$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveling 'twosome
Vancouver BC
Nov 30, 2012

A great holiday Started at the Swan!

The shuttle picked us up at the airport and the experience started when we pulled up to the impressive front entry of the hotel. I immediately thought how did we get such a good deal on such a swanky hotel!! The staff were all very helpful, the location couldn't have been better with a shuttle going to the Disney parks every 15-20 minutes and the boat or foot path to Hollywood Disney and Epcot made for a fun option, you could see the fireworks at epcot from the hotel. The rooms were clean and maintained every day, free bottled water each day, and very helpful room service. The hotel offered many dining options, and the sister hotel also had many options we took advantage of. The boardwalk was a great place to walk to, for eating, shopping, and enjoying the sunshine. When it was time to check out our shuttle wasn't picking us up until 4 hours later and the hotel provided a luggage storage service for as long as we needed so we could check out on time, do a little last minute site seeing or shopping then return to the hotel and collect our bags and head home. I would definately come back to stay at the swan again, it had everything we were looking for, shuttles to all the parks, and many other shuttle that the concierge was more than happy to help arrange for us. I felt well looked after and didn't feel like I needed the added expense of a car the whole time I was there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Swan has a sister hotel a short path away that offers a more casual dining options perfect for take out and dining with smaller children. Take advantage of both locations, I think 15 different dining locations between the two hotels! not to mention the boardwalk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
possiblybob
Business
Northwest Arkansas
Mar 27, 2011

Wonderful Hotel for Disney Travelers

This hotel was perfect for our Disney World trip. Boats to Epcot and Hollywood Studios came right up to the hotel every 20 minutes or so throughout the day, and buses to Magic Kingdom, Animal Kingdom, and Downtown Disney arrived every 15 minutes or so, so the location was perfect. Both the Swan and the next door Dolphin have great restaurants, and we enjoyed breakfasting at the Picabu in the Dolphin and having dinner at the Il Mulino within the Swan. The Disney Boardwalk is about a 10 minute walk from the Swan, and Cat Cora's Kouzzina has some tasty Greek food (I recommend the lamb ragu). The only negative I can think of is that the pools and whirlpools close at 9:00 pm. It would have been nice to relax after long days walking the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For smaller (and more affordable) breakfasts, be sure to try out Picabu in the Disney Dolphin next door. Their buffet offers a lot of variety for good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessica - WDW devoted fan
Business
Akron, Ohio
Mar 15, 2011

Super HOTEL with GREAT location for WDW!

My best friend and I went to WDW for a girls extended weekend getaway without our kids and husbands - Yes we chose to go to Disney and had a fabulous time!!! The Swan was a terrific hotel with many on-site and close by dining and entertainment options. It was a short 5 minute walk to WDW's Boardwalk, short 10 minute walk to Epcot, and a quick 10 minute boat ride to Hollywood Studios. The Swan was also within easy walking distance to Dolphin, Boardwalk, Beach Club and Yacht Club hotels - for even more dining, shopping. By far this is the best hotel that I have stayed in that was ON Disney property for park hopping, dining, shopping, entertainment, and comfort. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our needs. I loved the scent that was in the hotel lobby - very welcoming. I will definitely return to this hotel in future visits to WDW with kids and husband!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Connecticut
Mar 7, 2011

Mini acation

The Swan met all of our requirements for a mini (4 day) vacation without kids. Great location for visiting Epcot, lots of dining options, not that many children ( and all of them well behaved).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Ideal location for doing Epcot, just a short boat ride or walk to the park and a private entrance to the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Feb 22, 2011

Swan Hotel

Excellent! Went to Disney World. Shuttle to Park (Magic Kingdom & Animal Kingdom. Ferry to Epcot & Hollywood Studio every 20 mintues. A little expense for eating, but if you plan meals on www mouse.com, you get good idea how to cut cost. Food was good. Hotel GREAT!!!! Will go back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Enid
Business
Florida
Feb 22, 2011

Not so clean...

