$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
239 reviews
Great Family Getaway

Clean rooms. Great Staff. Perfect Location. Restaurants are pricey, but dozens of eating... See full review

  • Pappy245
  • Nov 23, 2014
Annual pleasure

Swan never fails to live up to expectations. I especially enjoyed the friendly atmosphere of... See full review

  • Trudy G.
  • Aug 26, 2014
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance – the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere – you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa – choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Activities
Children's activities
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Wake-up service
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (239)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
239 out of 239
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javier m
Business
México
Feb 22, 2012

Good location

If you dont rent a car and want to be close to Walt Disney world, this is a good option. Staff were great, but i expected a little moré for the cost of the room. Extra 12 usd Per day for internet and water. There is no minibar, frigde or microwave. Buses everything 30 min to the Parks. Épcot and Disney Hollywood are very close vía taxi boat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dotdot
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Good location.

The location and easy walk to boardwalk for dining and entertainment was worth the price. The staff, however, left more than a little to be desired. In particular the very unhelpful and rude concierge desk staff. They only wanted to help if we wanted information about this resort, otherwise they were totally dismissive. None of the hotel restaurants would answer their phones in the evenings and the phone number to make dining reservations did not work. The concierge was not helpful in this regard either and wouldn't help us make a dining reservation. The bell staff was awesome! The room and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to boardwalk...good dining options and for romantic stroll. Epcot fireworks also easily visable along boardwalk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian D
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Not Disney

The location is as good as the Disney hotels located around Crescent Lake. Because of the lower price, this seemed the best choice. We found a couple things out later that, combined, could have changed our decision. 1) No Magical express left us needing transport from and to the airport (Orland International). We found that a cab would cost about the same as renting a car, so we went with the cars flexibility. When we pulled in, we found out that it would be $15/day to park ($20/day valet) at the hotel. 2) Next at check=in we were told that there is a non-negotiable $12/day charge in addition to the room rate which covered the health club, two bottles of water and the 'high-speed' internet (this may have been in the web info, but we went right past it). To make matters worse, the wireless was terribly slow and the hard line in our room was not working. (note: a call to the desk ended with me on hold with the hotel's IT dept., which is not how I was going to spend my vacation, so I gave up. A similar issue at Beach Club ended with me leaving a quick message and a tech fixing the issue while I was a the park). Between those two issues, we were on the hook for $25-30/day, which would have made the Disney hotels much more price competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dolphin had a much better lobby and restaurants. I'd stay there if we ever did these again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNOGW
Business
Allentown, PA
Jan 10, 2012

Disney Marathon weekend

I don't know whether it's because I'm an O... customer or if they just gave me the worst room in the hotel by accident. I had no view out my window other then the roof of the convention hall way. The room was at the end of a long hall and it must have been next to a service elevator because there was clanking going on at all times. I barely had enough hot water for a shower the last day I was there. The $12.00 per day amenity fee did me no good. The only thing I wanted or needed was the WiFi and most time I was not able to connect to it. The staff did refund me 3 days of the fee. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sknj
Business
nj
Jan 3, 2012

Swan around xmas

Stayed here for 7 nights through New Years. The rooms were not ready by 3 PM and the fridge wasnt emptied from the previous guests. However once we got past the initial check in concerns , the hotel lived up to expectations. The location was great and we all had a good time. I would definately stay again if i could not get into my timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kat Kora's place was great ! And the sushi place in the swan was awesome , best I have ever had !!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasch
Business
Morristown, TN
Jan 2, 2012

Very Very Good Hotel!

This hotel is center of WDW. So, we could move very easily. And the Room was very clean and confortable. I want to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bis2011
Business
NJ
Dec 30, 2011

Great hotel...

We stayed there during Christmas. Great location, nice room, fantastic boat rides to Epcot and Hollywood studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't rush your park activities for dinner...you can actually get nice food even after mid-night. Though the price is higher with additional service charges, etc, it’s a great option after a fun filled (hectic at times) day in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ロンドン イギリス
Dec 29, 2011

Christmas holidays

it is located in walking distance to Epicot and Hollywood studio. We visited three restaurants in Swan and Dolphin and satisfied their food and good manner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kimono

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy87
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel, but it cost and bit much and the beds were pretty stiff. The room and staff were great and it was pretty clean. I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
randy87
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Nov 30, 2011

Great Hotel

It was a great hotel, but it cost and bit much and the beds were pretty stiff. The room and staff were great and it was pretty clean. I'd come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top