$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Walt Disney World Swan

4 stars
1200 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
342 reviews
wonderful vacation

the ocation makes this wonderful. the hotel is a vacation itself See full review

  • love the weather
  • Mar 29, 2014
great hotel

All I can say is I will be back. Hotel is brand new and is a great place for business. See full review

  • pcronen
  • Mar 25, 2014
In the heart of the Walt Disney World Resort, the award-winning Walt Disney World Swan Resort is your gateway to Central Florida's greatest theme parks and attractions. Enjoy our 17 world-class restaurants and lounges, luxurious guest rooms with Westin Heavenly Beds, the Mandara Spa, five pools, two health clubs, tennis, nearby golf, and many special Disney benefits, including complimentary transportation to Walt Disney World Theme Parks and Attractions, and the Extra Magic Hours benefit.

Walt Disney World Swan Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Computer rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
In room movies
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Swan also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

28.3643 -81.5597
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 33.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (342)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Swan

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
342 out of 342
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debf.
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 28, 2012

Overnight

Just an overnight for us, but a good experience overall. Hotel seems a little tired and in need of some rehab in the rooms. We stayed there in 2006, and seemed in better shape in the rooms. Not necessarily worth what they charge!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent location to go into Epcot !

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hopper0825
Morristown, NJ, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Great Location

This hotel is in a great location. The hotel is very close to Epcot, Hollywood Studios, the Disney Boardwalk, and Disney Beach Club. Our family loved the short trip to these fine locations. For Magic Kingdom and Animal Kingdom we used the Disney buses; they were pretty reliable, the drivers were friendly, and knowledgeable. The hotel offers a good amount of amenities, the pools were great, and the hotel staff was fantastic. Every member of the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. My one complaint is the food at the pool restaurant. We waited over 90 minutes for a burger and a chicken sandwich, in the meantime, hungry seagulls and squirrels attacked our dining area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

For lunch and dinner more affordable options are off the Disney properties. Disney food is below average and very expensive.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JessicaOD
NY
Feb 23, 2012

Family Getaway to Disney

The Swan was a great hotel. The room was small but clean and comfortable, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the pool slide was a great fun for my kids, and the food options were plentiful between the Swan and the Dolphin. There is also a terrific spa at the Dolphin. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Javier m
México
Feb 22, 2012

Good location

If you dont rent a car and want to be close to Walt Disney world, this is a good option. Staff were great, but i expected a little moré for the cost of the room. Extra 12 usd Per day for internet and water. There is no minibar, frigde or microwave. Buses everything 30 min to the Parks. Épcot and Disney Hollywood are very close vía taxi boat

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dotdot
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Feb 22, 2012

Good location.

The location and easy walk to boardwalk for dining and entertainment was worth the price. The staff, however, left more than a little to be desired. In particular the very unhelpful and rude concierge desk staff. They only wanted to help if we wanted information about this resort, otherwise they were totally dismissive. None of the hotel restaurants would answer their phones in the evenings and the phone number to make dining reservations did not work. The concierge was not helpful in this regard either and wouldn't help us make a dining reservation. The bell staff was awesome! The room and beds were comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Easy access to boardwalk...good dining options and for romantic stroll. Epcot fireworks also easily visable along boardwalk.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brian D
Denver, CO, USA
Jan 14, 2012

Not Disney

The location is as good as the Disney hotels located around Crescent Lake. Because of the lower price, this seemed the best choice. We found a couple things out later that, combined, could have changed our decision. 1) No Magical express left us needing transport from and to the airport (Orland International). We found that a cab would cost about the same as renting a car, so we went with the cars flexibility. When we pulled in, we found out that it would be $15/day to park ($20/day valet) at the hotel. 2) Next at check=in we were told that there is a non-negotiable $12/day charge in addition to the room rate which covered the health club, two bottles of water and the 'high-speed' internet (this may have been in the web info, but we went right past it). To make matters worse, the wireless was terribly slow and the hard line in our room was not working. (note: a call to the desk ended with me on hold with the hotel's IT dept., which is not how I was going to spend my vacation, so I gave up. A similar issue at Beach Club ended with me leaving a quick message and a tech fixing the issue while I was a the park). Between those two issues, we were on the hook for $25-30/day, which would have made the Disney hotels much more price competitive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Dolphin had a much better lobby and restaurants. I'd stay there if we ever did these again.

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JNOGW
Allentown, PA
Jan 10, 2012

Disney Marathon weekend

I don't know whether it's because I'm an O... customer or if they just gave me the worst room in the hotel by accident. I had no view out my window other then the roof of the convention hall way. The room was at the end of a long hall and it must have been next to a service elevator because there was clanking going on at all times. I barely had enough hot water for a shower the last day I was there. The $12.00 per day amenity fee did me no good. The only thing I wanted or needed was the WiFi and most time I was not able to connect to it. The staff did refund me 3 days of the fee. The location was perfect and the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sknj
nj
Jan 3, 2012

Swan around xmas

Stayed here for 7 nights through New Years. The rooms were not ready by 3 PM and the fridge wasnt emptied from the previous guests. However once we got past the initial check in concerns , the hotel lived up to expectations. The location was great and we all had a good time. I would definately stay again if i could not get into my timeshare

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kat Kora's place was great ! And the sushi place in the swan was awesome , best I have ever had !!!

Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kasch
Morristown, TN
Jan 2, 2012

Very Very Good Hotel!

This hotel is center of WDW. So, we could move very easily. And the Room was very clean and confortable. I want to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Swan

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bis2011
NJ
Dec 30, 2011

Great hotel...

We stayed there during Christmas. Great location, nice room, fantastic boat rides to Epcot and Hollywood studio.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't rush your park activities for dinner...you can actually get nice food even after mid-night. Though the price is higher with additional service charges, etc, it’s a great option after a fun filled (hectic at times) day in the park.

Back to menu Return to top