$154 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
View map of 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
270 out of 270
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cowboy Coder
Business
Seffner, Florida
Nov 2, 2012

Nice stay for any Disney trip

Great stay. Close to Boardwalk and lots of dining. It is a short walk or boat ride to Epcot and the Studios. It got a little noisy in the early morning with families departing for the parks, but otherwise was quiet. The bed was quite comfortable. The shower fixtures were AWESOME.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Big River Grill on the Boardwalk has a fantastic mushroom-swiss burger and their beer is really great.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 30, 2012

Not so magical

This hotel is very tired and worn out. It is in major need of updating. The sushi restaurant was the only highlight for us. Location to Epcot would be the other positive - easy walk. Staying in a hotel while on vacation that is also hosting a conference - not fun and not relaxing. Spending close to $30 for coffee and yougurt parfaits very disappointing, along with being charged $15 per day for parking when we didn't even have a car. The upgrade cost to the room for a view was not worth it as being on the 6th floor only allowed you to see into the windows of the rooms on each side of the hotel and tree tops. A premium price for a view should be at least the 10th floor. All in all the resort hotel prices are out of line. Adding on the resort fees and then of course purchasing park passes makes the magical Disney experience feel more like a scam. Just saying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Kimono - Great Sushi and Great Service.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Nurse K.
Business
Nebraska
Oct 25, 2012

Swan just an old hotel room

The first level of this resort and the location are what would be expected from Disney, but the room was not any better than a Holiday Inn. Paid extra for a view that was mostly blocked by overgrown trees and other buildings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't pay extra for a balcony. Your view may not be great either.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2shademe
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Oct 8, 2012

The Swan and The Dolphin were good for a Couple

We did not take any kids. we ate @the excellent sushi place, Kimino. There was a live trio at the tasty Bluezoo. The gym had both free weights and clean maintained machines. The water taxi took us to Hollywood Universal & Epcot. The shuttle bus took us to Downtown Disney.We walked to the Boardwalk. The rooms were clean. Staff friendly Room service however includes tip so beware. Internet spotty & they tack on addtl fee for it. Checkout is not automated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk has a store that sells wine. Get a reservation for French Restaurant on Boardwalk.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
massagelady
Business
Knoxville, TN, USA
Sep 12, 2012

overpriced

This is an over priced whole lot of nothing. it is difficult to get food at the hours my event allowed me to get food. most of the food was mediocore and extremely over price. $10 for a tuna saladd sandwich is just wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

nothing close

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winning...
Business
Tenafly, NJ
Sep 4, 2012

End of summer escape

Enjoyed our stay, staff was great! The Friendship ferries were a quick, less crowded option for park transportation. It became our preferred method of travel to all the parks in spite of the lack of air condition onboard. Our son enjoyed his stay at Camp Dolphin. He had a great time with the staff and other children, it was worth the $10 per hour fee and gave us the opportunity for a fantastic dinner at Bluezoo. Only thing lacking at the Swan was laundry facility. If you choose to launder your clothes you have to use the facility at the Dolphin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacey I
Business
NY
Aug 27, 2012

Great Location - nice hotel

Pluses: Location to parks A++, walked to Ecpot and quick ride to HWS. Staff was super nice. Restaurants were good, liked the one by the pool (Cabana Bar) and the Mediterranean Market was VERY good. Beds are VERY, VERY comfy! had great nights sleep. Try to get room high up so you can see the fireworks. loved the shops, the pools were great had all amenities at the pool. Slide was fun. Bathrooms kept stocked and clean. Negs: Camp Dolphin was awesome, used one time - but should have better hours. only open from 5:30-midnight...who keeps their kid up until midnight? Signature restaurants, way overpriced. Food & Staff was nice there, but thought the $ was out of control. Extra fees $12/day. The spa was nice too but very expensive. All in all, had a great vacation and the value of this hotel was very good. I highly recommend... :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the boardwalk and Epcot, it is a nice walk and the boat takes longer.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vacation nation
Business
Ct
Aug 22, 2012

Why so much money?

