$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
342 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan Resort is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Enjoy our 17 world-class restaurants and lounges, luxurious guest rooms with Westin Heavenly Beds, the Mandara Spa, five pools, two health clubs, tennis, nearby golf, and many special Disney benefits, including complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, and the Extra Magic Hours benefit.

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Memphis, TN
Jul 29, 2011

Perfect Location for Disney Vacations

Swan Resort was the perfect location for our Trip. Boat ride to Hollywood Studios and Epcot was about 8 minutes. Buses to the other parks are about 20 minutes. Service was great, room was clean, pools are great. Several very nice resturants to visit at the Swan and Dolphin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitty couple
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2011

Good Family Fun

-Nice, comfortable hotel -Near parks and attractions -Watch for hidden costs in hotel service package -transportation provided -Food selection needs upgrading/improvements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent or need vehicle. Disney or hotels provide transportation to all Disney attractions and some Orlando area attractions.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whitty couple
Dallas, TX
Jul 24, 2011

Good Family Fun

-Nice, comfortable hotel -Near parks and attractions -Watch for hidden costs in hotel service package -transportation provided -Food selection needs upgrading/improvements

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do not rent or need vehicle. Disney or hotels provide transportation to all Disney attractions and some Orlando area attractions.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san Diego
Jul 17, 2011

Great value and good proximity

We made a short trip out to spend time at disney world with my boyfriend's family. We had an amazing visit and spent little time at the actual Swan hotel. Our room was an excellent basic home base. Our big windows let us view Hollywood studios. Two feather pillows and a comfortable king bed. A front sink and mirror, hair dryer and full size iron and board. Small mini fridge. Great valet and service. We were out late and needed check-in and out outside of regular hours. Customer service was great! Even when we stayed out at magic hours til 3 am and checked out at 430am!!! Staying on resort property you get extras like shuttle and resort hours. Beware shuttles can take up to one hour to get back and forth to parks. Have a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to allow extra time got shuttle service. Extrasgic hours make staying on resort property worth it!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
san Diego
Jul 17, 2011

Great value and good proximity

We made a short trip out to spend time at disney world with my boyfriend's family. We had an amazing visit and spent little time at the actual Swan hotel. Our room was an excellent basic home base. Our big windows let us view Hollywood studios. Two feather pillows and a comfortable king bed. A front sink and mirror, hair dryer and full size iron and board. Small mini fridge. Great valet and service. We were out late and needed check-in and out outside of regular hours. Customer service was great! Even when we stayed out at magic hours til 3 am and checked out at 430am!!! Staying on resort property you get extras like shuttle and resort hours. Beware shuttles can take up to one hour to get back and forth to parks. Have a great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to allow extra time got shuttle service. Extrasgic hours make staying on resort property worth it!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville FL
Jul 6, 2011

Prime Location for Disney Adults

easy access to Disney Epcot and the boardwalk hotel for shops and night life activies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville FL
Jul 6, 2011

Prime Location for Disney Adults

easy access to Disney Epcot and the boardwalk hotel for shops and night life activies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Pierce, Florida
Jul 5, 2011

"Disney's" Swan ------NOT

Although the hotel bills itself as "Disney's" Swan the service and atmosphere there was anything but Disney. We took a chance by staying at a non-Disney hotel and literally paid for it. Rude housekeeping staff and management that didn't know how to respond to solve simple problems. We definitely will NOT be back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Parking is over $13/DAY.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fort Pierce, Florida
Jul 5, 2011

"Disney's" Swan ------NOT

Although the hotel bills itself as "Disney's" Swan the service and atmosphere there was anything but Disney. We took a chance by staying at a non-Disney hotel and literally paid for it. Rude housekeeping staff and management that didn't know how to respond to solve simple problems. We definitely will NOT be back there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't drive. Parking is over $13/DAY.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Jun 30, 2011

Great family atmosphere

The hotel and employees were great. Wonderful family atmosphere and just a short walk or boat ride to Epcot or Hollywood Studios.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top