$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 30, 2015 Check-out: May 31, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
266 out of 266
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallyr
Widnes England
Aug 17, 2012

great for families

the staff could not be more polite and helpful.the hotel itself was spacious and absolutely spotless,Best I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only For a Hassle
Business
Disney World Orlando
Apr 29, 2014

Not 4 stars at all

I reserved a room months in advance and arrived and was told that they were out of rooms and we had to stay somewhere else. We were told that a car would drive us to the companion hotel, car never came and I had to walk to the other hotel. Came back from beach late one day and room was never cleaned. Manager called and said he would give us a credit. Credit did not appear on account when we checked out and the clerk looked at me as if I should be ashamed about something. Never see us again. Congrats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSNYMOM
Business
Maine
Apr 6, 2014

Quick getaway

Nice rooms with a great location on WDW Boadwalk. Catered to weddings and business meetings so as vacationers we felt a little out of place at times. Overall we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for adults to stay on the WDW Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love the weather
Business
chicago
Mar 29, 2014

wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pcronen
Business
sarasota, fl
Mar 25, 2014

great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Helga F
Business
Long Island, NY
Mar 18, 2014

Centrally located

The hotel was centrally located to all of Walt Disney parks. The ability to walk to EPCOT was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love the weather
Business
chicago
Mar 17, 2014

great vacation

As a frequent Disney visitor the location was excellent and transportation quick and easy. The hotel and staff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reeldevil
Business
New Jersey
Mar 16, 2014

nice time

Just about perfect Could not ask for anything else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casanova V
Business
San Juan, PR
Mar 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Went for 4 days to celebrate my birthday going to the parks and it was the best selection. The resort has the best restaurants around, specially The Garden Grove, that has a wonderful buffet breakfast that was excellent. After moving around the parks during the day,we walk or took the water taxi to Epcot almost every night to enjoy the fireworks and the extra hours at the attractions. Only complain is that air conditioner was not cold enough even after being serviced. Will go back, it is the best deal around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have dinner at The Flying Fish at the Boardwalk, what a gem of a restaurant. Only opens for dinner, do your reservations on time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reeldevil
Business
New Jersey
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect Fit

Location, Amenities, ect just perfect. I can not think of one thing to suggest being changed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
NO NEED
Business
denver, Colorado
Mar 14, 2014

Okay. that's all

We had stayed at other Disney properties in the past and was excited at staying at The Swan because of its location and how it looked from passing by it. Although on Disney property, it doesn't provide what it claims on their website. We found out the night before arriving that they would not provide transportation to and from airport. They claim to have a shuttle to Universal Studios. Their shuttle is called yellow cab. At least 2 days, they never made up the room. It was in no way a four star experience. I would not recommend that you spend your hard earned money on this hotel. Ken Kloewer

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

find out what "shuttle" means before you too have a bad experience. at the Swan "shuttle" means yellow cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top