$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 8, 2014 Check-out: Aug 9, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
650 reviews
value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at... See full review

  • Birthday gram
  • Apr 13, 2014
FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD See full review

  • MJmmmmmmmm
  • Mar 26, 2014
Overview
Just south of the Magic Kingdom, you'll discover a resort that enchants children and grownups alike. Florida hotels promise deluxe accommodations and this remarkable Disney property epitomizes the concept with a stunning architectural exterior opening into a utopia of fountains and green palms.

Find tranquility at the Mandara Spa and indulge in a hot stone massage, then spoil your inner foodie with fine dining at Shula's Steakhouse or the Fresh Mediterranean Market. Finish the day with a Cabana Bar cocktail on pure, white beach sands surrounding the resort's crystal pool.

Key Facts
  • 1,508 guestrooms
  • Three acre water complex – five outdoor pools and bar
  • Health spa
  • Four tennis courts
  • 320,000 sq. ft. meeting space – 98 conference rooms
  • Multilingual staff
  • Beauty services
  • Arcade room
Neighborhood

Ever dreamt of having Walt Disney World right outside your front door? This luxurious resort puts it all within your grasp. Journey into space, learn about conservation with a movie featuring favored Lion King characters and head east or west at the Epcot Center.   

You're also close to Disney's Hollywood Studios where you'll get the opportunity to step onto real movie sets, plus see the Muppets in 3D Vision. From Cinderella's Castle to the whirlwind rides at Blizzard Beach water park, be prepared for complete immersion into the world of Disney.

If you're in town for a business convention, conquer the links with colleagues and connections at the Palm Golf Course.
Hints and Tips
Complementary shuttle rides make every outing comfortable, although it's an easy walk to the attractions too. When the kids or grandkids tell you they need a break from your company, turn them loose at one of the resort's fun-filled activity centers designed especially for them. In-room childcare is also available, so everyone can enjoy varied itineraries under the same roof.


This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

28.3654 -81.5585
Area served
Cypress Gardens, Daytona Beach, Kissimmee, Orlando, St Cloud, Sanford, Winter Park, Winter Haven
Nearby airports
Orlando International Airport, (MCO), 18.00, MI;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Walt Disney World Dolphin also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Walt Disney World Dolphin Rooms

Traditional
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Children's activities
Game room
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Laundry service
Express check in
Multilingual
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Gift shop
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
FREE transportation
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Radio
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Typhoon Lagoon: 1.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (650)

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
650 out of 650
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sarasota Traveler
Sarasota
Mar 11, 2013

The Dolphin Desnt Disappoint!

We just completed a great weekend at the Dolphin and while this is a large hotel the options, quality, and price are hard to beat. We have stayed at many of the Disney Deluxe hotels and this is a great alternative. Finally, the restaurants are pricey but not more or less so than Disney Restaurants and I would argue generally better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the walk throught the "Board Walk" to Epcot.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JeleeB
Hackettstown, NJ
Mar 10, 2013

Fabulous Vacation

Our stay at the Dolphin was wonderful. The staff was always kind and accommodating. The location is wonderful, within walking or ferry distance to many attractions. My only complaints would be the excessive parking fees on top of resort fees. I'd rather have the option to opt into the extra fees for valet, internet, and transportation. As expected, dining and room service were pricey. We booked our room for a great rate and will definitely be back. If you want to sleep in, don't stay near the ferry or you'll be waking up to the horn every morning. It was an alarm for us. Next time we'll need to stay at least 5 days to do it all. 3 days just won't cut it. We were easily able to upgrade our park tickets from 3 to 4 days for only an extra $30 total.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fabio gus
rio de janeiro, brazil
Feb 25, 2013

disney adventure

all we want! confortable and near walt disney parks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
school teacher uk 2013
UK
Feb 24, 2013

disappointed

very poor customer service. I did not feel welcome at all. the customer service agent was rude and couldn't be bothered - she kept on about starwood programme but kept asking me to repeat information - how frustrating. room was poor for the price, decor dated. poor choice of restaurants, we were there for 1 night and left the resort to eat. was told on booking that i would receive magic hours, but it turned out this wasn't available on that day. i called the hotel to ask in advance how to buy park tickets, they said the concierge would help but when i arrived, I was made to feel that I was at fault as it was after 5pm and the rep wasn't available. what a shame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
traveler.1234
Orlando
Feb 18, 2013

Hiddens Fees

It may be just a pet peeve of mine, but I hate when I prepay for a hotel and upon check-out I'm hit with another bill. I stayed at the hotel for 2 days and while the location was good, it isn't worth it to pay the extra fees. Between the booking site and the hotel I was charged over $80 in resort fees, booking fees, and taxes. The hotel prices was good, but when you add $40 bucks a day to it its not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon Dickinson
Lake Worth, Florida
Feb 11, 2013

Family getaway

The experience was pleasant but some upgrades in the bathroom would definitely improve the room. Also, called for extra towels and never received them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
timbug
Wichita,KS
Feb 6, 2013

Good Getaway With Grandchild

Very nice,big hotel. Furniture is a bit dated and shows some wear. Beds were excellent. Rooms were clean and kept that way. Beautiful setting. Food was very good. manty options for entertainment and food in the area. Great time to be in central Florida.Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Mears shuttle was $68 roundtrip from Orlando International for 2 adults, w/o tip.( when purchased at the airport upon arrival. Also, long distance from arrival gate to baggage claim.

Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mercy14
Miami,Florida
Jan 28, 2013

Fantastic! Great location.

It was a great location to Epcot and Hollywood. Service was wondeful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none required
Ocala, FL
Jan 21, 2013

Getaway

Quick response on the one issue we had with our room. Staff was friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thifty Middle Class Keith
Baltimore, MD
Jan 16, 2013

Great Experience and Convenience, but you pay for it

Tolerable crowds in January. Loved the experience and convenience. The Disney transportation system is second to none and very convenient. The only downside is that you cannot easily escape paying for this convenience. Expect to pay 2X usual costs for off-site taxi service and on-Disney property dining (whether it be counter service or served). We could have realized some minimal savings by renting a car for the day, but if you're driving you need to be aware of parking costs at the hotel and tolls as well. It was a great experience, but paying out this much for food and going off Disney property would have been a lot more stressful had we not properly budgeted. $100 per person per day turned out to be a realistic budget for our family for dining and spending money beyond the hotel, airfare, and park admission. For your reference, I would characterize us as a fiscally conservative, middle-class family of 3 living in the Baltimore metropolitan area.. We'll probably go off-site next time, as its a better fit for our life-style. But it was nice being pampered once for a memorable vacation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Expect cost of taking off-Disney property taxis and eating on Disney property to be 2X what you're used to. As a reference, we live in Baltimore, so it may vary according to the cost of living in your area.

Back to menu Return to top