$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 28, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
249 out of 249
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jasmine
Business
Ontario
May 8, 2012

Needs approvement

it was relatively expensive compared to the hotels with the same environment and amenities. One more thing that disappointed us was their staff. Whenever we needed something and called them, they seldom show up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Disney Dan
Business
Green Bay, Wisconsin
May 8, 2012

Swansong

The Swan is a dream to stay at. Cost wise it is very expensive but this is one case where you get what you pay for. Everything was very accessible by walking or shuttles. Restaurants were good but pricey. I would encourage anyone looking for a great meal within 15 minutes of Lake Buena Vista village go to Panera or Olive Garden. We haven't been to Disney World in 20 years and it was a thrill again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I would encourage anyone looking for a great meal within 15 minutes of Lake Buena Vista village go to Panera or Olive Garden

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fountain Valley, CA, USA
May 2, 2012

BEST ANNIVERSARY TRIP EVER!

Walt Disney Swan hotel is hands down the BEST! Located in the heart of Disneyworld. We loved taking the water taxi to Epot and to Hollywood Studios. It was great! Service was excellent. We were upgraded to a wonderful suite. Thank you Swan Hotel Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The place is called Kimonos. It's right by the lobby check in and they have karoke at night! So fun@

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ohiobear
Business
ohio
May 1, 2012

Good location

The staff was not that helpful, Seemed to be a bother to them. Maid service was poor, We waited until 5pm one day and room was never finished. Overall location was good. The water ferry boats were very convienent. The resturants were expensive, and closed at early hours around the pool area. I would recommend room service, they had the best food and no more expensive that going to the resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dolphin across the walk way had better dining choices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mazers
Business
Negaunee, MI
Apr 7, 2012

loved the trip

pool was nice but not nearly enough staff beach side. never once was asked if we wanted anything to drink or eat. People were very aggravated on how long it took to get a cheeseburger or cuban sandwich etc. not just us. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful. My daughter wanted to see crustless peanut butter and jelly offered like other places we visited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
natashanna
Business
Howell, Michigan
Mar 22, 2012

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The room and bathroom were clean and neat! The pools and grounds were also very clean and neat.What was a nice surprise is that they had boats to take to some of the parks. Also what was nice is that you could walk to the boardwalk, they had shops and places to eat. Our family will never forget are time there.We had a wonderful experience!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The food at the Swan was very good but also expensive. We just went to other restaurants in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nj
Mar 8, 2012

Pelka family

Hotel was good and restaurants in proximity are good. Would have liked more characters at the grove restaurant. Also would be nice for hotel to offer discounted Disney park tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Find a coupon book and u can use them at the restaurants to save some $.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debf.
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Overnight

Just an overnight for us, but a good experience overall. Hotel seems a little tired and in need of some rehab in the rooms. We stayed there in 2006, and seemed in better shape in the rooms. Not necessarily worth what they charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to go into Epcot !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopper0825
Business
Morristown, NJ, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. The hotel is very close to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, the Disney Boardwalk, and Disney Beach Club. Our family loved the short trip to these fine locations. For Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom we used the Disney buses; they were pretty reliable, the drivers were friendly, and knowledgeable. The hotel offers a good amount of amenities, the pools were great, and the hotel staff was fantastic. Every member of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My one complaint is the food at the pool restaurant. We waited over 90 minutes for a burger and a chicken sandwich, in the meantime, hungry seagulls and squirrels attacked our dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For lunch and dinner more affordable options are off the Disney properties. Disney food is below average and very expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaOD
Business
NY
Feb 23, 2012

Family Getaway to Disney

The Swan was a great hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the pool slide was a great fun for my kids, and the food options were plentiful between the Swan and the Dolphin. There is also a terrific spa at the Dolphin. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top