$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javier m
Business
México
Feb 22, 2012

Good location

If you dont rent a car and want to be close to Walt Disney world, this is a good option. Staff were great, but i expected a little moré for the cost of the room. Extra 12 usd Per day for internet and water. There is no minibar, frigde or microwave. Buses everything 30 min to the Parks. Épcot and Disney Hollywood are very close vía taxi boat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dotdot
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Good location.

The location and easy walk to boardwalk for dining and entertainment was worth the price. The staff, however, left more than a little to be desired. In particular the very unhelpful and rude concierge desk staff. They only wanted to help if we wanted information about this resort, otherwise they were totally dismissive. None of the hotel restaurants would answer their phones in the evenings and the phone number to make dining reservations did not work. The concierge was not helpful in this regard either and wouldn't help us make a dining reservation. The bell staff was awesome! The room and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to boardwalk...good dining options and for romantic stroll. Epcot fireworks also easily visable along boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian D
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Not Disney

The location is as good as the Disney hotels located around Crescent Lake. Because of the lower price, this seemed the best choice. We found a couple things out later that, combined, could have changed our decision. 1) No Magical express left us needing transport from and to the airport (Orland International). We found that a cab would cost about the same as renting a car, so we went with the cars flexibility. When we pulled in, we found out that it would be $15/day to park ($20/day valet) at the hotel. 2) Next at check=in we were told that there is a non-negotiable $12/day charge in addition to the room rate which covered the health club, two bottles of water and the 'high-speed' internet (this may have been in the web info, but we went right past it). To make matters worse, the wireless was terribly slow and the hard line in our room was not working. (note: a call to the desk ended with me on hold with the hotel's IT dept., which is not how I was going to spend my vacation, so I gave up. A similar issue at Beach Club ended with me leaving a quick message and a tech fixing the issue while I was a the park). Between those two issues, we were on the hook for $25-30/day, which would have made the Disney hotels much more price competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dolphin had a much better lobby and restaurants. I'd stay there if we ever did these again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNOGW
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 10, 2012

Disney Marathon weekend

I don't know whether it's because I'm an O... customer or if they just gave me the worst room in the hotel by accident. I had no view out my window other then the roof of the convention hall way. The room was at the end of a long hall and it must have been next to a service elevator because there was clanking going on at all times. I barely had enough hot water for a shower the last day I was there. The $12.00 per day amenity fee did me no good. The only thing I wanted or needed was the WiFi and most time I was not able to connect to it. The staff did refund me 3 days of the fee. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sknj
Business
nj
Jan 3, 2012

Swan around xmas

Stayed here for 7 nights through New Years. The rooms were not ready by 3 PM and the fridge wasnt emptied from the previous guests. However once we got past the initial check in concerns , the hotel lived up to expectations. The location was great and we all had a good time. I would definately stay again if i could not get into my timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kat Kora's place was great ! And the sushi place in the swan was awesome , best I have ever had !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasch
Business
Morristown, TN
Jan 2, 2012

Very Very Good Hotel!

This hotel is center of WDW. So, we could move very easily. And the Room was very clean and confortable. I want to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bis2011
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2011

Great hotel...

We stayed there during Christmas. Great location, nice room, fantastic boat rides to Epcot and Hollywood studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't rush your park activities for dinner...you can actually get nice food even after mid-night. Though the price is higher with additional service charges, etc, it’s a great option after a fun filled (hectic at times) day in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ロンドン イギリス
Dec 29, 2011

Christmas holidays

it is located in walking distance to Epicot and Hollywood studio. We visited three restaurants in Swan and Dolphin and satisfied their food and good manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kimono

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy87
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel, but it cost and bit much and the beds were pretty stiff. The room and staff were great and it was pretty clean. I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy87
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel, but it cost and bit much and the beds were pretty stiff. The room and staff were great and it was pretty clean. I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top