$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teddy Bear Mom
Family
Indiana
May 11, 2014

Careful with room package service charge

The location was very good commuting to Disney theme park. Hotel was very clean. However I was very surprised on my check out day as they charged room package service per day (about 20 per day). I asked what it is and they said it includes internet, two bottles of water, coffee, and phone calls (regardless your use/non-use phone calls). I think their communication was misleading on check-in day. Basically everything is not free. Restaurants are also very expensive there. Pack bottles of water and some snacks if you plan to check in bags because everything in Orlando is very very expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk area is very close to the Swan hotel. You can either walk or take a ferry going there for free. The Boardwalk area has bakery, restaurants, general store, etc and it is a good area to walk too.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick1138
Couples
Boston
May 6, 2014

This Swan Found the Perfect Place to Nest

My wife and I chose the Swan because you just can't beat the location. The hotel itself is clean, comfortable, and plants you right on Disney's Boardwalk where you can walk to the back entrance to Epcot. They also paved a nice winding path along the canal so you can WALK to Hollywood Studios. The convenience of being able to hit those two Disney parks on foot catapults the Swan (and the Dolphin# to the top choice for Disney vacationing in my book. The price is right to be so close to the attractions, and the hotel itself is fine. Not as pretty as the Dolphin #which has a beautiful vaulted lobby), but they share a nice pool area with a sandy beach/ volleyball section too. It's not technically a Disney property so it's missing a little of the Disney touch with the ambiance, but you can get that in the parks which again, are so close. Finally, I will wrap up with my complements to their IT guy. The wifi is fast. We were able to log on with just one landing page and it didn't slow down when I was on my laptop and my wife using her iPad. Plus, you don't have to keep signing on every time you get back to the room. They have it set up so it remembers your password and you're good to go. Hope this helps in your vacation planning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Only For a Hassle
Family
Disney World Orlando
Apr 29, 2014

Not 4 stars at all

I reserved a room months in advance and arrived and was told that they were out of rooms and we had to stay somewhere else. We were told that a car would drive us to the companion hotel, car never came and I had to walk to the other hotel. Came back from beach late one day and room was never cleaned. Manager called and said he would give us a credit. Credit did not appear on account when we checked out and the clerk looked at me as if I should be ashamed about something. Never see us again. Congrats!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DSNYMOM
Couples
Maine
Apr 6, 2014

Quick getaway

Nice rooms with a great location on WDW Boadwalk. Catered to weddings and business meetings so as vacationers we felt a little out of place at times. Overall we had a great time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great area for adults to stay on the WDW Boardwalk

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
love the weather
Family
chicago
Mar 29, 2014

wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pcronen
Business
sarasota, fl
Mar 25, 2014

great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love the weather
Family
chicago
Mar 17, 2014

great vacation

As a frequent Disney visitor the location was excellent and transportation quick and easy. The hotel and staff was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
reeldevil
Family
New Jersey
Mar 16, 2014

nice time

Just about perfect Could not ask for anything else!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casanova V
Friends
San Juan, PR
Mar 16, 2014

Great place to stay

Went for 4 days to celebrate my birthday going to the parks and it was the best selection. The resort has the best restaurants around, specially The Garden Grove, that has a wonderful buffet breakfast that was excellent. After moving around the parks during the day,we walk or took the water taxi to Epcot almost every night to enjoy the fireworks and the extra hours at the attractions. Only complain is that air conditioner was not cold enough even after being serviced. Will go back, it is the best deal around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

You have to have dinner at The Flying Fish at the Boardwalk, what a gem of a restaurant. Only opens for dinner, do your reservations on time.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reeldevil
Family
New Jersey
Mar 15, 2014

Perfect Fit

Location, Amenities, ect just perfect. I can not think of one thing to suggest being changed...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top