My family and I were going to Disney World and wanted to stay somewhere nice and clean. The Resort was beautiful and the room where the beds were clean. Bathroom dirty and mold on the shower curtain and on the ceiling. Expensive for such a small room. There's def other nicer places in Orlando in the tourist area for a better price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Feb 8, 2011

Great option

GOOD: GREAT LOCATION. Clean. Friendly Staff. Good price. Free rides to every Disney Park by boat or bus. Nice rooms with all amenities. Fast Check out. NOT SO GOOD: They don´t have shuttle service from and to the airport (30usd per person). Not every plan includes breakfast. Not the best option if you travel with kids. Poor quality soap and shampoo, so bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location for parks and just next to Disney Board walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 8, 2011

A Wonderful Compromise

My adult daughter and I made a last minute getaway trip to WDW to use up a flight voucher that was about to expire. We were looking for a way to make this unplanned trip affordable [...].We had stayed at he Walt Disney World Boardwalk as guests of friends at the Disney Vacation club in the past and loved the location. Epcot is probably our favorite park and it is a short ferry ride from the Boardwalk. Both Swan and Dolphin guests also are able to use this ferry which drops you off right at the hotel! That was so convenient. There is also a ferry from these hotels to Hollywood Studios (another Disney Theme Park) but we did not go there this trip. Shuttle busses (free) are also available to all the parks and Downtown Disney from the front doors of the Swan and Dolphin. This is great if you don't have a rental car, or just don't care to attempt to navigate the Disney roadways. (More on roadways later).The Swan is on Disney property but apparently not owned by Disney..that makes the rates much more affordable than other Disney owned hotels on the property. We were delighted to see that we could book the Swan [...] at a very reasonable price for a last minute vacation in February! You still get most of the benefits of staying at a Disney resort...free use of entire Disney transportation, ability to take advantage of extended park hours available only to guests staying on Disney property...and your room key gives you free parking at all the Diney Park lots (normally around $15)!The Swan is a quiet hotel compared to others on the property. There are not many things to do at the hotel itself..but we didnt go to Disney to stay at our hotel. Restaurants are limited and costly, but the Dolphin is a one minute walk away and they do have more restaurants, bars and cafeteria style eateries that are more economical. In addition, Boardwalk is a 5 minute walk away and there are several restaurants ans stores there along with mini amusement rides and foodstands.Our room was very nice. It is NOT a huge room, but more than adequate for two. We had two extremely comfortable queen sized beds, reasonable drawer space, a small closet, a safe that was small, but still big enough to store computer and small objects when we left the room. There is a small bathroom (door just barely clears the toilet when you open it), a tub with shower and a vanity counter that is parallel to tub so it must be 5 feet. There is a large mirror too. In an alcove just outside the bathroom is another small vanity counter with a sink, pull out makeup mirror, large mirror and plugs to use electrical gadgets including the hairdryer that is in the closet. Our view was in the front of the building and that allowed us to see some of the Epcot Illuminations fireworks from our window each night.We opted to take the 'green' option and forego maid service during our stay, because we usually make our own beds anyhow and had enough towels for our three nights. If you do choose this option, they give you a five dollar voucher that must be spent in the resort or can be used for Starwood points. You must not put the 'do not disturb' sign out when you leave the room or they will understandably not deliver your two bottles of water each day. We did this one day and the desk gladly gave us the water.Hotel staff was very friendly. Check in and check out were fast and simple. The only meal we ate on site was breakfast one morning at the Picabo buffetorium(?). We are both dieting so did not want to eat a lot...the lady at the serving counter was very supportive, gave us an extra plate and even offered to spilt up the toast between white and wheat if we each wanted something different! It is self service, but there are attendents in the dining area that pick up plates and throwaways very quickly...very attentive! Food was OK...wouldn't say it was great..but there WAS plenty of it (very large serving of scrambled eggs, several slices of bacon, two slices of toast a...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk is a very short walk from Swan/Dolphin and there is a sports bar, dancing and restaurants there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Feb 8, 2011

Great option

GOOD: GREAT LOCATION. Clean. Friendly Staff. Good price. Free rides to every Disney Park by boat or bus. Nice rooms with all amenities. Fast Check out. NOT SO GOOD: They don´t have shuttle service from and to the airport (30usd per person). Not every plan includes breakfast. Not the best option if you travel with kids. Poor quality soap and shampoo, so bring your own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Location for parks and just next to Disney Board walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lestersin1st
Business
The Swan Hotel
Jan 31, 2011

Walt Disney World Swan

Very clean. People all levels were top notch. Food at the restaurants was very good and not bad on the pocket book.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jan 7, 2011

Swan Hotel

Well located Great staff Gorgeous Great restaurant Comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Boat ride to Epcot was so nice and convenient

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top