$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
237 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan Resort is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Enjoy our 17 world-class restaurants and lounges, luxurious guest rooms with Westin Heavenly Beds, the Mandara Spa, five pools, two health clubs, tennis, nearby golf, and many special Disney benefits, including complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, and the Extra Magic Hours benefit.

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (237)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ly01Miami
Miami, FL, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Fantastic Location and Hotel

Excellent Service and dining options within walking distance to the Disney Parks. Better value than Disney's Deluxe Resorts

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Perfect for those who want walking access to 2 Disney Parks (Epcot / Hollywood Studios).

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Babygirl
Hudson Valley, NY
Oct 3, 2011

First Family Trip to Disney

This was my daughters’ first trip to Disney. We stayed at the Walt Disney World Swan. The biggest positive is the hotel was nicely located and had all the travel amenities needed to visit any of the Disney properties. We were able to take the water taxi on site to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, the Beach and Yacht Club resort, and the Boardwalk Resort, which is also walking distance. We travelled with a group of friends and prior to our arrival I contacted the front desk to secure a crib and to question how my family and another family can be situated nearby within the hotel. I was told “no problem, we have plenty of cribs and just make your request at the front desk when you arrive”. Upon our arrival, our friends checked in first and they were told we were located just one floor down. No big deal, right? We checked in and we were told the same thing, we were located one floor down. As we headed towards our rooms, our friends were headed towards the East elevators and we were headed toward the West elevators. One floor down, they were correct but we were on opposite sides of the hotel. I have a toddler so I went back to the desk and explained that wasn’t exactly what we had in mind. The front desk rep hit a few keyboard strokes and said “sorry my hands are tied”. “Not sure who told you that but we can’t do anything about it”. The very next day, the housekeeper inadvertently skipped our room. We had to call for room service twice. They did finally arrive after dinner. Incidentally, at the Swan you are charged a $12.00 daily fee for internet service, free Wi-Fi and 2 bottles of water (this charge may include something else, I cannot remember at this time). My family and I were lucky if we received the 2 bottles of water twice the whole time we were there. I am assuming you need to drink the first two bottles on the first day to the maintain replacement service. Lastly, upon departure, the very last line of my bill said I will be refunded $.75 daily if I opt out of receiving the newspaper. Honestly, I never knew I had the choice. Better late than never, now I know for future travel arrangements. The Garden Grove located within the hotel had character dining daily with no reservations needed. Character breakfast is offered on the weekends only and character dining for dinner (buffet only) during the week. The IL Mulino restaurant does not have a “wow” menu but a “wow” price for your everyday average $15 meal. The restaurant was very clean, nice wine glasses and our meals were very tasty. They even suggested a fine wine that would suit our dishes. Was I paying for the ambiance? If so, it wasn’t worth the money. Keep in mind, The Walt Disney World Swan is not owned by Disney. The Swan and Dolphin are actually owned by Westin so your Disney Reward Dollars are not welcomed at the restaurants. However, you do get the benefits of the free transportation and extra magic hours at the Disney parks. My hotel mishaps were very minor in nature but sometimes I do sweat the small stuff. Our trip to Disney was a magical one and we will return again. We don’t have any regrets staying at the Walt Disney World Swan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot instead of waiting for the water taxi.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pickassoreborn
Gateshead, UK
Oct 1, 2011

Great for adults - maybe not for kids...

