$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
474 reviews
Vacation

It met all of our requirements and I would return to this hotel again See full review

  • Craig M.
  • Jan 25, 2015
Family weekend getaway

First hotel that we stayed at very close to Disneyword. I love the disney theme, the ambiance,... See full review

  • din2ts
  • Jan 21, 2015
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
  • Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.
  • Starting 1 January 2015, self-parking (daily rate) is $18 inclusive of tax. Overnight self-parking is $18 plus tax.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Game room
Jogging track
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Tour desk
Car rental desk
Porters
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Dining

Il Mulino New York Trattoria
One of New York City’s most acclaimed Italian restaurants has come to Florida. Chefs and founders Fernando and Gino Masci bring the fresh, wholesome bounty of their authentic Italian cuisine in this dynamic rustic trattoria.
Fresh Mediterranean Market
Savor fresh, made-to-order menu items from our Mediterranean-style market. Open for breakfast and lunch.
Kimono's Lounge
Enjoy authentic Japanese sakes, unique cocktails, or your stand-by drink of choice at the lively Kimonos Lounge. Nightly karaoke sessions feature everyone’s favorite tunes—always a hit with the late-night crowd!
Kimonos
An authentic Japanese sushi restaurant, the award-winning Kimonos restaurant offers fresh, artfully created sushi and other Japanese delicacies, an elegant, intimate atmosphere, and late-night karaoke fun. Open for dinner, reservations accepted.
Splash Grill
When you’re eager to get back in the water, Splash Grill is perfect for a quick lunch of all-American favorites like pizza, sandwiches, burgers, plus ice cream and snacks. Steps from the pool, it’s self-serve with indoor seating, open seasonally.
Todd English's bluezoo
Enjoy coastal cuisine from Celebrity Chef Todd English, incorporating an innovative selection of fresh seafood in an energetic and vibrant atmosphere.
Cabana Bar & Grill
Poolside fun with sandwiches, salads, ice-cold beverages, and more. Open seasonally for lunch and snacks.
Shula's Lounge
A cozy atmosphere with leather chairs, plenty of sports channels to choose from, and a selection of fine beer, wine, and after-dinner drinks. Open Evenings.
Picabu
A curious gallery of evocative art and America's favorite foods. Self-service dining and sundries, 24 hours a day.
Todd English's bluezoo lounge
Experience the resurgence of handmade classic cocktails in our ultra lounge, along with the area's finest champagnes, wines, and cordials.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (474)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
474 out of 474
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 25, 2009

Wonderful last minute getaway

We have stayed in other Disney hotels and really enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin. We took advantage of the boats for transportation to and from the resorts. Our waiting time was no more than 10 minutes. We had breakfast at the Picabo a few mornings and the food was very good. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the beds were extremely comfortable. We would recommend it to anyone that wanted to use a Disney property and would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
excellent
Business
texas
Jul 20, 2009

excellent

excellent... i took a last minute weekend trip.... very helpful... i flew out within 24hours of my decision.. would not change anything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zil
Business
Chicago, IL
Jul 30, 2009

A+

Loved It

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Bethany, PA
Aug 12, 2009

"A lot of bang for your buck"

EVERYTHING, other than the "mandatory" service package(bottle of water, use of fitness center, internet access, limited local/long distance telephone use) was fantastic. The location, the pool area, the restaurants, the beds, use of WDW transportation and the service were all outstanding. I would recommend it over and over again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Pikabu restaurants portions were very generous. 2 older children or a mother and child could share one meal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plajmb
Business
Wellington, Fl.
Sep 28, 2009

Perfect Weekend Getaway

Cleaneliness, service, everything was perfect. The best ? It's location, right on Disney's Boardwalk. Off All of Disney's Hotels, for us, nothing beats being on the Boardwalk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Being on the Boardwalk, everything is right there, at your fingertips. You can walk to Epcot, to Hollywood Studios and use Disney's transportation for all other parks and attractions. The Boardwalk itself offers good entertainment, good dining and a great relaxing atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Egg Harbor Township, NJ
Oct 11, 2009

It was a great vacation.

The stay was very enjoyable. We visited the amusement parks which had very convinient transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stay at a disnry hotel when visiting walt disney world.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reta
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

The one thing missing was a microwave, it would've made our stay better. This trip is one of the best I have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If possible bring some food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Walt Disney World Fan
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Sep 14, 2010

Hotel is exactly as described

Hotel offered plenty of entertainment and dining options. Spent 2 days in the malls shopping & 4 days at Walt Disney World. This hotel has a boat that brings you to Epcot and MGM Studios. Nice and relaxing way to travel to parks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

There is an Epcot Resort Guide for dining with plenty of options. The Boardwalk is a fun location to socialize and dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ft bagg, NC
Feb 21, 2011

Fantastic family vacation.

We went to all Disney parks and they were only a few seconds away, we didn't even drive to any of the parks we went on either the boat or shuttle. We had such a great time. The pool and beach at the dolphin holtel was great for my little ones. This is the right place of you want to take your little ones on a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A.Augustine
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Mar 22, 2011

Wonderful setting

We walked all around the grounds and explored the shops and the wonderful settings at this great hotel the first day we got there. The boat transportation to epcot and disney studios was fast only 7/8 mins. it was wonderful! The resturants were great too. Lots of price ranges and food options. Would go back to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The miniture golf course was right across the the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top