$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
183 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ashleytmoran
Boston, ma
Sep 16, 2014

great stay overall

My boyfriend and I had a great experience at the dolphin hotel. The hotel is big, had multiple pools & is in walking distance to the boardwalk. The only downsides being that the room smelled musty and also, probably a misunderstanding on my part, but the airport shuttle is not complimentary. Otherwise, great overall experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GenXGem
Saint Paul, MN
Sep 3, 2014

Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15 min or take a 25 min boat ride. We loved getting free bottled water in our room every day. Also, if you participate in their green program and forego service to your room (bed/towels) you get a $5 voucher or 500 starwood points. We used our voucher to purchase bananas and water for breakfasts and it was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You do not get Magical Express or Magic Bands at this hotel. However, if you have theme park tickets, you will get a card in lieu of a band. If you want to purchase a magic band, you can do that for around $12 ea but it will only work for admission and fast pass - not for charging dining or purchases.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ding Bat
Boston, MA
Sep 2, 2014

Best value

Pros: Beautiful grounds and pools Great location next to Disney board walk and Epcot Beautiful lobby and restaurants Complimentary transportation to Disney via bus and boats Quiet rooms, comfy beds, cold ac Cons: Room amenities were limited Rooms could have been updated with newer furnishings Dining was a bit expensive Parts of hotel seemed a bit old Pool became crowded quickly and loud at times with screaming kids Overall great place to stay. Stunning architecture and landscape with usual amenities. Nothing above and beyond, but great place especially for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brian Tampa
Florida
Aug 18, 2014

Remember the hidden fees

While the amenities and location were ideal, it is important to remember that with any Disney hotel, there are quite a few fees that are attached to your bill that you may not include in your budget when booking. Although you may think you're getting a room for a discounted price, expect anywhere from $50 - $200 in extra fees based on the duration of your stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susan 17
New York
Aug 5, 2014

Resort Fee

I personally think the Resort Fee of $25.88 was NOT right! It was for Internet Service Use of Health Facility 2 Bottles of water in room ALL that I did NOT use! I NEVER in all the years going to Florida ever had that Resort Fee added to any Hotel that I have stayed in Florida! I would NEVER go back to the Dolphin Hotel. Also: I had no view at all! It was a roof top that I looked at the window! TU

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
vancouverlover
Mexico
Jul 30, 2014

Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina2187
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Good experience

The hotel is beautiful and kept very clean . Great place for children. Only issue not enough staffing at front desk for late check in. When I arrived at 11pm I was the 4th person online and it nearly took the 50 minutes before calling me. Besides that the place I beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Boardwalk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mkline13
Pensacola
Jun 29, 2014

Great location

Great location - walking distance to Hollywood studios and free boat transportation to Epcot or Hollywood studios (also stopping at disneys boardwalk and beach club). After staying at disney hotels the days following up to this, the dolphin just lacked a certain disney magic that I crave when I stay on disney property. I understand it's under different management but I don't think I would want to stay so close to the other disney hotels and feel like I'm missing that feeling. If you're not as into disney as I am then this might be the perfect hotel for you! Oh amazing view from even the 9th floor room we had. The room itself was very nice but perhaps a little cramped in the bathroom area. Felt like the shower/tub needed an upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Jellyrolls is an adults-only dueling piano bar located just across the bridge from the swan and dolphin on disneys boardwalk. Very fun times! Also, espn bar and restaurant is a little farther down, or accessible via the free boat transportation when you get off at the boardwalk dock.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JLyng
Chicago, IL
Jun 16, 2014

The "Help" is more than helpful

We have stayed at the Dolphin before and keep coming back because we like it so much. The assistance the hotel staff offered in helping us retrieve an item from a rental car that was already turned in was unbelievable. They were on it from the minute we asked for their help and didn't stop until we got our item - Kudos and many thanks to the staff who went above and beyond!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

staying at the Dolphin be sure to eat at the Picabu cafeteria and try the Mac n cheese or the caramel cappuccino ice cream at the Fountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jillzone1
li, ny
May 6, 2014

Best LOCATION

I will begin with downers: Parking prices are ridiculous. Guests should park free, come on, the 16 per day is insane(our 6 day stay cost $180- for parking-a chucnk of money I HAD NOT PLANNED). It adds up esp with the service charge.....which leads me into my next complaint. Service charges are ridiculous. I paid $2.50 for a 16oz coke in the basement cafe and after tax and service charge was a little over $4.00- what?!?!?! For a small bottle of soda and for a family of 5. I am disgruntled yes, I save years before my vacation, but these fees have got to go. On the flip side- place was clean, pool was great, gym and laundry room(small) but convient, staff friendly, shopping great. Accessability to other hotels and Boardwalk amazing, amazing, amazing. I loved this place, and even with the downsides, I will be staying again and again. I will have to budget more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Holly Studios is an easy and cool 1.5-2 mile walk in each direction-go for it, grad ya stroller and do it. In the time takes to wait for the bus or boat, you can be in your bathihg suit and swimming. Walk all that fattening food off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search