$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 14, 2014 Check-out: Nov 15, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George Arthur
Business
Colorado
Mar 27, 2013

Great Vacation

Great Place - centrally located - reasonably priced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EMJ14
Business
Manhasset, NY
Mar 25, 2013

Swan is Super

The Swan was terrific. We knew it was in walking distance of Epcot, which was the primary factor in choosing this hotel. But, we didn't know that the property was so beautiful. The pools, hot tub, gym, "swan" paddle boats, and excellent restaurants made for a perfect location to take a break from all the Disney parks. Highly recommend this hotel. The ability to walk to Epcot eliminated waiting for a bus. However, the bus to all the parks is located right outside the hotel door. In addition, you can take a boat to Epcot, Downtown Disney, and MGM, if you just want to cruise it. Great time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KYJF
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Feb 19, 2013

Great location for Epcot and DHS

Pros; 1. Great location for Epcot and Disney's Hollywood Studios. 2. Extra Magic hours. 3. Bus transportation to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom and Downtown Disney. Cons; Not as pretty as other Disney resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Transportation to the Disney parks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GDay
Business
North Carolina
Jan 20, 2013

Great Vacation

Upon check-in, I inquired about an upgrade to a balcony room and Debbi at check in upgraded us for no additional charge and also waived the $14.00 a day service charge for internet, etc. Also sent birthday gift, champagne and chocolate strawberries for wife's birthday. Felt really looked after. Even though not operated by Disney, still has benefits like extra Magic Hours and has a high standard. Being so close to Epcot is the way to go. Boat service saved our feet. This was a very good value vacation. Hope to return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MargaretJ
Business
Sarasota, FL
Dec 27, 2012

The Swan at Disney

Very good location but not able to see the fireworks in the evening and the ride to the park was still 20 minutes. There was boat transportation to the Studios and Epcot. The Dolphin next store had some of the moderate priced restaurants. The Swan's restaurants were pricey and not always convenient for snacks or lunch. For example, the Swan's breakfast was a challenge unless you wanted to full buffet or coffee and a bagel. While the rooms were very nice and comfortable, they did not have a view of the resort, the two suites we had overlooked the roof and a obstructions so no view. Internet connectivity/reception was poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gelato
Business
madison, wi
Dec 25, 2012

No Rewards Points

The stay was okay. The big downer was that we were told that we could not receive hotel reward points for our stay becuase we had made the reservation through this website. This of course sounds quite ridiculous because the website is not a "budget" website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duece
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Dec 16, 2012

The Swan

Everything was fine. Property was very nice, staff friendly. The 14.00 charge for local call's and wi-fi that is mandatory was not appreciated. I just don't feel that is right. Charge 14.00 more for the room, not a add on that you can't decline.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
squeak3626
Business
State College, PA
Dec 7, 2012

Great hotel and location

Location was fantastic. Free boat rides to Hollywood Studios and Epcot and free bus rides to the Magic Kingdom (boats and buses every 20 mins). Also within walking distance from the Boardwalk and Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling 'twosome
Business
Vancouver BC
Nov 30, 2012

A great holiday Started at the Swan!

The shuttle picked us up at the airport and the experience started when we pulled up to the impressive front entry of the hotel. I immediately thought how did we get such a good deal on such a swanky hotel!! The staff were all very helpful, the location couldn't have been better with a shuttle going to the Disney parks every 15-20 minutes and the boat or foot path to Hollywood Disney and Epcot made for a fun option, you could see the fireworks at epcot from the hotel. The rooms were clean and maintained every day, free bottled water each day, and very helpful room service. The hotel offered many dining options, and the sister hotel also had many options we took advantage of. The boardwalk was a great place to walk to, for eating, shopping, and enjoying the sunshine. When it was time to check out our shuttle wasn't picking us up until 4 hours later and the hotel provided a luggage storage service for as long as we needed so we could check out on time, do a little last minute site seeing or shopping then return to the hotel and collect our bags and head home. I would definately come back to stay at the swan again, it had everything we were looking for, shuttles to all the parks, and many other shuttle that the concierge was more than happy to help arrange for us. I felt well looked after and didn't feel like I needed the added expense of a car the whole time I was there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan has a sister hotel a short path away that offers a more casual dining options perfect for take out and dining with smaller children. Take advantage of both locations, I think 15 different dining locations between the two hotels! not to mention the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Paul DISNEY
Business
Disney resort
Nov 26, 2012

SUCKS !

The most dirtiest hotel.What did not work was fan the bathroom and the heat. Smelled mildew.NEEDS SERIOUS REMODELING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top