$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
242 reviews
Great location and facilities

Great location and facilities,Great location and facilities,Great location and facilities See full review

  • Neil A.
  • Jan 26, 2015
Good

Good hotel..excellent service..excellent location..nothing else to add See full review

  • Marcus O.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance - the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere - you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa ? choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.
Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking costs $18 USD per day. Overnight self-parking costs $18 USD plus tax.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (242)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling 'twosome
Vancouver BC
Nov 30, 2012

A great holiday Started at the Swan!

The shuttle picked us up at the airport and the experience started when we pulled up to the impressive front entry of the hotel. I immediately thought how did we get such a good deal on such a swanky hotel!! The staff were all very helpful, the location couldn't have been better with a shuttle going to the Disney parks every 15-20 minutes and the boat or foot path to Hollywood Disney and Epcot made for a fun option, you could see the fireworks at epcot from the hotel. The rooms were clean and maintained every day, free bottled water each day, and very helpful room service. The hotel offered many dining options, and the sister hotel also had many options we took advantage of. The boardwalk was a great place to walk to, for eating, shopping, and enjoying the sunshine. When it was time to check out our shuttle wasn't picking us up until 4 hours later and the hotel provided a luggage storage service for as long as we needed so we could check out on time, do a little last minute site seeing or shopping then return to the hotel and collect our bags and head home. I would definately come back to stay at the swan again, it had everything we were looking for, shuttles to all the parks, and many other shuttle that the concierge was more than happy to help arrange for us. I felt well looked after and didn't feel like I needed the added expense of a car the whole time I was there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan has a sister hotel a short path away that offers a more casual dining options perfect for take out and dining with smaller children. Take advantage of both locations, I think 15 different dining locations between the two hotels! not to mention the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NO NEED
Business
denver, Colorado
Mar 14, 2014

Okay. that's all

We had stayed at other Disney properties in the past and was excited at staying at The Swan because of its location and how it looked from passing by it. Although on Disney property, it doesn't provide what it claims on their website. We found out the night before arriving that they would not provide transportation to and from airport. They claim to have a shuttle to Universal Studios. Their shuttle is called yellow cab. At least 2 days, they never made up the room. It was in no way a four star experience. I would not recommend that you spend your hard earned money on this hotel. Ken Kloewer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

find out what "shuttle" means before you too have a bad experience. at the Swan "shuttle" means yellow cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PattyLG
Business
Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Mar 8, 2014

Disney Birthday Vacation

The Walt Disney Swan was wonderful, the location perfect - walking distance to Epcot and Boardwalk! We celebrated my daughter's birthday, and the staff made the occasion extra special!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ding Dong
Business
Franklin IN
Feb 27, 2014

winter getaway

We liked the hotel but it needs a better cafe for a quick breakfast/coffee. Had to wait in line to long for a quick coffee. Plus it needs a better family restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rnsharon
Business
lambertville, Michigan
Feb 26, 2014

Close to Epcot and Hollywood Studio

Rooms nothing exceptional. Location great for Epcot and Hollywood Studio. Pool not for kids - lap pool. there is a small beach. would pick different hotel for kids that need pool or arcade. Overall good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Best sushi at hotel restaurant Kimonos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kim from South Dakota
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Feb 21, 2014

Swan at Disneyworld

I expected more luxury with a 4 star hotel. The common areas were very nice but the hotel rooms were not worth $260 a night. The shower head was the nicest thing about the room but you are not in the shower but 10 minutes a day. Was disappointed with spotty maid service, not getting service for two days and upon checking in there was no toilet paper in the room at all. Won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney has a lot to offer without paying an entrance fee. The movie theater there has leather seats, tables with waitresses offering a full menu from mixed drinks to meals to your standard popcorn and soda.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mandy100
Business
Augusta, Ga
Feb 19, 2014

Great way to experience Disney

Amenities were great! Staff was very helpful! Rooms were very nice and hotel was very clean! I actually enjoyed the easy access to everything which is something that is often times a problem with staying at the Value and Moderate resorts if your room is in a building far away from all of the hotel amenities. I would absolutely stay here again or at the Dolphin. I went with a group consisting of three adults and three children. All of the adults agreed it was a great experience and the kids loved it as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena69
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 7, 2014

OMG

this place was so nice and very close to everything and had a safe to store goods must have to try can't wait to go again but this time in December!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Kevin
Business
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Great location, Nice hotel

Stayed 3 nights for marathon weekend. Staff was very friendly all around and they let us check in several hours early which was a big relief! Bed was very comfortable. Our biggest issue is that the hotel says it is a "disney" hotel but the free airport shuttle is not included like it is for the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dong1tuna
Business
new york. new yorl
Jan 10, 2014

overall great!!!

Overall great!!!! Staff were nice, they let me checkin before 4, and gereat location... 10min boardwlk into one of the park. And great shuttle bus system .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dine place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Lady
Business
Central FL
Dec 19, 2013

Terrific locatin!

Check-in fast. Staff courteous, helpful. Nice restaurants. Walk to Epcot. Can walk to Hollywood Srudios or take boat. Boardwalk 5 min. Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Upper floors have fabulous views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top