$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Kevin
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Great location, Nice hotel

Stayed 3 nights for marathon weekend. Staff was very friendly all around and they let us check in several hours early which was a big relief! Bed was very comfortable. Our biggest issue is that the hotel says it is a "disney" hotel but the free airport shuttle is not included like it is for the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dong1tuna
Business
new york. new yorl
Jan 10, 2014

overall great!!!

Overall great!!!! Staff were nice, they let me checkin before 4, and gereat location... 10min boardwlk into one of the park. And great shuttle bus system .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dine place

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Lady
Business
Central FL
Dec 19, 2013

Terrific locatin!

Check-in fast. Staff courteous, helpful. Nice restaurants. Walk to Epcot. Can walk to Hollywood Srudios or take boat. Boardwalk 5 min. Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Upper floors have fabulous views.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Booker T
Business
Long Island
Sep 3, 2013

Location was great

The location was great. Overall the hotel was good except when we first got there. The first room they gave us the 5th floor had a terrible smell to it so than they moved down the hall on the 5th floor which had the same smell. Finally they moved the 7th floor and it was good. The boat service to Epcot and Hollywood studios is nice as well as the disney buses. The buses are slower than the other disney resorts though. Near the boardwalk. Overall it was good. $85 resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went everywhere on our trip the best thing we do was DISCOVERY COVE. I absolutely love this place. Expensive but worth every dime. Google it.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Happy Anniversary
Business
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Great time

Beginning with check in, our stay at Walt Disney World Swan was excellent. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Amanda check us in; upgraded our room and the next evening we received an unexpected note from Amanda wishing a Happy Anniversary with a gift. This took us by complete surprise. In the service business ourselves; it is the small unexpected touches that make a difference. Kudo's to Amanda; she gets it! A true asset to this resort. We stayed at many different properties in Disney World while our children were growing up; Our experience at the Swan was by far the best. We recommend this resort highly and look forward to returning to 'the Swan'. Carmen (at the Mandara Spa) by far the best mani/pedi ever !! and Tay; the best message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampabaygirl
Business
Clearwater, Fla.
Aug 7, 2013

Our Stay

I was there with my son and I thought it was just an ok hotel, I have stayed at other Disney properties and honestly I didn't think it was all that special. The room was ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not much night life activity that I saw.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
logan3
Business
swan
Aug 5, 2013

swan in summer

air conditioner broke while we were there they fixed it promptly, could not seem to find ideal time to return to room as it seemed that housekeeping was always in our room cleaning. The location is excellent and there are many good dining choices on property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

oak grove excellent breakfast buffet and not overly crowded

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarinaM
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2013

Walt Disney World Swan

I visited with my two children. The room was ordinary and when I requested turn down service for a sofabed to be made up for the little one in our resort view room they didn't come. We returned from Magic Kingdom at 1130pm and were tired, but could not go to bed till 1230 waiting for someone to come and make up the bed. No apology from Guest Services. This hotel was average - though the Italian restaurant Il Mulino was outstanding quality and service. The Garden restaurant is a good spot to meet Goofy, Pluto and Chip and Dale - but it took 40 mins for our simple breakfast of pancakes and scrambled eggs to arrive. It is a trek to the parks, but the transportation was good and quite timely. They need to spruce up their service and amenities and be better about letting visitors know about what time their transportation starts and ends. An average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Give yourself at least one hour to get to Magic Kingdom from this hotel and 30 minutes to get to the back of Epcot by ferry.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YinYan
Business
New York
Jul 21, 2013

YinYan

The overall hotel experience was great. However being that's part of Walt Disney World, no free shuttle buses from the airport available unlike other WDW hotels. It rained most of the time during my stay and couldn't use the outdoor amenities (pool, playground and other)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime outlets

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CyndiC
Business
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2013

First Stay at the Disney Swan

We had a great romantic getaway for Presidents' Day Weekend. We had some trouble with our initial room, but the front desk staff provided us a free room upgrade and room credit to apologize for the inconvenience. Also, the lady who checked us in left a nice hospitality package and welcome note (hand written) in our room the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top