$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 9, 2014 Check-out: Oct 10, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Morena69
Chicago, IL
Feb 7, 2014

OMG

this place was so nice and very close to everything and had a safe to store goods must have to try can't wait to go again but this time in December!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown Disney

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Green Kevin
New York, NY
Jan 21, 2014

Great location, Nice hotel

Stayed 3 nights for marathon weekend. Staff was very friendly all around and they let us check in several hours early which was a big relief! Bed was very comfortable. Our biggest issue is that the hotel says it is a "disney" hotel but the free airport shuttle is not included like it is for the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dong1tuna
new york. new yorl
Jan 10, 2014

overall great!!!

Overall great!!!! Staff were nice, they let me checkin before 4, and gereat location... 10min boardwlk into one of the park. And great shuttle bus system .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great dine place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Lady
Central FL
Dec 19, 2013

Terrific locatin!

Check-in fast. Staff courteous, helpful. Nice restaurants. Walk to Epcot. Can walk to Hollywood Srudios or take boat. Boardwalk 5 min. Walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Upper floors have fabulous views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Booker T
Long Island
Sep 3, 2013

Location was great

The location was great. Overall the hotel was good except when we first got there. The first room they gave us the 5th floor had a terrible smell to it so than they moved down the hall on the 5th floor which had the same smell. Finally they moved the 7th floor and it was good. The boat service to Epcot and Hollywood studios is nice as well as the disney buses. The buses are slower than the other disney resorts though. Near the boardwalk. Overall it was good. $85 resort fee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We went everywhere on our trip the best thing we do was DISCOVERY COVE. I absolutely love this place. Expensive but worth every dime. Google it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A Very Happy Anniversary
New Jersey
Sep 2, 2013

Great time

Beginning with check in, our stay at Walt Disney World Swan was excellent. We were celebrating our 30th Wedding Anniversary. Amanda check us in; upgraded our room and the next evening we received an unexpected note from Amanda wishing a Happy Anniversary with a gift. This took us by complete surprise. In the service business ourselves; it is the small unexpected touches that make a difference. Kudo's to Amanda; she gets it! A true asset to this resort. We stayed at many different properties in Disney World while our children were growing up; Our experience at the Swan was by far the best. We recommend this resort highly and look forward to returning to 'the Swan'. Carmen (at the Mandara Spa) by far the best mani/pedi ever !! and Tay; the best message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tampabaygirl
Clearwater, Fla.
Aug 7, 2013

Our Stay

I was there with my son and I thought it was just an ok hotel, I have stayed at other Disney properties and honestly I didn't think it was all that special. The room was ordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Not much night life activity that I saw.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
logan3
swan
Aug 5, 2013

swan in summer

air conditioner broke while we were there they fixed it promptly, could not seem to find ideal time to return to room as it seemed that housekeeping was always in our room cleaning. The location is excellent and there are many good dining choices on property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

oak grove excellent breakfast buffet and not overly crowded

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KarinaM
New York
Jul 22, 2013

Walt Disney World Swan

I visited with my two children. The room was ordinary and when I requested turn down service for a sofabed to be made up for the little one in our resort view room they didn't come. We returned from Magic Kingdom at 1130pm and were tired, but could not go to bed till 1230 waiting for someone to come and make up the bed. No apology from Guest Services. This hotel was average - though the Italian restaurant Il Mulino was outstanding quality and service. The Garden restaurant is a good spot to meet Goofy, Pluto and Chip and Dale - but it took 40 mins for our simple breakfast of pancakes and scrambled eggs to arrive. It is a trek to the parks, but the transportation was good and quite timely. They need to spruce up their service and amenities and be better about letting visitors know about what time their transportation starts and ends. An average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Give yourself at least one hour to get to Magic Kingdom from this hotel and 30 minutes to get to the back of Epcot by ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
YinYan
New York
Jul 21, 2013

YinYan

The overall hotel experience was great. However being that's part of Walt Disney World, no free shuttle buses from the airport available unlike other WDW hotels. It rained most of the time during my stay and couldn't use the outdoor amenities (pool, playground and other)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Prime outlets

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top