$165 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 28, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
450 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (450)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
450 out of 450
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terry22
Business
Houston, Texas
Mar 5, 2014

Additional Charges to Credit Card

The Dolphin resort charged my credit card an extra 417.00 for no reason, and will not return my phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony TT
Business
Lake Mary, FL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Not what I expected.

Upon checking in I received room #9062 east tower So I proceed to my room only to find out my key would not work, called front desk they explained I was in room #9062 west, so off I go to the west tower only to find their isn't a 9062 west. Back on the phone only to find out that my room # is 9162 west tower, off again to room, key works but only to find that the room has not been made at all, dirty bathroom un made beds just dirty. Call front desk they were very sorry switched my room and gave an in house credit of $100.00. Still very disappointing coming from a starwoods property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
cockroach hater too
Business
Hudson,NH
Sep 6, 2012

Filthy rooms

On our first day we found the sink complexly dirty and also backed up. The tile floor in the entrance looked filthy and the cleaning staff was unable to remove the grime - we were told the tile was just stained. On our next to the last day we saw a cockroach in our room. This was really disgusting. We requested a room change. We were taken to a room a few doors down and found the entrance really dirty. That is how far into the room we made it. We were taken to another room that looked cleaner, we unpacked and then noticed the room was in front of the elevator bays. The noise was just too much for us and we requested another room change. We were taken to another floor where the air conditioner units must have been – the noise was unbearable. It sounded like we were in a wind tunnel. Needleless to say, we refused to stay in that area. At this point we requested to speak to a manager and were curtly informed the manager was unavailable. After more than two hours we were taken to another room that looked better. We accepted to stay there. On closer inspection, we noticed the tile entrance was also badly stained and splattered with white paint. All the counters were riddled with glass rings – it was obvious they had not been cleaned. We were just too tired for another move. The next morning we noticed the coffee machine was broken. On our way out we stopped by the front desk and informed the staff of the condition of the room and the asked then to please clean the room and replace the defective coffee machine. We also requested to speak with the manager and again were informed the manager was unavailable. When we got back to the room that night we noticed the room had not been leaned and the coffee machine was not replaced. Stay away from this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Fish

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jean n Jay the volunteers
Business
Syracuse NY
Dec 14, 2012

Floundering Dolphin

The hotel because it is on property and has a dock which allows transport to two parks is a good location value but that is where it ends. Boats were supposed to arrive every 10-20 minutes took 30-40 minutes to arrive and then sometimes it seemed like they skipped our dock on the way to another. Infact while waiting to go to the hotel 3 boats left for epcot before one came for the dolphin. Even at bargain prices it is not a great place to stay. The room with the illuminations balcony and view was dirty, the tub did not drain, the countertops were stained and mildew was growing around the tub. When we arrived the light did not work in bathroom and when a repairman came it just fell into his hand. The rug needed replacing and the sliding glass door steamed up so one could not see out of it. The view of illuminations was OK but at one point all the fireworks were hidden by the smoke that built up. So a clear windy day would help. (the second night was much better for viewing but even then the trees and buildings hid some of the fireworks. The person at the desk seemed totally unaware of how the staff treated the patrons.We requested some extra tea for our evening cup the staff person that delivered it looked like she wanted to kill me for making her come all the way to our room. And she never brought the tea she brought coffee??? That was another thing it was a very very long walk from the elevator to the room. Did I say very long. It was a long distance. Especially pulling luggage that dragged due to worn out carpets. We will never stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk at Disney has some awesome dining. Expensive but worth every penny. The Flying Fish was superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tarek H.
Business
Boca Raton, FL
Dec 31, 2012

Not Recommended at all !!

Old carpet, old furniture, very old flooring , food is terrible. Does not worth $400 per night at all. No desiny character at all and swimming pool is very old fusion. The whole hotel needs a renovation. This is my 5th time in Orlando and this was the worst experience ever hotel at all. Do not let the picture mislead you. The only good thing in this hotel is the staff and the location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
school teacher uk 2013
Business
UK
Feb 24, 2013

disappointed

very poor customer service. I did not feel welcome at all. the customer service agent was rude and couldn't be bothered - she kept on about starwood programme but kept asking me to repeat information - how frustrating. room was poor for the price, decor dated. poor choice of restaurants, we were there for 1 night and left the resort to eat. was told on booking that i would receive magic hours, but it turned out this wasn't available on that day. i called the hotel to ask in advance how to buy park tickets, they said the concierge would help but when i arrived, I was made to feel that I was at fault as it was after 5pm and the rep wasn't available. what a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY VERY VERY VERUNHAPPY
Business
Lakeland
Dec 9, 2013

Poor management

I was in a class at Disney University and my wife went over to check us in. They would not let my wife check us in so she asked for a manager. The manager on duty told her to " call your husband " We could not be disturbed in class so the manager more or less told her " to bad ". This will be the last time we stay here. Yhey need to take WALT DISNEY out of the Dolphin name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EPCOT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2010

Not up to Disney Standard!

I've stayed at other Disney run properties and this one by far was the worst! They turned off the power to test the generators when one of the parks had late hours! and there was food in the hallway that was there until we left! At the end of the week the bacon had been broken into 2 pieces! Not very clean needs to be remodeled...and the food is a little pricey for what you get! Not worth it will defiantly stay at another Disney property next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4orcefield
Business
Jacksonville, Fl.
Oct 5, 2009

Clip joint

Automatic $10 charge for essentially two bottles of water. The work out room and a block of phone service you don't need because you can call anywhere in the US for free on your own phone doesn't add up. Then add $9 for parking. I have stayed at 10 different on site resort hotels and have never been charged for parking. Good luck finding the pool from the poor signage and the serpentine hall labyrinth you have to navigate. It's like the pool area was an afterthought. We gave directions to two different groups on the way back to the room. The place is a cold convention hall hotel. It was the only place available on short notice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You have to make reservations months in advance for the most popular restaurants on the property.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nana S.
Business
Lenoir, NC
Nov 17, 2010

Great resort!

The hotel was great! The rooms were quiet and comfortable. We used the bus and/or the boat to access the parks of Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top