Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

3.9/5

Overall score

79%

Would recommend

Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6
Overview
Disney's Swan Hotel is famed for its modern design and touch of elegance - the Florida hotel was designed by award-winning architect Michael Graves. Allow yourself to be transported to an island atmosphere - you can relax on the three-acre tropical landscape, complete with rock caves and cascading waterfalls, enjoy its white  beach, whirl pools and waterslide.

Take a break from the kids and send them to the fully supervised Camp Dolphin, leaving you time for pampering at the Balinese-themed Mandara Spa ? choose from a variety of treatments or the full-service hair and nail salon. Alternatively you could sip a cocktail or sample a gourmet snack from the Cabana Bar and Beach Club where the music keeps the scene lively.

Need to get some all-important business done at the Walt Disney World Swan during your break? There are also conference facilities with 84 meeting rooms for catching up on work, or you can gather for an informal meeting within the numerous banquet rooms.
Key facts
  • 759 guestrooms
  • Four restaurants
  • Five pools and bar
  • Four tennis courts
  • Health club and spa
  • Babysitting and childcare services
  • Transportation to Walt Disney World
  • Private beach
  • Conference center and 84 meeting rooms
Neighborhood
Incorporating all the magical soul of Walt Disney World, the Swan Hotel is located within walking distance of theme parks like Epcot. It is also a short shuttle ride away from other Disney parks and the Downtown Disney area filled with entertainment, shopping and dining options. The Orlando International Airport is only a 20-minute drive away.

If nature's your thing make time to visit Disney's Animal Kingdom – you'll be able to see over 1,700 animals from 250 species, there's the opportunity to go on safari, or even see a Broadway-style play.

Hints and tips
The Swan Hotel is actually a Disney "sister" property. It is a Starwood Resort, but shares the same "Extra Magic Hours" given at other Disney-owned properties. To obtain a view of the nightly Epcot firework display, you should book an Epcot Fireworks View Room with balcony.
Policies and Fees
  • Self-parking costs $18 USD per day. Overnight self-parking costs $18 USD plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel’s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 45.06, KM;
Area description
Resort, Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Il Mulino Lounge
The spirit of Italy invites you to relax and take pleasure in fine wines, classic cocktails, and a light menu of authentic Italian antipasti and other goodies. Il Mulino’s comfortable surroundings and impressive drink menu guarantee a great night.
Kimono's Lounge
Enjoy authentic Japanese sakes, unique cocktails, or your stand-by drink of choice at the lively Kimonos Lounge. Nightly karaoke sessions feature everyone’s favorite tunes—always a hit with the late-night crowd!
Java Bar
Relax with an espresso, cappuccino or other coffee drink, conveniently in the resort lobby. Java Bar also serves an assortment of refreshing beverages and freshly prepared pastries.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the area's finest champagnes, wines, and cordials.
Lobby Lounge
Relax and enjoy morning coffee and freshly prepared pastries, or an evening cocktail in this comfortable, open atmosphere.
Shula's Lounge
A cozy atmosphere with leather chairs, plenty of sports channels to choose from, and a selection of fine beer, wine, and after-dinner drinks. Open Evenings.
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Splash Terrace
Just steps from our pools and white-sand beach, the Splash Terrace is open seasonally to serve lunch, snacks, and ice cream at comfortable outdoor seating with table service.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (263)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
263 out of 263
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation nation
Business
Ct
Aug 22, 2012

Why so much money?

First of all the staff was great! Everyone was friendly. The pool was fantastic! The price was a discount? I don't think so?!? A spa fee? Parking fee? The price of the discount room eventually became full price!!! The room was clean but small. Spa fee included two bottles of water and an Internet service that keeped kicking me off! Next time i will stay off the Disney properties. The hotels are nice around the area. Having a car the parking is the same at the parks. I was disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honey mooner
Business
Fruitland Park, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2012

expensive

The hotel was fine, especially since it is older. But very expensive, I.E. The breakfast buffet for two persons was about $48. Thats a little bit much in my opinion. Plus the room rate itself compared to other Orlando resorts is a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulina0218
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2012

