$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 25, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
Great Family Getaway

Clean rooms. Great Staff. Perfect Location. Restaurants are pricey, but dozens of eating... See full review

  • Pappy245
  • Nov 23, 2014
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Surrounded by all the wonders of the Walt Disney World® Resort, the Walt Disney World Swan offers a truly magical experience. Visit the Magic Kingdom® Park, Epcot®, and other amazing theme parks and attractions with the greatest of ease. Our hotel offers a truly magical experience in the heart of the Walt Disney World® Resort. Take advantage of special Disney benefits, including Extra Magic Hours in theme parks, complimentary transportation, and on-site character dining. Featuring the unique, contemporary designs of world-famous architect Michael Graves and Westins signature Heavenly® Bed, our 756 rooms and suites offer a tranquil retreat at the end of an adventure-packed day.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY, USA
Nov 22, 2011

My great trip

My trip to florida couldnt be better. The hotel was great ,best service, low rate fare charges. Wow . When i steped in the hotell service was awsome. Very close to the disney park. Without a doubt this was the best hotel i have ever been and would return here. Also recomend it to my families and friends .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Golden corral buffet in a short drive . For a low fee you can eat everything u want

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jo and Doug
Business
Lakehurst, NJ, USA
Nov 17, 2011

You're paying for amenities and location, not customer service or a fantastic room

We honestly couldn't be more thrilled with our vacation as a whole. The location of this hotel is perfect and their "pantry service" is so inexpensive I honestly thought it was mispriced. You can get a six pack of beer for $8 deliver or six bottles of water, 2 Powerades, and 4 granola bars to bring into the parks for about $15, all delivered to you from room service. The amount of money we saved on drinks and snacks is immeasurable. However, their $12 extra per day for "30 minutes of local calls, use of wifi, and 2 bottles of water" that they FORCE you to pay like they're doing you a favor was told to us so quickly upon check in I thought it was an extra service. When I told them we didn't need it, we were told it wasn't optional, we HAD to pay for it. We didn't need their wifi or the use of their phone and ended up being forced to pay an additional $100 for our trip. Whenever we had inquired about anything with them, their customer service was lacking to say the least their responses were mostly quick and a lot of times had nothing to do with the actual question we asked. I don't think anyone wants to arrive on vacation and automatically hear they're being charged an additional $100 for services they don't need. We honestly expected nicer rooms for the price, but didn't necessarily feel ripped off, just disappointed. The spa was fantastic and though a bit pricy, they do make it worth the experience. The rooms and the customer service (or lack there of) were the truly disappointing factors here. Truly, though, the pantry service and amount we saved on snacks and water in the parks because of it and the location and ease of transportation to the parks are what make this one of the more popular hotels in the area. I still would have liked a nicer room for the money and a little bit more attentive help from the front desk when asking a question.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Use the pantry service at this hotel, you really won't believe how much cheaper it is to bring food and water from there than it is to buy it from the parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LovedSwanHotel
Business
Cary, NC, USA
Nov 13, 2011

Great Location with lots to do

Stayed here in November 2011 with my 75 year old mother. This hotel was in a perfect location for attending the Epcot Food and Wine Festival (we rented scooters of course). Getting back to the hotel for a mid-day rest was easy. Our stay at this location made our Disney experience much more enjoyable. The hotel advertises the 'heavenly' mattress and I can say that it is more comfortable than most. The resort has plenty of room for hanging out at the pool or beach when you don't want to be at the parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Consider eating at the hotel restaurants rather than using Disney's quick service meals. The food is superior.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seymore
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 2, 2011

Sunny Florida

Went to Disney for a business trip and did not get to see any of the sights but hotel was excellent. Staff were exceptionally friendly. Room was clean and big. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ly01Miami
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic Location and Hotel

Excellent Service and dining options within walking distance to the Disney Parks. Better value than Disney's Deluxe Resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for those who want walking access to 2 Disney Parks (Epcot / Hollywood Studios).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babygirl
Business
Hudson Valley, NY
Oct 3, 2011

