very comfortable and the hotel smells very nice. We didnt like that they charge everyday the internet as a hotel policy even if you dont use it, they have transportation to all Disney parks, downtown Disney and the outlet mall for example which we loved!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

They take you to the premium outlets and have amazing shopping!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MR Disney vacation
Business
NY
May 28, 2013

3 Star Stay

Room was not very well cleaned, however management was very responsive and helpful in handling the issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Epcot & Hollywood Studios

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chewy1388
Business
Miami fl
May 28, 2013

Awesome weekend getaway

This hotel is awesome and the location is amazing. Walking distance to Disney's Hollywood studios and Epcot parks as well as boardwalk for night time entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kimonos

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rndiva
Business
Ohio
Apr 29, 2013

The Swan

Very nice but somewhat overpriced. The rooms are clean nice but not anything out of the ordinary. The ground facility is extrememly nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants on the Boardwalk & at EPCOT are far better than the hotel facilities

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yianni
Business
lancaster pa
Apr 23, 2013

great vacay

We truly enjoyed our stay at the swan. The staff was great, the location was excellent, the hotel was immaculate, the restaurants were great and the kids loved it which was most important

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top