First of all the staff was great! Everyone was friendly. The pool was fantastic! The price was a discount? I don't think so?!? A spa fee? Parking fee? The price of the discount room eventually became full price!!! The room was clean but small. Spa fee included two bottles of water and an Internet service that keeped kicking me off! Next time i will stay off the Disney properties. The hotels are nice around the area. Having a car the parking is the same at the parks. I was disappointed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honey mooner
Business
Fruitland Park, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2012

expensive

The hotel was fine, especially since it is older. But very expensive, I.E. The breakfast buffet for two persons was about $48. Thats a little bit much in my opinion. Plus the room rate itself compared to other Orlando resorts is a lot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paulina0218
Business
New Jersey
Aug 18, 2012

HOTEL, PARKS, FOOD, POOLS, STAFF , Traveling without kids

HOTEL: The hotel was wonderful, we were able to check in several hours earlier, which was awesome since we had a very early flight and wanted to settle in. Checked in about 10:30am. We were unable to use the free upgrade with our room as the only upgrade was without a balcony, which we wanted. Use the ferry service to Hollywood Studios and Epcot, it gets you there within minutes. The Bus service is good but takes about 30-45 minutes to the other two parks. ROOM: The room had a bit of a musty smell when we walked in, so we opened the balcony to air it out. The AC in the room is triggered to shut off with the balcony open, and it must have caused a malfunction, because then it wouldn't turn back on. We called the front desk, and someone was up right away fixing the issue. FOOD: The restaurants at Swan/Dolphin are just fabulous! Shula's, Kimonos and Il Mulino were just mouthwatering! More on the expensive side, but hey you're on vacation! We also liked The Fountain at the Dolphin which has sort of a diner feel, along with the Ice cream parlor next door-which was yummy! ROOM SERVICE: We ordered room service for breakfast everyday, and it was up in our room in less than 30 minutes, which was great when you're on a time schedule. Just beware, they do charge a $3 fee PLUS a 22% fee. HOTEL STAFF: They were wonderful, very accommodating and friendly. POOLS: We visited the grotto pool only once, due to it being very crowded, it was difficult to find a seat, but this was in the middle of the day. All other days, we used the pool by the health club at the Swan which was very relaxing, no children, along with a bar and hottub within close distance. HOTEL PROBLEMS: We had two issues with the hotel but they were resolved in an acceptable fashion. 1. On our first day, the door handle to the room broke and we were locked in. We called the front desk, and immediately someone came up to let us out. It was stated maintenance would be up to fix it. After two hours at the pool, we came back up to the room to discover it was not yet fixed. We called the front desk again, which directed us to security, and we discovered that the maintenance was sent to the Dolphin instead of the Swan room. The man apologized, admitted it was his mistake, and sent maintenance again. They came and fixed the issue shortly. 2. The iron in the room seemed to be brand new, however we ironed two polo shirts on two separate days, which caused blue streaks across the shirt. We visited the front desk again and stated the issue. Management was called and within seconds, we had a $200 credit (value of shirts) to our room. I was extremely surprised at how accommodating the hotel was in this situation. PARKS: Be sure to bring your patience! Most days we visited the parks early afternoon or late afternoon. The parks were crowded and lines were long. FastPass is good, however you keep walking back and forth between rides which probably wastes as much time as standing in line. Some rides were definitely disappointing and seem to need renovations. Also, most shows close early and therefore cannot be seen after 4-6pm, which is not stated anywhere. We enjoyed Epcot and Magic Kingdom which has the best shopping. Most of Hollywood Studios and Animal Kingdom (animal prison) were a waste of time! We were traveling without children so please take that into consideration. As adults who want to eat some good food and see some cool stuff, I would suggest visiting Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure-definitely upgrade the ticket for quick admission to all the rides! Worth the money! Unfortunately we ran out of time to do Universal this trip. Overall, I would most definitely stay here again, however visit different parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the Boardwalk, within a 5 minute walk from the Swan. ESPN has great food.

Back to menu Return to top