$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2015 Check-out: Sep 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
466 reviews
Sons birthday

The hotel was great, only down side is the long wait you have to do to check in. Oh and parking is... See full review

  • Eddie p.
  • Jun 27, 2015
Last-minute disney trip

My girlfriend and I decided to take a last-minute trip to Disney world and we decided to stay at... See full review

  • DMCE
  • Apr 19, 2015
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Location

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Highlights
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Policies
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash
Just a few steps from the Swan lap pool, Splash and its terrace are the perfect places for lunch if you’re eager to get back in the water. Enjoy a variety of custom-made specialty sandwiches, fresh-baked pizza, ice cream treats, and other snacks.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Cabana Bar & Beach Club
Enjoy a sophisticated variety of appetizers, salads, gourmet flatbreads, and entrees at this chic restaurant, just steps from the Dolphin lap pool. Transition into the evening with signature cocktails and frozen drinks at our illuminated bar.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 466
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie D.
Business
Acworth
Jun 30, 2015

Great amenities, rooms a little lacking...

My friend & I spent the weekend here in order to take our girls to the Magic Kingdom & we shared a room. The room was very clean and pretty spacious- we parked a stroller at each end and the kids still had room to play. We each shared a bed with our 2 yr old daughters, and I had forgotten how small a double bed really is- my friend, myself, and our daughters are very petite and these beds were just tiny! I imagine for 2 adults it would be pretty uncomfortable to share one. Walls were seemingly paper-thin, as we could hear conversations (word for word) from the next room and the hallway. The common areas were beautiful and well-maintained. The pool area, in particular, was beautiful. There was a large pool for adults, a grotto-style pool with waterfalls & a slide, and a shallow kiddie pool. They had an announcer doing a trivia game in this area, which was fun. One important thing to note- I was led to believe that there was a ferry to & from this park, but that is not the case. At 11:30 pm, with 2 sweaty and tired 2 yr olds, we had to wait in line for 30 minutes for a bus to the hotel, and then wait as the bus stopped to pick up more people and stop again at the Swan before finally arriving at the Dolphin last. The bus was packed- not even any standing room left. If you can afford to spend a little bit more to stay at one of the resorts with a ferry or monorail access, then you should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ2915
Business
Jacksonville
May 11, 2015

Quick shopping trip

Nice hotel, but the rooms are definitely older. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable. This hotel is huge but our room was at the very end so running downstairs for a quick bottle of water still took a bit of time. Loved how close it was to the Boardwalk and Epcot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli P.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Dolphin

Our stay at the dolphin was very enjoyable. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

with friends

very good with view and many good restaurants. it is very convenient to go disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnualDisneyMan
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect Disney Location

You can walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The staff is terrific and extremely helpful. Our room had a fabulous view of the resort and Illuminations. We had some technical difficulties with our room but the staff handled it perfectly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paleo Crunch at FRESH is amazing.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Kamp Kat
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful time

On an overall nite everything was pretty fabulous, it wasn't quite perfect just bacuse we notice a few inconsistencies with the cleaning crew that came through every morning. One morning, they missed some towels, the next morning they forgot to restock the water, one day everything was done perfectly, and the last day someone tried to come into our room to clean around 9. While we didn't have a do not disturb sign up, we never had anyone come to our room at early and didn't think it was neccasary. On an overall level it was great with the closeness of everything, we could walk to two of the parks. Had a great view, and even enjoyed how they held our bags for us when got their early and wanted to enjoy the parks while our room was being prepared. Overall I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While staying in the Disney park, it was nice getting a driver to take is to Universal instead of renting a car or using public transportation. The bus takes a lot of time and rentals are super expensive, but a driver takes you were you need when you need and it was all prepaid.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Lucy
Business
Miami, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Too pricey !!

Hotel was too pricey for the way they maintained the room clean, below the beds where still empty water bottles from the previous reservation party. As well as a drawer full of food from the previous reservation. Advised front desk about it said they were sending someone up to clean, and never got someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eminy
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2013

Pay for parking?

The hotel itself was nice inside, but the fact that we had to pay $15 to park our car overnight was disappointing. The room was already $149 a night plus a $20 resort fee. We would have been better off staying at our actual Disney resort which we stayed at for the majority of our trip for $191 a night with no resort fee and free parking. The buses stopped at around 5 resorts before getting to the destination at the Dolphin. Overall not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Hoss
Business
Oxford Pennsylvania
May 31, 2013

Great Place

Great Hotel with a wonderful view and easy park to park access. Loved the pool side bar and all the different types of pools to lay out by. Only thing that was a little annoying was that we had leftover food from dinner and the hotel does not supply a microwave free of charge. If you wanted to heat up your food there was a fee of $15.00. Also make sure if you are going to Universal Studios from the hotel take the Mears Shuttle instead of the Mears Town Car. Shuttle is a lot cheaper. But all in all it is a comfortable stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Would Stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned spring breaker
Business
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, but nothing special

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are a bit dated and aren't anything special. The bed is pretty comfortable. Our view was nonexistent, and of a parking lot in the back of the convention center. There was a tear in the curtain which made me feel like we were at a motel rather than a 4 star hotel. The cleaning lady left her dirty sponge on the counter. The pantry selection is pretty neat, but barely advertised. The hotel is quiet with not a lot of crazy children running around. Pool is hard to find with all the hallways in the hotel, but it is nice that you can go to there 24hrs. The food at the BlueZoo in the hotel is amazing. It is in a great location and within walking distance of the boardwalk and a short ferry ride away from epcot. If you take in consideration the resort fee ($14 a day) and the lack of transportation from the airport I would say this hotel is not worth it. I would rather pay a little extra and stay at one of the neighboring hotels that don't charge this absurd fee and include airport transportation ($64+14per day value between the two). I have stayed at the yacht club before and this hotel just does not compare. If I wasn't on a tight college student budget I would definitely have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top