$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 7, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
537 reviews
Awesome family trip

Great amenities and lovely environment. Food was great and staff was friendly...Pool was nice and... See full review

  • karen d.
  • Jun 30, 2015
Sons birthday

The hotel was great, only down side is the long wait you have to do to check in. Oh and parking is... See full review

  • Eddie p.
  • Jun 27, 2015

The Walt Disney World Dolphin Hotel in Lake Buena Vista, Florida has a striking architectural design, blending modern styling and Renaissance elegance, capped with a pair of giant rooftop dolphin statues. A nine-story cascading outdoor fountain has water flowing through five giant seashells into a 54-foot clam shell. Guest rooms are located in a 27-story pyramid-shaped building with a tower consisting of four nine-story wings. The interior has dramatic chandeliers, a large dolphin-themed fountain and a contemporary art collection. The Deluxe Resort sits on Crescent Lake, which boasts a white sand beach.

Location

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.

Highlights

The Dolphin Hotel has two fine-dining restaurants: Shula’s Steak House and Todd English’s Blue Zoo. For casual dining, guests can choose between the Cabana Bar and Beach Club, the Fresh Mediterranean Market and The Fountain. Epcot is accessible via a water taxi on the lake or a bus. Visitors can also reach the park via numerous paths with tropical landscaping. After Epcot, Hollywood Studios is the next closest theme park to the hotel. There are five pools, and the largest is a 3-acre grotto pool with rock caves and waterfalls. Visitors have a wide option of outdoor activities as well, including tennis and jogging. Guests can exercise at the Dolphin Health Club and unwind at the full-service Mandara Spa. 

Policies
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.
  • The hotel's rooms do not have microwave oven. Visitors who need to reheat their food can contact the hotel?s room service, and they will assist you for a nominal fee. For guests who have special needs requiring a microwave, please contact the front desk.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Fitness center or spa
Exercise gym
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Splash
Just a few steps from the Swan lap pool, Splash and its terrace are the perfect places for lunch if you’re eager to get back in the water. Enjoy a variety of custom-made specialty sandwiches, fresh-baked pizza, ice cream treats, and other snacks.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Cabana Bar & Beach Club
Enjoy a sophisticated variety of appetizers, salads, gourmet flatbreads, and entrees at this chic restaurant, just steps from the Dolphin lap pool. Transition into the evening with signature cocktails and frozen drinks at our illuminated bar.
The Fountain
Sit down in our malt shop and enjoy irresistible homemade ice cream, juicy burgers and golden fries. Open for lunch and dinner.
Garden Grove
With its cheerful Central Park theme and Disney character dining every night and at weekend breakfasts, Garden Grove is perfect for family dining. Enjoy breakfast and dinner buffets and casual à la carte favorites at lunchtime.
Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Shula's Steak House
Shula's serves only the biggest and the best, including Premium Black Angus Beef®, the freshest seafood, and 3-5 lb. live Maine lobsters.
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 537
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katie D.
Business
Acworth
Jun 30, 2015

Great amenities, rooms a little lacking...

My friend & I spent the weekend here in order to take our girls to the Magic Kingdom & we shared a room. The room was very clean and pretty spacious- we parked a stroller at each end and the kids still had room to play. We each shared a bed with our 2 yr old daughters, and I had forgotten how small a double bed really is- my friend, myself, and our daughters are very petite and these beds were just tiny! I imagine for 2 adults it would be pretty uncomfortable to share one. Walls were seemingly paper-thin, as we could hear conversations (word for word) from the next room and the hallway. The common areas were beautiful and well-maintained. The pool area, in particular, was beautiful. There was a large pool for adults, a grotto-style pool with waterfalls & a slide, and a shallow kiddie pool. They had an announcer doing a trivia game in this area, which was fun. One important thing to note- I was led to believe that there was a ferry to & from this park, but that is not the case. At 11:30 pm, with 2 sweaty and tired 2 yr olds, we had to wait in line for 30 minutes for a bus to the hotel, and then wait as the bus stopped to pick up more people and stop again at the Swan before finally arriving at the Dolphin last. The bus was packed- not even any standing room left. If you can afford to spend a little bit more to stay at one of the resorts with a ferry or monorail access, then you should.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carrie O.
Business
chadwicks
Jun 4, 2015

Great!

Love the location. Only non disney resort with all of the same access as a Disney resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MJ2915
Business
Jacksonville
May 11, 2015

Quick shopping trip

Nice hotel, but the rooms are definitely older. Room was clean, bed was super comfortable. This hotel is huge but our room was at the very end so running downstairs for a quick bottle of water still took a bit of time. Loved how close it was to the Boardwalk and Epcot!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kelli P.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Dolphin

Our stay at the dolphin was very enjoyable. All staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Craig M.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

Vacation

It met all of our requirements and I would return to this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yining C.
Business
East Lansing
Dec 31, 2014

great service and great location

Service is great. You can feel free to ask for help anywhere and anytime in the hotel. Location is great. There is shuttle bus from hotel to Magic Kingdom, taking about 30 minutes. Boat from hotel to Epcot and Hollywood studio, only about 10 minutes. However, do not make reservation at the restaurant called Garden. It was one of the worst I have ever had. Expensive and limited quality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mingzhong S.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

with friends

very good with view and many good restaurants. it is very convenient to go disney world.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AnnualDisneyMan
Business
New York, NY
Nov 24, 2014

Perfect Disney Location

You can walk to both Epcot and Hollywood Studios. The staff is terrific and extremely helpful. Our room had a fabulous view of the resort and Illuminations. We had some technical difficulties with our room but the staff handled it perfectly. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Paleo Crunch at FRESH is amazing.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Midwest momma
Business
St. Joseph, Mo
Oct 7, 2014

Great location!

Went for bachelorette party with girls to Food & Wine Festival. Within walking distance to Epcot and Boardwalk! Plenty of action, restaurants, night life!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Kamp Kat
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful time

On an overall nite everything was pretty fabulous, it wasn't quite perfect just bacuse we notice a few inconsistencies with the cleaning crew that came through every morning. One morning, they missed some towels, the next morning they forgot to restock the water, one day everything was done perfectly, and the last day someone tried to come into our room to clean around 9. While we didn't have a do not disturb sign up, we never had anyone come to our room at early and didn't think it was neccasary. On an overall level it was great with the closeness of everything, we could walk to two of the parks. Had a great view, and even enjoyed how they held our bags for us when got their early and wanted to enjoy the parks while our room was being prepared. Overall I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While staying in the Disney park, it was nice getting a driver to take is to Universal instead of renting a car or using public transportation. The bus takes a lot of time and rentals are super expensive, but a driver takes you were you need when you need and it was all prepaid.

Back to menu Return to top