$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Walt Disney World Dolphin

4 stars
View map of 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, 1500 Epcot Resort Boulevard, Lake Buena Vista, FL 32830

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Walt Disney World Dolphin

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
531 out of 531
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
linda and dave
Business
midland, mi
Apr 26, 2014

nice staff, variety of food

Had a wonderful time, our only complaint was at the pool, left our towels and magazines and sunscreen on the chairs, went to room for a alittle while, towels were gone magazines were on table and tanning lotion was gone, there were plenty of empty chairs so it wasn't a matter of making room for someone else. filed a lost and found report but nobody turned it in, very disappointed someone took our things! i have never had that happen before!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

just keep filling up water bottles with tap water, it was fine....so taste whatsoever. take to parks with you to save purchasing in the park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SavvyTravelingTrio
Business
NJ
Apr 24, 2014

Cost saver with a pleasant walk to Epcot

With rates cheaper than the Disney hotels, the Dolphin is a good alternative if you don't mind missing the Disney dazzle in your hotel. We were happy to take a break. A few warnings: 1. The Dolphin is not a Disney hotel, but entitles you to some Disney amenities. Before you book, speak to a manager and check whether you can in fact use your Fast Pass/band to food and purchases within the parks and have purchases sent back to the hotel. We had read that we could, but when we arrived, we were told that we could only use the FPs for access to parks & rides, not for purchases. Fast Pass bracelets were relatively new when we visited, so they may straighten this out as they reach greater capacity. You can take advantage of early and late magic hours, but sometimes you need to show your hotel card as well as your pass or band. 2. Shuttle service from and to the airport is not provided. The cost is $60-$70 (before tip) for taxi/town car or $22 per person for a bus -- not a big deal, but good to know in advance. 3. If you are thinking of walking out and getting breakfast on your way to Epcot, realize that other than a sugary pastry or a big expensive sit down, breakfast is hard to find on the Boardwalk and at Epcot, which are pretty deserted in the morning. The map identifies the few places that serve breakfast, but for us, room service was the best option. No wait, we could eat while getting ready to go out, and prices are reasonable. We enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin, timely morning room service, 10-15 min. walk to the Boardwalk and Epcot, and the welcoming pool )with small water slide for kids), and reliable water taxis and buses to the other parks. The hotel hallways and restaurants are rather dark and bland, but we spent very little time there, so we didn't mind. The staff was helpful and courteous and our room was large enough and comfortable, and had a lovely view of palm treetops and the lagoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get an early start and save some money by having room service breakfast. Healthy options include oatmeal, and you can avoid the sugary attractions prevalent everywhere else. Prices even seemed a bit cheaper, and early risers can eat and read the news while slow risers get up and get ready. We did one character breakfast at the Crystal Palace, but otherwise we felt we missed nothing by eating breakfast in.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Zack The Conqueror
Business
Monroe, Louisiana
Apr 21, 2014

Walt Disney World Dolphin

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel in April 2014. It's relatively dated but the accommodations mostly make up for it. The good: There is free transportation (tram and ferry) to Disney's parks and you can park your own car for free at the theme parks by showing your hotel key. It's cheap. In house spa, stores, and restaurants. Extra-Magic hours. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony. The bad: This hotel needs redecorating. Everything is the same as it was in the mid-90's. My girlfriend says she saw a roach in our room. The A/C was less than responsive. $20 per night fee for Water & wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Trams and ferries run from the hotel to all of the parks,

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
La Va
Business
Chesapeake, VA
Apr 21, 2014

Good deal for last minute getaway

We checked into the hotel early but when we got there there was no reservation for us to be found! The website had not sent our info from over 24 hours prior to the resort and we were unaware that there was extra fees at the resort and that it is not an actual Disney resort. It was a good deal but all the fees for parking and issues checking in not sure if it was the best deal we could have found. The room smelled like cigarettes and moldy but if we left the balcony door open it was not as bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Birthday gram
Business
palm harbor fl
Apr 13, 2014

value and convenience

Nice big rooms, QUIET, and friendly staff for a perfect bargain overnight to visit Disney World at a seriously busy time of year. Easy access to park tickets & GREAT breakfast buffet, Everything spotless and seriously clean. Would stay again and again, even tho the Disney bus is S L O W

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

breakfast bar in lobby works great for a la carte, and the Level 1 Mediterranean restaurant has a wonderful buffet breakfast with juicer treats, and egg chefs to customize

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MJmmmmmmmm
Business
New Hyde Park, NY
Mar 26, 2014

FANTASTIC FAMILY GETAWAY

IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD, IT WAS GOOD

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dma7349
Business
Huntington, NY
Mar 24, 2014

Perfect Location

The room was very quiet, one of the quietest rooms I've experienced in a long time. I like the idea of getting a $5 credit every day you don't use the housekeeping to clean your room. That helped pay for breakfast. Perfect location to walk to Epcot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Princess Jillian's Mom
Business
Plainfield, NY
Mar 18, 2014

Nice family hotel

We really enjoyed the pools, water slide, and cabana bar and food. One of the hot tubs was cold, though, and didn't get fixed during our stay. The pools were pleasantly warm, and very enjoyable. Water transport to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is fast and fun, but the bus transport to Magic Kingdom and Animal kingdom is average. The hotel is beautiful, and the fountain in the lobby is very impressive. My daughter loved it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Disney Boardwalk area to eat. Short walk and decent variety and prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RCtraveler
Business
Orlando, FL
Mar 18, 2014

Everything you Need and More

My wife and I (no kids) enjoyed a weekend getaway and really enjoyed the amenities and proximity to Epcot (10 min walk or ferry ride). The pools were not busy and the restaurants had great selections. The beds were extremely comfortable and the shower had plenty of hot water to offer. So many positives, but here are only a couple negatives: If you are trying to budget your trip, please consider that there are parking fees ($15/day) and resort fees ($20/day) in addition to the price you pay. Also, the bus ride to and from magic kingdom easily took two hours out of our day (apps 20-50min wait, with 20 min ride). Lastly our toilet water continued to run throughout the night, but the noise was easily hampered by shutting the bathroom door. Overall, we will definitely revisit the dolphin on our next trip if we want to treat ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Walt Disney World Dolphin

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayH from NJ
Business
Edgewater, NJ
Mar 15, 2014

Great time at Dolphin

My daughter had her 6 year old birthday during the stay and Dolphin sent us a happy birthday cupcake and balloons with an ice cream coupon free. The swimming pool was clean and neat. She took water slide more than 30 times and had a fun on the sand beach. The staffs were very kind and entire atmosphere and service was very satisfying us. Next time when I come with my sister in laws family to Disney (they have younger children) , I would visit Dolphin again for its value and kids friendly amenity. Note : I was charged a hotel fee about $22 per day separately. Please make sure of all fees are included before you get a deal. And no Disney Magical Express available from/to MCO but have to find out your own transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top