$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.6

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beach Bum101
Tampa, Florida
Sep 16, 2014

Girls weekend

Location is the best especially if you want to party on the boardwalk or drink around the world in Epcot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moe1
Detroit, mi
Sep 1, 2014

Not bad for the location

Perfect location for Walt Disney world very convenient. Don't plan on eating at the hotel food is very expensive they use very poor quality of food for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disney fanatic 2
Sacramento, ca
Aug 14, 2014

vacation

Staff very helpful and courteous. Limited family restaurants on property. Room's bathroom was rather small and cramped. Room was quiet and clean. Numerous and spaceous elevators allowed easy access to our rooms without waitng in lines to ride the elevators. Transportation to and from all 4 parks was very convenient . Overall the hotel is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LouIeT53
New York City
Aug 13, 2014

Beautiful hotel - great location!

This is our second stay at this hotel. It's a very beautiful place and a perfect location for people that want easy and scenic walking or boat access to Disney's Epcot and Hollywood Studios parks. The pool area is fantastic and lots of fun with music, activities and drinks. The only downside to staying here are the resort and parking fees charged by the hotel as well as the service charges added to food and beverage purchases.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The walk from the hotel to Epcot and/or Hollywood Studios is a little long but it's very scenic and it's great not to have to take the bus or drive over to the Parks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendikins
New jersey
Aug 9, 2014

Quick getaway

Great location, lots of dining options. rooms are comfortable, but dated. we had a great view of Hollywood Studios. saw fireworks every night from our room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to EPCOT. its shorter then taking the boat. Walk to the Boardwalk resort for great snacks and fun activities.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bennnnnjamin
Connecticut
Jul 24, 2014

Simply the Best

Added an additional night to my trip at the last minute, and not only was the price less than the front desks' lowest quote, but I was able to stay in same room as I had been in thanks to the exceptional night front desk supervisor (his name escapes me at the moment unfortunately.. maybe it was Taylor? I think it was Taylor). This property is located in the heart of it all with all of the same privileges as brand name hotels, at 50/60% of the price. Pikabu (cafeteria style, but not cafeteria taste) has a made to order menu available until 1am, and cereals /snacks /pre-made meals available 24/7. The staff members are all extremely nice, and willing to go out of their way to make you feel like a VIP. Free boat service to 2 of the theme parks, and bus service to the other 2 parks (as well as both water parks and shopping /entertainment district). Between the Dolphin and its sister property, I count no less than 5 shops, 4 upscale restaurants, 3 more laid back restaurants and 2 coffee bars/grab and go spots. Why stay off property and sit in traffic, or on property for 2x the price when the Swan and Dolphin are in the middle of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

East wing even numbered rooms face Hollywood Studios, while odd numbered rooms face Yacht/Beach Club and/or EPCOT.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
behaviormama
boston ma
Jul 12, 2014

location, location, location

This hotel is nothing special but the boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is priceless. The staff is nice and they have resorty activities that my 5 and 7 year olds enjoyed. Sushi at Kimonos was not great but the Kareoke was fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Room service was a great value

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cooper Mom
Lenexa, ks
Jul 6, 2014

Cooper family 4th of July vacation

All three of our adult children and their spouses were able to join us this 4th of July and we all had rooms at The Dolphin Inn. Our family has stayed at the Dolphin several times through the years, the first time in 1991 when the kids were small and the hotel was new. We are never disappointed in our stay. The staff is friendly and helpful, the location is convenient, and the rooms are very comfortable. We are looking forward to staying here again on our next trip to Orlando.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SuperBonusMOM
Jesup, GA
Jun 18, 2014

First Family Vacation June 2014

We liked the location and had to leave to go to another hotel due to AC troubles. I have stayed here before and all was great. Kudos, to the management for taking good care of us as we moved to another really nice property. We appreciate them taking care of all incidentals due to the AC issue. I would try it again. The rooms were nice and bed were comfortable. Staff was very polite and room service was excellent!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AgMom2
Houston, TX
Jun 2, 2014

The Dolphin delivered

The staff was very nice and friendly and gave me a free room upgrade to a balcony room upon arrival. The room needs updating, but was adequate since most of our time was spent at the Disney parks. Transportation to/from the Disney parks was very convenient and timely. I have no complaints about the Dolphin hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search