HOTEL, PARKS, FOOD, POOLS, STAFF , Traveling without kids

HOTEL: The hotel was wonderful, we were able to check in several hours earlier, which was awesome since we had a very early flight and wanted to settle in. Checked in about 10:30am. We were unable to use the free upgrade with our room as the only upgrade was without a balcony, which we wanted. Use the ferry service to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, it gets you there within minutes. The Bus service is good but takes about 30-45 minutes to the other two parks. ROOM: The room had a bit of a musty smell when we walked in, so we opened the balcony to air it out. The AC in the room is triggered to shut off with the balcony open, and it must have caused a malfunction, because then it wouldn't turn back on. We called the front desk, and someone was up right away fixing the issue. FOOD: The restaurants at Swan/Dolphin are just fabulous! Shula's, Kimonos and Il Mulino were just mouthwatering! More on the expensive side, but hey you're on vacation! We also liked The Fountain at the Dolphin which has sort of a diner feel, along with the Ice cream parlor next door-which was yummy! ROOM SERVICE: We ordered room service for breakfast everyday, and it was up in our room in less than 30 minutes, which was great when you're on a time schedule. Just beware, they do charge a $3 fee PLUS a 22% fee. HOTEL STAFF: They were wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. POOLS: We visited the grotto pool only once, due to it being very crowded, it was difficult to find a seat, but this was in the middle of the day. All other days, we used the pool by the health club at the Swan which was very relaxing, no children, along with a bar and hottub within close distance. HOTEL PROBLEMS: We had two issues with the hotel but they were resolved in an acceptable fashion. 1. On our first day, the door handle to the room broke and we were locked in. We called the front desk, and immediately someone came up to let us out. It was stated maintenance would be up to fix it. After two hours at the pool, we came back up to the room to discover it was not yet fixed. We called the front desk again, which directed us to security, and we discovered that the maintenance was sent to the Dolphin instead of the Swan room. The man apologized, admitted it was his mistake, and sent maintenance again. They came and fixed the issue shortly. 2. The iron in the room seemed to be brand new, however we ironed two polo shirts on two separate days, which caused blue streaks across the shirt. We visited the front desk again and stated the issue. Management was called and within seconds, we had a $200 credit (value of shirts) to our room. I was extremely surprised at how accommodating the hotel was in this situation. PARKS: Be sure to bring your patience! Most days we visited the parks early afternoon or late afternoon. The parks were crowded and lines were long. FastPass is good, however you keep walking back and forth between rides which probably wastes as much time as standing in line. Some rides were definitely disappointing and seem to need renovations. Also, most shows close early and therefore cannot be seen after 4-6pm, which is not stated anywhere. We enjoyed Epcot and Magic Kingdom which has the best shopping. Most of Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom (animal prison) were a waste of time! We were traveling without children so please take that into consideration. As adults who want to eat some good food and see some cool stuff, I would suggest visiting Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure-definitely upgrade the ticket for quick admission to all the rides! Worth the money! Unfortunately we ran out of time to do Universal this trip. Overall, I would most definitely stay here again, however visit different parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Boardwalk, within a 5 minute walk from the Swan. ESPN has great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wallyr
Business
Widnes England
Aug 17, 2012

great for families

the staff could not be more polite and helpful.the hotel itself was spacious and absolutely spotless,Best I have ever stayed at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tiffany's Granddaughter
Business
Tallahassee, Fl.
Aug 15, 2012

What a week!!!

I really thought that staying at the resortt would have a lot more benefits. The pools were great but way too much chlorine. The meals were not that good except for Shulers and way overpriced. The rooms are nice but you hear everything above and beside you so sleep is not total. The staff was very nice and helpful but the thing that bothered me the most was that my ATM card and my credit card got high jacked the last four days I was there and the only place I used them was at the resort and at the two parks I went to. That tells me they need to screen their employees better. I have had to cancel everything and start over again. Overall, I think I would just get regular hotel rooms and drive around next time. This was my first visit to Disne

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Bring cash to spend instead of cards. Mine got high jacked from the resort/park area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocking mom
Business
Queens,New York
Jul 28, 2012

walt disney experince of a Life Time

MY Family and i had a fabulous time at Walt Disney World Swan. Upon our return home it's all my kids speaks about. I will continue and recommending using cheap tickets and will return to the Walt Disney World Swan. thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

the hotel provided transport ation or boat shuttle service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I want a good breakfast
Business
Norway
Jul 21, 2012

A good night sleep with a quiet AC - Finally!

What's there to say, the rooms are big, clean, and good lookin'. As for location it's perfect for Disney World, but I really wish they could have a shuttle to the airport. The Disney World bus took over an hour just to get to the closest bus stop, and from there it's another hour on a public bus to get to the airport. Over two hours on the bus...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Italian restaurant inside the hotel was really good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJEmerald
Business
Nazareth, PA
Jun 20, 2012

Wonderful place to stay!!

My husband and I enjoyed our visit to The Swan hotel. Only problem we had was they did not have our reservation in the system when we arrived. The young lady at the front desk was friendly, helpful and very professional, and was quick to find a room for us overlooking the gardens. We would definitely go back to The Swan on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Missing Disney Mom
Business
Indianapolis,In
Jun 18, 2012

Very good price!

Very comfortable beds and great location. The only issues we had were that there werent enough outlets to charge all of our phones (4 people in double room). Quiet and clean. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to Epcot! Its faster than taking the Ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dad Rocks 1
Business
Kingston Springs, Tn.
May 29, 2012

Outrageous Time!

We had the most perfect vacation and stay at the Swan. Perfect location with quick access to all the Orlando parks available. Staff went over the top to assist. For the price and value as they say, "Priceless!".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the Disney Boardwalk, great restaurants and atmosphere for family or party time. It was fantastic.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top