First Family Trip to Disney

This was my daughters’ first trip to Disney. We stayed at the Walt Disney World Swan. The biggest positive is the hotel was nicely located and had all the travel amenities needed to visit any of the Disney properties. We were able to take the water taxi on site to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, the Beach and Yacht Club resort, and the Boardwalk Resort, which is also walking distance. We travelled with a group of friends and prior to our arrival I contacted the front desk to secure a crib and to question how my family and another family can be situated nearby within the hotel. I was told “no problem, we have plenty of cribs and just make your request at the front desk when you arrive”. Upon our arrival, our friends checked in first and they were told we were located just one floor down. No big deal, right? We checked in and we were told the same thing, we were located one floor down. As we headed towards our rooms, our friends were headed towards the East elevators and we were headed toward the West elevators. One floor down, they were correct but we were on opposite sides of the hotel. I have a toddler so I went back to the desk and explained that wasn’t exactly what we had in mind. The front desk rep hit a few keyboard strokes and said “sorry my hands are tied”. “Not sure who told you that but we can’t do anything about it”. The very next day, the housekeeper inadvertently skipped our room. We had to call for room service twice. They did finally arrive after dinner. Incidentally, at the Swan you are charged a $12.00 daily fee for internet service, free Wi-Fi and 2 bottles of water (this charge may include something else, I cannot remember at this time). My family and I were lucky if we received the 2 bottles of water twice the whole time we were there. I am assuming you need to drink the first two bottles on the first day to the maintain replacement service. Lastly, upon departure, the very last line of my bill said I will be refunded $.75 daily if I opt out of receiving the newspaper. Honestly, I never knew I had the choice. Better late than never, now I know for future travel arrangements. The Garden Grove located within the hotel had character dining daily with no reservations needed. Character breakfast is offered on the weekends only and character dining for dinner (buffet only) during the week. The IL Mulino restaurant does not have a “wow” menu but a “wow” price for your everyday average $15 meal. The restaurant was very clean, nice wine glasses and our meals were very tasty. They even suggested a fine wine that would suit our dishes. Was I paying for the ambiance? If so, it wasn’t worth the money. Keep in mind, The Walt Disney World Swan is not owned by Disney. The Swan and Dolphin are actually owned by Westin so your Disney Reward Dollars are not welcomed at the restaurants. However, you do get the benefits of the free transportation and extra magic hours at the Disney parks. My hotel mishaps were very minor in nature but sometimes I do sweat the small stuff. Our trip to Disney was a magical one and we will return again. We don’t have any regrets staying at the Walt Disney World Swan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot instead of waiting for the water taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickassoreborn
Business
Gateshead, UK
Oct 1, 2011

Great for adults - maybe not for kids...

The Swan is a companion hotel to the Dolphin and as such, you get to share the amenities of both. The Dolphin, being a larger hotel, gets the lion's share of those, although there are still some great restaurants in The Swan. Saying that, we thought the pricing of some of these restaurants was a bit steep although the Picabu "buffeteria" in the Dolphin is open 24 hours a day and provides great food at a reasonable price. The Java Bar - a Swan-based coffee shop - also provides decent value. I highly recommend the cheese and ham crossiant. The Swan also has a karaoke/sushi bar and an Italian bar - the latter being quite pricey. There's a cheap and cheerful option close to one of the pools - the food is great. The hotel is also close to Disney Boardwalk - a collection of shops and restaurants around a large lake. Here's an invaluable tip - don't eat at Big River. They serve amazing beer (brewed in their own micro-brewery) and have solid WiFi, though the food leaves a lot to be desired. This surprised us as normally Disney food is excellent. The other restaurants are quite pricey too including the Flying Fish cafe and the celebrity restaurant. Sports fans may enjoy the scarily macho ESPN restaurant. There are also an embarassment of swimming pools and spas a short walk from the hotel, as well as access from the hotel to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios via a regular boat taxi. If you have a resort view, you can judge when to board the taxi at the right time. There is also a bus station which will take you to the other parks - we found it handy that EPCOT and Hollywood Studios were so close. If you enjoy golf, there's also a minature golf and putt-putt course selection within walking distance from the Swan. I say in the title it isn't really for kids because the hotel doesn't have a Disney vibe - perhaps intentionally - and seems to be more suited to businessmen. Indeed, we saw quite a few around the hotel - one of which was drunkenly climbing up one of the marquee posts late at night. The Disney stores seem to be hidden away - especially Daisy's Garden in the Dolphin. The hotel room itself was very comfortable - fantastic beds, great shower and a HD television with HD channels. We didn't realise until halfway through the stay that we also had a fridge - which is camoflagued to look like a chest of drawers. The resort view is quite surreal at first glance - I quite like that there's two huge concrete swans on top of our hotel, two dolphins on the Dolphin hotel (although they look more like Japanese fish). In short, a great hotel for adults. Families should perhaps look at the Disney-themed hotels which spotlight more character-based amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big River on Disney's Boardwalk - don't eat the food there, just buy some of their micro-brewery beer (Summer Wheat is recommended) and steal their WiFi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ana paula
Business
Wilmington, United States
Sep 28, 2011

great location!!!

Walking distance to Disney's boardwalk, and a few minutes in a boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Fast shuttle service to all parks and downtown Disney!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is awesome!!! My 5 and 6 years old loved it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilly1
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 26, 2011

never again

We were originally told we had a balcony, then when we got there they said we did not, had to pay extra for one because we went through orbitz and not them. No continental breakfast. vending machine OUTSIDE. no microwave. EVERYTHING way overpriced. Staff was "Disney" nice but not accomidating to any complaints that we had. My husband had to pay 15.00 for a six pack of beer. They were going to charge me 35.00 for a very small bottle of tanning oil. Could not have fun cause we really had to watch our wallet and we went there with what we thought was plenty of cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

make sure you bring a ton of food and drinks before you get there of course it cannot be anything you would want to microwave though

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anglaise
Business
Connecticut
Sep 26, 2011

Very nice hotel

This hotel "used" to be superior in every way. Now the service and friendliness of the staff is very mediocre. It's location in Disney is wonderful, still,with access to transportation to the parks which we enjoy. The pool areas are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Picabu restaurant, in the Dolphin Hotel, for the best wings. We like to get the sauces on the side so they are not too hot. The staff here and Louis, together with his blueberry pancakes in the Fresh Mediterranean Market, are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top