$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
649 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (649)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 649
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Kamp Kat
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

Wonderful time

On an overall nite everything was pretty fabulous, it wasn't quite perfect just bacuse we notice a few inconsistencies with the cleaning crew that came through every morning. One morning, they missed some towels, the next morning they forgot to restock the water, one day everything was done perfectly, and the last day someone tried to come into our room to clean around 9. While we didn't have a do not disturb sign up, we never had anyone come to our room at early and didn't think it was neccasary. On an overall level it was great with the closeness of everything, we could walk to two of the parks. Had a great view, and even enjoyed how they held our bags for us when got their early and wanted to enjoy the parks while our room was being prepared. Overall I would stay their again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

While staying in the Disney park, it was nice getting a driver to take is to Universal instead of renting a car or using public transportation. The bus takes a lot of time and rentals are super expensive, but a driver takes you were you need when you need and it was all prepaid.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ana Lucy
Miami, FL
Feb 17, 2014

Too pricey !!

Hotel was too pricey for the way they maintained the room clean, below the beds where still empty water bottles from the previous reservation party. As well as a drawer full of food from the previous reservation. Advised front desk about it said they were sending someone up to clean, and never got someone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eminy
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Nov 18, 2013

Pay for parking?

The hotel itself was nice inside, but the fact that we had to pay $15 to park our car overnight was disappointing. The room was already $149 a night plus a $20 resort fee. We would have been better off staying at our actual Disney resort which we stayed at for the majority of our trip for $191 a night with no resort fee and free parking. The buses stopped at around 5 resorts before getting to the destination at the Dolphin. Overall not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Allison Hoss
Oxford Pennsylvania
May 31, 2013

Great Place

Great Hotel with a wonderful view and easy park to park access. Loved the pool side bar and all the different types of pools to lay out by. Only thing that was a little annoying was that we had leftover food from dinner and the hotel does not supply a microwave free of charge. If you wanted to heat up your food there was a fee of $15.00. Also make sure if you are going to Universal Studios from the hotel take the Mears Shuttle instead of the Mears Town Car. Shuttle is a lot cheaper. But all in all it is a comfortable stay at the Dolphin Hotel. Would Stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seasoned spring breaker
Columbus, Ohio
Mar 19, 2013

Great location, but nothing special

Overall we had a good experience at this hotel. The rooms are a bit dated and aren't anything special. The bed is pretty comfortable. Our view was nonexistent, and of a parking lot in the back of the convention center. There was a tear in the curtain which made me feel like we were at a motel rather than a 4 star hotel. The cleaning lady left her dirty sponge on the counter. The pantry selection is pretty neat, but barely advertised. The hotel is quiet with not a lot of crazy children running around. Pool is hard to find with all the hallways in the hotel, but it is nice that you can go to there 24hrs. The food at the BlueZoo in the hotel is amazing. It is in a great location and within walking distance of the boardwalk and a short ferry ride away from epcot. If you take in consideration the resort fee ($14 a day) and the lack of transportation from the airport I would say this hotel is not worth it. I would rather pay a little extra and stay at one of the neighboring hotels that don't charge this absurd fee and include airport transportation ($64+14per day value between the two). I have stayed at the yacht club before and this hotel just does not compare. If I wasn't on a tight college student budget I would definitely have stayed elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MB12
Mechanicsburg, PA
Aug 18, 2012

Disney Summer vacation

The pools and hotel restaurants were very nice. The room needs some TLC. We originally were on the 11th floor. We noticed ants above the bar area. A maintenance man came and sprayed after my second phone call. We then discovered more any on the dresser area. They kindly moved us to another room on the first floor. However, I don't think they thoroughly cleaned the room before allowing us to move our stuff. There was hair on the bathroom floor and in the one bed. There was dirt all over the tile floor. Did I mention the tile floor was sticky? We put towels down all over the tile so that we could walk on it!! Also, the shower curtain liner needed changed...GROSS! The bedskirt and towels were stained. The light above the bar needed changed... I called twice, but it was never changed. They did clean the room the next day... did everything except the shower curtain and the light bulb. The place needs updated. There were workers around doing some updating... I think. Just seems a little run down for the money! We didn't spend a lot of time in the room so that helped! Best part was being able to walk to 2 of the 4 parks without squeezing into a crowded bus each time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Epcot and Hollywood Studios : )

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
erum hafeez
richmond, virginia
Aug 6, 2012

amazing!

The hotel was superb! the location was very conviennt! and the staff was very helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
campoverlooker
Winchester, VA, USA
Oct 30, 2011

Disney my butt

This hotel was very disappointing. From the website I thought this hotel would be great. However I was sorely wrong. Upon arriving at the hotel to check in, I found that my reservations were not recieved. Instead of trying to find them, they sent me to pay for internet and printing to print my confirmation number etc. After forty five mins, they still could not find it and just put us up in a room. We went to go get our luggage from the car. We grabbed a cart (trolley) and got our bags out of our car. While my friend parked the car I went to take our bags into the hotel. I got five feet from the door and I had two bell hops approach me and DEMAND their trolley back. They were very rude about it. I had to take all my baggage off the trolley and take it inside myself. After I had gotten my baggage off the trolley then they offered to "Help" me take my baggage in. I declined due to their attitudes about it. We go to our room and find that it is a typical hotel room nothing special no Disney theme, nothing. Just white beds and ugly photos on the wall. We decided to go ahead and do the green option and just reuse our towels. However our room was never serviced. Our beds were never made, floors were never vacuumed, nor did we receive new coffee or tea. The only thing they did was bring our 12 dollar water every day. *the water is part of the 12 dollar resort fee* The only restaurant we went too in the hotel was Kimonos and it was surprisingly excellent. The prices were reasonable for sushi and the atmosphere was excellent. Lets just say I was ready to check out when it was time. And the bellhops did not offer to help us with our bags again. They even yelled at my friend for stopping his car to let me put the bags in the car. Over all I would NEVER go to this hotel again nor recommend it to ANYONE!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at Kimonos if you like sushi or tea.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Psl,fl
Oct 3, 2010

It was a Disney experience

Staying in the dolphin was nice the rooms were very small even after askin for an upgrade blacony was tiny, location was nice, parking was quit abit to pay and park even if your staying in hotel. Pricey pricey pricey for the room and stuff just didn't seem worth it a regular Disney expensive vacation over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Psl,fl
Oct 3, 2010

It was a Disney experience

Staying in the dolphin was nice the rooms were very small even after askin for an upgrade blacony was tiny, location was nice, parking was quit abit to pay and park even if your staying in hotel. Pricey pricey pricey for the room and stuff just didn't seem worth it a regular Disney expensive vacation over priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top