The Swan is a companion hotel to the Dolphin and as such, you get to share the amenities of both. The Dolphin, being a larger hotel, gets the lion's share of those, although there are still some great restaurants in The Swan. Saying that, we thought the pricing of some of these restaurants was a bit steep although the Picabu "buffeteria" in the Dolphin is open 24 hours a day and provides great food at a reasonable price. The Java Bar - a Swan-based coffee shop - also provides decent value. I highly recommend the cheese and ham crossiant. The Swan also has a karaoke/sushi bar and an Italian bar - the latter being quite pricey. There's a cheap and cheerful option close to one of the pools - the food is great. The hotel is also close to Disney Boardwalk - a collection of shops and restaurants around a large lake. Here's an invaluable tip - don't eat at Big River. They serve amazing beer (brewed in their own micro-brewery) and have solid WiFi, though the food leaves a lot to be desired. This surprised us as normally Disney food is excellent. The other restaurants are quite pricey too including the Flying Fish cafe and the celebrity restaurant. Sports fans may enjoy the scarily macho ESPN restaurant. There are also an embarassment of swimming pools and spas a short walk from the hotel, as well as access from the hotel to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios via a regular boat taxi. If you have a resort view, you can judge when to board the taxi at the right time. There is also a bus station which will take you to the other parks - we found it handy that EPCOT and Hollywood Studios were so close. If you enjoy golf, there's also a minature golf and putt-putt course selection within walking distance from the Swan. I say in the title it isn't really for kids because the hotel doesn't have a Disney vibe - perhaps intentionally - and seems to be more suited to businessmen. Indeed, we saw quite a few around the hotel - one of which was drunkenly climbing up one of the marquee posts late at night. The Disney stores seem to be hidden away - especially Daisy's Garden in the Dolphin. The hotel room itself was very comfortable - fantastic beds, great shower and a HD television with HD channels. We didn't realise until halfway through the stay that we also had a fridge - which is camoflagued to look like a chest of drawers. The resort view is quite surreal at first glance - I quite like that there's two huge concrete swans on top of our hotel, two dolphins on the Dolphin hotel (although they look more like Japanese fish). In short, a great hotel for adults. Families should perhaps look at the Disney-themed hotels which spotlight more character-based amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big River on Disney's Boardwalk - don't eat the food there, just buy some of their micro-brewery beer (Summer Wheat is recommended) and steal their WiFi.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ana paula
Wilmington, United States
Sep 28, 2011

great location!!!

Walking distance to Disney's boardwalk, and a few minutes in a boat ride to Epcot and Hollywood studios. Fast shuttle service to all parks and downtown Disney!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Disney is awesome!!! My 5 and 6 years old loved it!!!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lilly1
St Louis, MO, USA
Sep 26, 2011

never again

We were originally told we had a balcony, then when we got there they said we did not, had to pay extra for one because we went through orbitz and not them. No continental breakfast. vending machine OUTSIDE. no microwave. EVERYTHING way overpriced. Staff was "Disney" nice but not accomidating to any complaints that we had. My husband had to pay 15.00 for a six pack of beer. They were going to charge me 35.00 for a very small bottle of tanning oil. Could not have fun cause we really had to watch our wallet and we went there with what we thought was plenty of cash

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Not Applicable

make sure you bring a ton of food and drinks before you get there of course it cannot be anything you would want to microwave though

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anglaise
Connecticut
Sep 26, 2011

Very nice hotel

This hotel "used" to be superior in every way. Now the service and friendliness of the staff is very mediocre. It's location in Disney is wonderful, still,with access to transportation to the parks which we enjoy. The pool areas are beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Picabu restaurant, in the Dolphin Hotel, for the best wings. We like to get the sauces on the side so they are not too hot. The staff here and Louis, together with his blueberry pancakes in the Fresh Mediterranean Market, are the best.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Greg M
Atlanta, GA, USA
Sep 21, 2011

On Disney property but definitely not Disney

The Swan was a nice hotel, but you feel like you are at a business convention instead of at a Disney Resort. Mainly because most of the people there were at the hotel for a convention. I also did not like that they charged you extra for parking (which Disney does not) and that they automatically charged you for their "resort service package" which is basically 2 bottles of water and access to their gym (again, which Disney does not) The hotel was fine and the staff was very nice, but I would not stay there again. It's definitely NOT the same as staying at a Disney hotel. It's like staying at any other Starwood property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Porschezahni
Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexiko
Sep 8, 2011

Swan

Everything was Ok, but cheap ticket should tell, that the hotel service charge, 12 US$ per day is not incl.... So we had to pay additional .... Also, there is no car insurance in the price.. THIS IS VERY BAD!!! Cheap ticket should tell this if the package incl. a rental car!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Disney

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angrybird
Cliffside Park, NJ, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great hotel for a family visiting Disney Parks

All went well as planned and food was far greater than what we expected. Staff was very helpful. Just two areas to be improved: 1) smelly elevators - we don't know what causes but everytime when we get in and out the smell isn't pleasant at all 2) internet service fee a must whether you want or not. Moreover, the wireless internet service was slow, so we ended up not using. We get $30 back out of 4 nights (about $13 a day which includes two small water bottles) usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boolou
St Paul, MN, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Disney fun

great location and Fun pool. Poolside bar makes good drinks and great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat at the Italian restaurant in the hotel. Not good and over priced.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search