$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 1, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
446 reviews
Great Getaway

The Dolphin is really close to EPCOT and Hollywood Studios. You can walk to either park in about 15... See full review

  • GenXGem
  • Sep 3, 2014
Perfect hotel for everyone

Had an amazing time the hotel was perfect locación and perfect rooms .. See full review

  • vancouverlover
  • Jul 30, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (446)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
446 out of 446
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
snair
Atlanta, GA
Aug 23, 2010

Pathetic Rooms for what you pay...

Paid over $250 a night for a room where the Epcot fireworks can be viewed. Fireworks were low standard and was not worth paying $75 additional to get the view. Rooms were so tiny and cleanliness of the rooms were average. Had to pay for each and everything that a normal hotel usually provides. Examples would be: 1.) Pay $2.99 to $5.99 to watch kids channels, HBO movie channels, etc. (I can't believe that we had to pay to watch handymanny or cartoon networks!) 2.) 384KBPS wifi comes free however if you need speed beyond that you need to pay additional $4.99 3.) Room service will add seperate fees for delivery, service and taxes on top of that (in addition to the tips and perks you already pay). All the above fees are in addition to the $10.00/day mandatory fees added to your bill. Quality of rooms won't even come near a regular Quality Inn or Holiday Inn hotel rooms!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Never pay additional fees to any rooms to watch the fireworks from your room! It was not worth paying $75 extra....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Aug 28, 2010

The truth...

The Good things- Some staff was friendly and pleasant, it had a nice pool and you could walk to Epcot. The Really Bad things- The rooms were definitely NOT that clean. The plumbing wasn't working in either room that we stayed in and then when we asked to change rooms it wasn't working in another room either! Maintenance didn't come to help us when we scheduled for them. On top of that, one of the original rooms made one of my family members gag through the night because the air quality and smell in it was DISGUSTING, I almost had to call a medic; we only stayed that night in it because we arrived at 2 am and were so tired we almost fell asleep walking to the room. When we changed rooms she didn't gag anymore. When we told the manager what had happened they wanted us to fill out a security report saying only then could we receive any compensation back for the room that was making us feel ill. Finally after about 45 minutes of talking it over she resigned that even filling out the report wouldn't guarantee our money back for the one night in the unhealthy room. Beside the room being a problem the food was expensive without cause. For example.. $7.50 for a hot dog. And, myself and two other family members didn't feel well after it. Please becareful of this place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To find a reasonable breakfast you could walk to the bakery on the boardwalk only about a 5-10 minute walk away. But I wouldn't stay at this hotel again anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tarek H.
Boca Raton, FL
Dec 31, 2012

Not Recommended at all !!

Old carpet, old furniture, very old flooring , food is terrible. Does not worth $400 per night at all. No desiny character at all and swimming pool is very old fusion. The whole hotel needs a renovation. This is my 5th time in Orlando and this was the worst experience ever hotel at all. Do not let the picture mislead you. The only good thing in this hotel is the staff and the location !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Terry22
Houston, Texas
Mar 5, 2014

Additional Charges to Credit Card

The Dolphin resort charged my credit card an extra 417.00 for no reason, and will not return my phone calls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nana S.
Lenoir, NC
Nov 17, 2010

Great resort!

The hotel was great! The rooms were quiet and comfortable. We used the bus and/or the boat to access the parks of Disney World.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
No more disney
Barrington Hills, IL
Apr 23, 2009

I will never go back!

$146 for breakfast for two adults and two children. One adult having oatmeal. Eggs were like freeze dried. Food pricing and quality was an insult!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Do not eat at the hotel. Take a taxi or rent a car and eat off disney. The food is awful and far beyond even being considered expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
South Carolina
Oct 18, 2010

Not up to Disney Standard!

I've stayed at other Disney run properties and this one by far was the worst! They turned off the power to test the generators when one of the parks had late hours! and there was food in the hallway that was there until we left! At the end of the week the bacon had been broken into 2 pieces! Not very clean needs to be remodeled...and the food is a little pricey for what you get! Not worth it will defiantly stay at another Disney property next time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tony TT
Lake Mary, FL, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Not what I expected.

Upon checking in I received room #9062 east tower So I proceed to my room only to find out my key would not work, called front desk they explained I was in room #9062 west, so off I go to the west tower only to find their isn't a 9062 west. Back on the phone only to find out that my room # is 9162 west tower, off again to room, key works but only to find that the room has not been made at all, dirty bathroom un made beds just dirty. Call front desk they were very sorry switched my room and gave an in house credit of $100.00. Still very disappointing coming from a starwoods property

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jean n Jay the volunteers
Syracuse NY
Dec 14, 2012

Floundering Dolphin

The hotel because it is on property and has a dock which allows transport to two parks is a good location value but that is where it ends. Boats were supposed to arrive every 10-20 minutes took 30-40 minutes to arrive and then sometimes it seemed like they skipped our dock on the way to another. Infact while waiting to go to the hotel 3 boats left for epcot before one came for the dolphin. Even at bargain prices it is not a great place to stay. The room with the illuminations balcony and view was dirty, the tub did not drain, the countertops were stained and mildew was growing around the tub. When we arrived the light did not work in bathroom and when a repairman came it just fell into his hand. The rug needed replacing and the sliding glass door steamed up so one could not see out of it. The view of illuminations was OK but at one point all the fireworks were hidden by the smoke that built up. So a clear windy day would help. (the second night was much better for viewing but even then the trees and buildings hid some of the fireworks. The person at the desk seemed totally unaware of how the staff treated the patrons.We requested some extra tea for our evening cup the staff person that delivered it looked like she wanted to kill me for making her come all the way to our room. And she never brought the tea she brought coffee??? That was another thing it was a very very long walk from the elevator to the room. Did I say very long. It was a long distance. Especially pulling luggage that dragged due to worn out carpets. We will never stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Boardwalk at Disney has some awesome dining. Expensive but worth every penny. The Flying Fish was superb!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
VERY VERY VERY VERUNHAPPY
Lakeland
Dec 9, 2013

Poor management

I was in a class at Disney University and my wife went over to check us in. They would not let my wife check us in so she asked for a manager. The manager on duty told her to " call your husband " We could not be disturbed in class so the manager more or less told her " to bad ". This will be the last time we stay here. Yhey need to take WALT DISNEY out of the Dolphin name.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

EPCOT

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search