$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 23, 2014 Check-out: Jul 26, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
649 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (649)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
307 out of 649
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper Mom
Lenexa, ks
Jul 6, 2014

Cooper family 4th of July vacation

All three of our adult children and their spouses were able to join us this 4th of July and we all had rooms at The Dolphin Inn. Our family has stayed at the Dolphin several times through the years, the first time in 1991 when the kids were small and the hotel was new. We are never disappointed in our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, and the rooms are very comfortable. We are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperBonusMOM
Jesup, GA
Jun 18, 2014

First Family Vacation June 2014

We liked the location and had to leave to go to another hotel due to AC troubles. I have stayed here before and all was great. Kudos, to the management for taking good care of us as we moved to another really nice property. We appreciate them taking care of all incidentals due to the AC issue. I would try it again. The rooms were nice and bed were comfortable. Staff was very polite and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgMom2
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

The Dolphin delivered

The staff was very nice and friendly and gave me a free room upgrade to a balcony room upon arrival. The room needs updating, but was adequate since most of our time was spent at the Disney parks. Transportation to/from the Disney parks was very convenient and timely. I have no complaints about the Dolphin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ksmom723
Wichita, KS
Jun 2, 2014

First time to disney

Amazing first experience at the resort. Perfect location, great amenities and very nice and clean hotel. Staff were all fantastic. Will definitely stay at the dolphin again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Opt in to the Green program for 500 SPG points additional per day.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gina R C
Boston, MA
Apr 30, 2014

Great Hotel Within Walking Distance to 2 Disney Parks

We really enjoyed being able to walk back and forth to both Epcot and Hollywood Studies. The walk was on a pretty path and beat sitting in traffic to park. The hotel has great pools, complete with a water slide and waterfall that the kids loved (ages 7 and 11). Hotel food by the pool was better than I have ever experienced at other hotels. We had a basic room for 4 of us and I should have upgraded. The bathroom was very tiny and there was only 1 chair in the room, making it impossible to do anything except sleep in the room. There was no way to just hang out for even a few minutes in the room without being in bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great breakfast on the boardwalk and you can skip the over-priced one in the hotel. Hotel cost $100 for 4 people, but there is a lovely bakery on the boardwalk and you can enjoy it outside on the patio.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavvyTravelingTrio
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Cost saver with a pleasant walk to Epcot

With rates cheaper than the Disney hotels, the Dolphin is a good alternative if you don't mind missing the Disney dazzle in your hotel. We were happy to take a break. A few warnings: 1. The Dolphin is not a Disney hotel, but entitles you to some Disney amenities. Before you book, speak to a manager and check whether you can in fact use your Fast Pass/band to food and purchases within the parks and have purchases sent back to the hotel. We had read that we could, but when we arrived, we were told that we could only use the FPs for access to parks & rides, not for purchases. Fast Pass bracelets were relatively new when we visited, so they may straighten this out as they reach greater capacity. You can take advantage of early and late magic hours, but sometimes you need to show your hotel card as well as your pass or band. 2. Shuttle service from and to the airport is not provided. The cost is $60-$70 (before tip) for taxi/town car or $22 per person for a bus -- not a big deal, but good to know in advance. 3. If you are thinking of walking out and getting breakfast on your way to Epcot, realize that other than a sugary pastry or a big expensive sit down, breakfast is hard to find on the Boardwalk and at Epcot, which are pretty deserted in the morning. The map identifies the few places that serve breakfast, but for us, room service was the best option. No wait, we could eat while getting ready to go out, and prices are reasonable. We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin, timely morning room service, 10-15 min. walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot, and the welcoming pool )with small water slide for kids), and reliable water taxis and buses to the other parks. The hotel hallways and restaurants are rather dark and bland, but we spent very little time there, so we didn't mind. The staff was helpful and courteous and our room was large enough and comfortable, and had a lovely view of palm treetops and the lagoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Get an early start and save some money by having room service breakfast. Healthy options include oatmeal, and you can avoid the sugary attractions prevalent everywhere else. Prices even seemed a bit cheaper, and early risers can eat and read the news while slow risers get up and get ready. We did one character breakfast at the Crystal Palace, but otherwise we felt we missed nothing by eating breakfast in.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Va
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Good deal for last minute getaway

We checked into the hotel early but when we got there there was no reservation for us to be found! The website had not sent our info from over 24 hours prior to the resort and we were unaware that there was extra fees at the resort and that it is not an actual Disney resort. It was a good deal but all the fees for parking and issues checking in not sure if it was the best deal we could have found. The room smelled like cigarettes and moldy but if we left the balcony door open it was not as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday gram
palm harbor fl
Apr 13, 2014

value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at a seriously busy time of year. Easy access to park tickets & GREAT breakfast buffet, Everything spotless and seriously clean. Would stay again and again, even tho the Disney bus is S L O W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast bar in lobby works great for a la carte, and the Level 1 Mediterranean restaurant has a wonderful buffet breakfast with juicer treats, and egg chefs to customize

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Jillian's Mom
Plainfield, NY
Mar 18, 2014

Nice family hotel

We really enjoyed the pools, water slide, and cabana bar and food. One of the hot tubs was cold, though, and didn't get fixed during our stay. The pools were pleasantly warm, and very enjoyable. Water transport to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is fast and fun, but the bus transport to Magic Kingdom and Animal kingdom is average. The hotel is beautiful, and the fountain in the lobby is very impressive. My daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Disney Boardwalk area to eat. Short walk and decent variety and prices.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayH from NJ
Edgewater, NJ
Mar 15, 2014

Great time at Dolphin

My daughter had her 6 year old birthday during the stay and Dolphin sent us a happy birthday cupcake and balloons with an ice cream coupon free. The swimming pool was clean and neat. She took water slide more than 30 times and had a fun on the sand beach. The staffs were very kind and entire atmosphere and service was very satisfying us. Next time when I come with my sister in laws family to Disney (they have younger children) , I would visit Dolphin again for its value and kids friendly amenity. Note : I was charged a hotel fee about $22 per day separately. Please make sure of all fees are included before you get a deal. And no Disney Magical Express available from/to MCO but have to find out your own transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top