Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
MIlwaukee, WI
Nov 19, 2010

Perfect get away

The staff was welcoming and wonderful. Easy, picturesque walk to EPCOT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 8, 2010

Poor quality; terible value

I was very displeased with this hotel. Here is what I encountered: 1- Room was very warm and humid when I entered. 2- Room had an overpowering smell of Ammonia 3- No trashcan near the vanity which I did not notice until I starting searching the room for one with a dripping coffee pad 4- Subject of coffee...The water reservoir was full of stagnant water. Upon dumping it, I had to rinse it several times with warm water to remove the loose film of who knows what inside. The machine would shut off about 1/3 of the way brewing so I had to keep an eye on it until it was complete. There was dried coffee liquid on the underside of one of the coffee cup lids. One of the coffee cups was knocked over sideways and not righted by the maid 5- No exhaust in the bathroom 6- The grout was filthy in some areas 7- The mirrors were so old in the bathroom that they started getting those silver spots (hard to describe- you see them on antique mirrors) 8- The shower had hairs from walls to tub, top to bottom- can't figure out how some of them got so high 9- Hairs all over the house phone- the phone only worked on speaker when I tried to call guest services 10- The t.v. remote was disgusting...It was sticky. All the numbers except for #5 was rubbed off 11- There was less than 20 stations on the t.v. (I don't care because I don't really ever watch t.v. but I stay at quite a few hotels a year and it was very noticeable that there were less channels than usual). 12-The alarm clock's buttons were also completely void of control markings because they were rubbed off 13-Comforter and the sheets were moist I'm assuming because it was just so humid in the room 14- There were no light switches to activate the lights in the bedroom portion of the room (we left the hall light on when we left for the afternoon however...someone turned it off...see next line) 15- When we returned from EPCOT around 930, the door was partially open and the hall light was off. I am pretty sure then door was locked when we left but if it did not close completely when we left that is partly my stupidity for not checking and partly the hotel's incompetence for not having the type of door that closes forcefully enough to ensure it locks. I am 100% positive that we left the hallway light on though...and it was off when we came back. 16-The comforter and pillows looked made, but with-out effort. There were ruffles all over the comforter and the pillows looked like someones head was recently on it. 17-There was supposed to be 2 waters in the room but there were none which is part of the mandatory $10 extra fee for the water and internet because they are too cheap to provide your room with internet and water as part of the $200+ a night. 18- The fact that I found 17 things wrong with the room in one night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ConferenceGuest
Business
Central PA
Nov 5, 2010

Great conference facilities

I stayed at the Swan for a conference. The conference facilities were great. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Swan is conveniently located close to the boardwalk for dining and entertainment options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston
Nov 5, 2010

Convienient but not up to classifacation

great location with recently remodeled facility but service sub-par in a few areas. Extra charges per day for services that are not always provided that can not be excluded. Charged for water that was not delivered until we complained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Great access to Disney transport system

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Nov 3, 2010

Halloween at Walt Disney World Swan

Overall, we liked this property and would stay here again. They had several nice pool areas and a variety of dining options. The Swan and Dolphin are two different hotel buildings, but they share facilities. You could walk to the Boardwalk and had the option of taking a boat or walking to MGM and Epcot. The Halloween party was fun for the kids, but not well advertised. Since this is not a Disney property, they do not provide free transportation to/from the airport. There is also a daily resort fee AND a daily parking fee so be sure to include these costs in your total budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Be sure you check the dates on the park schedule for early opening and closing hours. They can vary by week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jacinto, CA.
Oct 27, 2010

Did it all and boy, was it fun!

The hotel staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Our stay was worry free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

A must for breakfast is the Rain Forest restaurant in the Wild animal Kingdom park. Dinner at the Shula steak house in the Dolphin and also a great dinner at the Fulton Crab house in downtown Disney was a must.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mickey's Friend Vicky
Cincinnati, OH
Oct 9, 2010

Fantastic Fall Retirement Celebration

This was my first trip to the Walt Disney World parks in the fall and my first time staying at a Disney property. The weather was perfect (crisp mornings and evenings, afternoons in the low 80s, no rain the whole week)! Our stay at the Disney Swan was excellent. The staff was professional and very resourceful. The room was very comfortable and service was exceptional. Several places to eat on the premises was a plus. Transportation to all Disney parks, other Disney resorts, and downtown Disney made for a worry free daily commute to our chosen destinations. This was the best trip to Disney that I've had and I've been about ten different times. I look forward to my next trip and my next stay at the Disney Swan!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

When you shop at a Disney location (throughout the parks or downtown Disney), have your packages delivered to your hotel if you're staying at a Disney property such as the Swan. Just ask the cashier. It's so wonderful to shop and not have to bother with carrying the packages around!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dapper Dave
Cleveland, OH
Sep 29, 2010

A nice place to stay

We stayed 3 nights and spent most of our time at Disney World. Pool areas looked great but we didn't have a lot of time so we didn't use facilities. Easy access to Disney Studios and Epcot. Lounge and dining seemed a little upscale for vacationers in shorts and t-shirts. We went to Boardwalk for more casual dinners and drinks. The $10.50 daily charge for 2 waters and use of facilities seemed a little outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We spent an extra $50 per night for balcony room. It was about 5 x 5 and overlooked restaurant roof and air conditioning unit, but we did have view of lagoon off to one side. Don't waste your money. [...] Also offered to move us but we were already settled -- plus too hot and muggy outside in morning to enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BarbaraRN
Boston, Ma
Sep 23, 2010

Short but Sweet

Trips to Disney are always great but when staying at the Swan it is so much easier. There is direct access to the Boardwalk, Epcot and Hollywood studios

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurant.com has coupons for the fine dining restaurants in the Swan and Dolphin

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swan disney adventure
mamaroneck, ny
Sep 20, 2010

Disney swan hotel

Great hotel, spotless, friendly...great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

if your single, great hotel to stay at...if your with a friend so many things to do.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top