$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
338 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan Resort is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Enjoy our 17 world-class restaurants and lounges, luxurious guest rooms with Westin Heavenly Beds, the Mandara Spa, five pools, two health clubs, tennis, nearby golf, and many special Disney benefits, including complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, and the Extra Magic Hours benefit.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (338)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
338 out of 338
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling 'twosome
Vancouver BC
Nov 30, 2012

A great holiday Started at the Swan!

The shuttle picked us up at the airport and the experience started when we pulled up to the impressive front entry of the hotel. I immediately thought how did we get such a good deal on such a swanky hotel!! The staff were all very helpful, the location couldn't have been better with a shuttle going to the Disney parks every 15-20 minutes and the boat or foot path to Hollywood Disney and Epcot made for a fun option, you could see the fireworks at epcot from the hotel. The rooms were clean and maintained every day, free bottled water each day, and very helpful room service. The hotel offered many dining options, and the sister hotel also had many options we took advantage of. The boardwalk was a great place to walk to, for eating, shopping, and enjoying the sunshine. When it was time to check out our shuttle wasn't picking us up until 4 hours later and the hotel provided a luggage storage service for as long as we needed so we could check out on time, do a little last minute site seeing or shopping then return to the hotel and collect our bags and head home. I would definately come back to stay at the swan again, it had everything we were looking for, shuttles to all the parks, and many other shuttle that the concierge was more than happy to help arrange for us. I felt well looked after and didn't feel like I needed the added expense of a car the whole time I was there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan has a sister hotel a short path away that offers a more casual dining options perfect for take out and dining with smaller children. Take advantage of both locations, I think 15 different dining locations between the two hotels! not to mention the boardwalk!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YinYan
New York
Jul 21, 2013

YinYan

The overall hotel experience was great. However being that's part of Walt Disney World, no free shuttle buses from the airport available unlike other WDW hotels. It rained most of the time during my stay and couldn't use the outdoor amenities (pool, playground and other)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime outlets

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CyndiC
Miami, FL
Jul 15, 2013

First Stay at the Disney Swan

We had a great romantic getaway for Presidents' Day Weekend. We had some trouble with our initial room, but the front desk staff provided us a free room upgrade and room credit to apologize for the inconvenience. Also, the lady who checked us in left a nice hospitality package and welcome note (hand written) in our room the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alan Hague
Indy
Jul 14, 2013

Wonderful Disney stay

Close to EPCOT and boat to Hollywood Studios. We also rode the Disney buses which stop at the hotel, but they take a long time. The boats go to Hollywood Studios and Epcot. If you have park hopper passes, you can walk/boat to EPCOT, walk through to monorail and take it to Magic Kingdom. You have to take a bus back if you return after EPCOT closes. Having Extra Magic hours at parks really helped.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

About a 10 minute walk to EPCOT. Lots of dining/shops 5 minute walk to Boardwalk. Very convenient, and $$$ cheaper than staying at Boardwalk.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kpop
vienna, va
Jul 12, 2013

great location

I recommend the hotel to a family with small chilren. My children enjoyed swimming and playing a miniture golf. The hotel is located to near Epcot, and we liked to go there by boat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother daughter trip 01
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Jul 10, 2013

SWAN experience

Loved the location - the boat transport was great. The proximity to Boardwalk was also great - it was fun to walk over there at night and see the carnival people. The bus transport wasn't so great - they needed more buses - too crowded and slow to arrive at the parks compared to other resort buses. Had some problem with room service - had to order milk three times to get it (by the next day). The beds were awesome and it was relatively quiet - we were glad we stayed at the Swan instead of Dolphin as it was far more crowded and noisy at Dolphin, but they did have better choices for smaller food items even though the prices were crazy. It was definitely overpriced for everything - a tea BAG was $3.00! But all the Disney hotels are overpriced as well, so that's what you get when you want location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring lots of money to spend on food!! Actually going to the close-by Disney hotels to get market items is cheaper and better than what the Dolphin/Swan offers (i.e., Boardwalk, Yacht and Beach Club)

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irfan Fazli
New Jersey
Jul 9, 2013

Better choices

Even though the hotel is conveniently located from Disney parks but there services are deteriorating particularly house cleaning. Food prices are unreasonable. charging $2.50 for a roll with butter for a $7.00 SOUP in my opinion was a highway robbery.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Within short drive there are plenty of places to have lunch and dinner. Avoid restuarants in hotels within the Disney world

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kyriaki
limassol, cyprus
Jul 7, 2013

fantastic disney resort

Magnificent, luxurious hotel nice staff, excellent rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy access to all disney parks

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kyriaki
limassol, cyprus
Jul 5, 2013

good value for money

Lovely invironment Clean and spacious and nice decorated rooms Corteous staff Easy transportation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Easy transportation to all disney worls parks

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Triscuit123
Maine
Jul 3, 2013

Not the quietest room!

First three nights we had a screaming child in the room next to us, next three was the "loud" family. We have stayed at the Dolphin several times without any noise problems, not sure if the construction is different, but don't expect any private conversations! That being said, the location is ideal if you are Epcot junkies as we are. Walking distance to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. Had to call for room service after a missed day and maid left behind dirty dishes, go figure. There are better deals, but location wins out for us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

make reservations well in advance if you want premium dining

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GKono
Illinois
Jul 2, 2013

Family Vacation

Great location! Good hotel but a little old could use an a face lift. One thing that the site does not readily mention, you have to look for it, is that this is NOT a Walt Disney World Resort. The resort is actually owned by Sheraton. You can NOT use the hotel room key to enter the Walt Disney World Parks and you can NOT use the hotel room key make charges at the park. You still get all the same perks extra hours entry. The family pool is a little far from the hotel. The Swan did not a cafeteria type restaurant like the Dolphin did, had to walk there for breakfast. Overall the location and price make it a good place to stay even with the small little inconveniences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For a cheaper meal you need to walk to the Dolphin.

Back to menu Return to top